We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chalet Hotel Diamant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Chalet Hotel Diamant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a short break 14-19th Dec 2016. First trip to the Dolomites. Hotel run by mountain sun who are probably better know for running the Melezes in Tignes. Having been to the Melezes loads of times and had great experiences, we thought we would give one of their other places a go. Same type of deal as a melezes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smagsmith
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

This is a wonderfully friendly hotel, very ably run by Natacha and Warner and their excellent staff. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. There is a pool, sauna and a hot tub, or is it a jacuzzi? What is the difference? Great for soothing aching bones. Food was very good, and the breakfast was perfect before a day's skiing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick P
Mountainsunltd, Front Office Manager at Chalet Hotel Diamant, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Dolomiti Superski always do a brilliant job looking after pistes, and their perfect "faux" snow is a real bonus when the real stuff is in short supply! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Chalet Hotel Diamant and hope to see you again very soon. Jude

Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Having stayed here twice before during the winter ski season, we decided to return to enjoy all the activities available in this beautiful area during the summer. We booked to stay at Chalet Hotel Diamant again confident that we would be assured of excellent service and we were not disappointed as we were welcomed like old friends. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda E
Ellie G, General Manager at Chalet Hotel Diamant, responded to this review

Wow thank you very much for such a lovely review! We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your summer break just as much as your previous winter holidays with us. Natacha, Warner and all of the staff make huge efforts with every aspect of the Chalet Hotel Diamant and we are really happy that their efforts have paid off this time!...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The village of San Martino was very small and quiet. It was a stopover on our route through the Alps. The room was spacious and clean, with a lovely view out on the balcony. Unfortunately it does not have an elevator. There were too many signs saying what you should and shouldn't be done. No WiFi available in the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Management response:

Dear Julie, thank you for your having taken the time to leave a review about your experience with us. We are very sorry you didn't like your stay with us but it is maybe because you've been staying for only 1 night. Usually, most of our guests stay with us for more than a night and start to feel home...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Just returned from a 10 day stay at chalet Hotel Diamant. Had a lovely time, staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Excellent customer service from everyone. We stayed on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis, which I would highly recommend. Natacha is a seriously good cook and we enjoyed amazing meals every night. Warner knowledgeable about local area, happily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stubbsy77
Management response:

We thank you very much for your lovely review about your stay at the Chalet Hotel Diamant. We are trying, at all the time to offer the best of our services to our precious guests and we are also trying to make them feel comfortable with us. It's been a pleasure to accomodate you and your lovely family and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The hotel is in a small village in the Dolomite Mountains. The hotel is in a beautiful area surrounded by woodland, mountains and rivers. There are many activities such as walking, cycling, horse riding, white water rafting and zip wire. Our room was large with 2 balconies overlooking the woods. It was clean and comfortable. There is an indoor swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marybelle2016
Management response:

Dear marybelle 2016, we really thank you very much for having taken the time to leave a review about your stay at the Chalet Hotel Diamant. For Mountainsun LTD it's extremely important that our guests feel comfortable with us and we are trying, at all the time, to offer you the best of our services We are really glad that...

Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This lovely Tyrollean hotel is located in the charming village of San Martino. The rooms are large and comfortable,there is a large heated indoor pool and the food is good efficiently served. The other secret is the friendliness and efficiency of the staff who will do almost anything whether in summer in the Dolomites or winter skiing it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony J
SittahRusso, General Manager at Chalet Hotel Diamant, responded to this review

Dear Tony thank you for your kind review! I am glad you had another good holiday with us and certainly hope to see you and Shirley again soon. All the best, Sittah

London
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Not really much more I can say really. Staff were brilliant - welcoming, cheerful, friendly and helpful. Food was great. Room clean, tidy and well appointed. Skis well maintained. The ski area is impressive - even when most of the snow is artificially made. Cannot recommend the place more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank busman77
SittahRusso, General Manager at Chalet Hotel Diamant, responded to this review

Dear busman77 Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the chalet as well as the ski resort and hope to be able to welcome you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2016

The accommodation in itself was nice. Not much to do in the direct area but there is good bus service if you are not skiing so you won't be short of places to explore if you want. Food was awful unfortunantly continental breakfast was ok but ran out of some things quickly and considering there was hardly anyone staying there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liyah383
SittahRusso, General Manager at Chalet Hotel Diamant, responded to this review

Dear Liyah, thank you for your review. We appreciate every feedback and try to improve all the time. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the food in the chalet. We have since changed the chef and are happy to be able to provide better quality food now. Thank you.

Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Really friendly hotel and the staff were outstanding. Some nice ski hosting included although sadly all man made snow due to lack of snow this season but at least we managed to ski every day. The management were most concerned that we were happy all the time and were checking constantly. The masseuse was superb, the best I've ever experienced....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georginabunny
SittahRusso, General Manager at Chalet Hotel Diamant, responded to this review

Dear Georginabunny, thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Nickis massages helped with the aches and pains of a good day's skiing. :)

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Martino in Badia
3.8 km away
Hotel Antermoia
Hotel Antermoia
#1 of 3 in San Martino in Badia
101 reviews
0.8 km away
Ostaria Posta
Ostaria Posta
#3 of 3 in San Martino in Badia
56 reviews
3.6 km away
Bella Vista Hotel Emma
Bella Vista Hotel Emma
#4 of 24 in San Vigilio
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#5 of 19 in San Cassiano
136 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Teresa
Hotel Teresa
#6 of 24 in San Vigilio
164 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Corona La Magia dei Cristalli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chalet Hotel Diamant, located in the picturesque village of San Martino in Badia, South Tyrol, provides an affordable fully catered choice for skiing and snowboarding holidays in the Dolomites. The massive ski area Dolomiti Superski offers 1200km of connected skiing and has some of the longest black runs in Europe, all available on one skipass. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet Hotel Diamant

Address: Via Pinis 1, 39030 San Martino in Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > San Martino in Badia
Price Range: $105 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Chalet Hotel Diamant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Hotel Diamant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior rooms are more spaciou”
 of 5 bubbles Stubbsy77, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think if you want views, bath and a balcony best to pay for a superior room. However my 'economy' room was fine and actually quite large and there was no single supplement.”
 of 5 bubbles Georginabunny, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Bring a laptop for films or music”
 of 5 bubbles karenmG5118JO, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable rooms with orthopedic mattresses ”
 of 5 bubbles AndycLeeds, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you want a large quiet room 53 was great for us as its at the back overlooking the woodland.”
 of 5 bubbles JudithB269, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay