L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel

1800 Charmettoger Les Arcs, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice France
Traveller (297)
Panorama of the Chalet at the Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (198)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#1 of 16 hotels in Les Arcs
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel is a new establishment built in a contemporary spirit, situated directly on the slopes and only minutes from the centre of Les Arcs. During the winter season, ski in and out. We offer double bedrooms and chalets. Each room has a private bathroom and terrace with view. Each chalet consists of 4 to 6 doubles and a cozy seating area with a flat screen TV , a kitchen, a dining room, allowing families, friends or colleagues to relax in their own private area. Enjoy a private chalet with hotel services. Instagram & Facebook : @aiguillegrivechaletshotel
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Skiing
Bowling offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

1800 Charmettoger Les Arcs, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 65 out of 100
65
Chambery Airport
70.2 km
See all flights
Citta Di Torino Airport
79.3 km
See all flights
542Reviews5Q+A15Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 487
  • 44
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
sadhanakandpal wrote a review Feb 2023
Dahod District, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was our first Ski resort experience, wholesome new exposure for us, We spent 4 days here, with the sunny clear weather, warm enough to enjoy the sunset and stunning view of Mont Blanc directly from our balcony, it was the perfect ski Gateway. The hotel ambiance and bedroom design were so comfortable, Very friendly staff who can guide you in French or English language about the les arc location , shuttle service, breakfast, and Dinning everything was excellent. The hotel has properly planned spaces just next to the room like spa room, for keeping Ski gear. We had a perfect ski trip and stay at The Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Touraille, Directeur général at L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel
Responded 15 Feb 2023
Thank you so much to all 3 for your stay and your feedbak ! We are so happy to read that you liked the decoration, and ambiance of the hotel ! All the staff thank you for your kindness and hope to welcome you again. Next year all your family will be super skiers champions ! ;) Have a good day, Marie - Front office manager & community manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard L wrote a review Jan 2023
Toronto, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked our accommodation back in April 2022 for the stay in Jan 2023, and we were not very certain if we will be able to make it due to global pandemic situation. When the time getting close to our trip, we were certain with our booking with welcome email sent to us from the hotel. In the email there is a clear instruction how to get to the hotel, and how to rent the ski equipment. Les Arcs ski resort is very easy accessed by public transportation, and the hotel location has an excellent ski in ski out condition with gorgeous Mont Blanc mountains view. we had double occupancy room which is very spacious, and also the look out balcony with mountain view is stunning.
Here are the things we really love about this hotel (not in particular order):
1. Location (ski in ski out)
2. Spacious Room with great balcony
3. Customer services (welcome emails/greetings from directrice generale Julie, great pick up/transport services from Valentin, daily room maintenance from Lucas/Domitille, and superb tailor-made Cuisine/Dining/Front Desk services from the chefs x3 and the team Anothonyx3/Clemence/Mathilde/Margot/Lea/Marie/Margaux

Everyone here really makes you feel so special for staying at this amazing place, and definitely we will come back again... :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ski rental - we found the Skiset rental place close to the hotel is not so great. You can check...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Touraille, Directeur général at L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel
Responded 28 Jan 2023
Dear RLMarkham, Thank you so much for this so nice comment it was a pleasure to welcome you at L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hôtel, i'm so happy to see thay you have enjoyed the hôtel and all the staff . It's really nice to name every one they were really touched and it's rare to remember so well each name of one ieach one in each service, we are so grateful and want to see you again next year you have no choice now ;) ! I also want to tell you that if you come back i will make you a super faithful and nice guest prices ! Hope to see you soon Julie & her team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ed W wrote a review Feb 2020
Canberra, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A wonderful place and the crew who run it are just such a great bunch of people. A very efficient organisation but they’re also good fun. They really were a big part of my stay.
The restaurant is really good. It’s not Michelin star but it is in the Michelin guide. I had a long stay and apart from the savoy regulars (fondue etc) rarely ate the same meal twice.
Plan conservatively on the check out morning as you effectively rely on the snow mobiles to leave and they can get a bit busy.
Seems to be one of the best places in LA.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie T, Responsable réception at L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Edward, It has been a real pleasure to welcome you for this long stay! The team misses you. Thank you for your kindness and for this very nice comment. We hope to see you soon?! All the team of L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hôtel****
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
egjb wrote a review Apr 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was an unusual and unexpected pleasure to discover this hotel. You can ski to and from within 10metres of the all the rooms. There is a friendly and relaxed atmosphere thanks to the small team of staff who all work hard at different jobs. The hotel has a private driveway accessible by snow buggy that is offered freely for any trips carrying luggage. Otherwise it is a short walk to Les Arcs 1800 which is rather unattractive (like many French purpose built resorts). The best food was definitely in the hotel restaurant! Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Touraille, Directeur général at L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel
Responded 11 Aug 2022
der H6400CN, Thank you so much for you such nice comment, i'm really glad to read that you enjoy your stay, the place, the staff and the restaurant, you have to know if you want to come back this winter that we make special rate for faithful and sympathic guest as you :) Kinds regards, Julie and her team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sswor wrote a review Feb 2024
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were warm and welcoming, the hotel was cozy and the food was excellent. We enjoyed a lovely week and would only change the amount of snow! The lounge/bar area was our favorite, and this is a widely underutilized space for guests to enjoy a drink or round of billiards after dinner.
Note: We did not include dinner in our reservation as there was interest in exploring and eating out most nights. Unfortunately this worked against us as the best alternative restaurants appear to be in 2000. We'll know better next time!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Touraille, Directeur général at L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel
Responded 27 Feb 2024
Merci Stéphanie, We were delighted to welcome you. As you told us, we took all the clichés out of the "French welcome" by offering you our kindness and helpfulness. We hope to see you again next year, and this time you'll be dining with us every night!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter K wrote a review Jan 2020
Bourg Saint Maurice, France
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is very much the best hotel in the resort and is a comfortable experience. The staff are friendly and accommodating and the hotel is modern. The hotel also boasts a Michelin-Guide Listed restaurant. Opened in 2013, the hotel is comfortable and modern whilst remaining convivial. The location of the hotel is also ideal for skiers. Note that access from the railway station is a little convoluted, as one must book a (free) snowmobile from the Charmettoger bus stop. Driving is also complicated as there is no ordinary car access.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie T, Responsable réception at L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel
Responded 18 Jan 2020
Dear Peter K, We thank you for this kind message. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Aiguille Grive Chalets Hôtel and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Aguille Grive Chalets hôtel's team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jude wrote a review Apr 2023
Ilkley, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
12 of us (3 families of 4) stayed here for a week. The location was great for getting on and off the slopes. The staff were all wonderfully helpful and made extra efforts to make us feel welcome. The food was amazing and very generous portions. The chalet itself was clean and comfortable (great showers!) and had a spectacular view across the valley. We would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Touraille, Directeur général at L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel
Responded 26 Feb 2024
Dear Connector, Thank you so much for this so nice comment, it has been a real pleasure to welcome you at L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hôtel***, we hope to see you again :) ! Kinds regards, Julie & team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kate r wrote a review Mar 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a last minute 4 day break in one of the ground floor bedrooms at l’Aiguille Grive chalet hotel and had a great stay. The hotel was very well placed, our room was comfortable, dinners were varied and delicious and breakfast was copious. Service was excellent, including collection and return of boots and skis, and staff were all very accommodating and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SarahWB2013 wrote a review Mar 2022
Cambridge, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one week half board. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. They checked the progress of our journey there and were ready and waiting to meet us from the resort bus that had brought us from the funicular. Dinners were good, attractive cuisine. There was one night when we could have done with a bit more filling because we were very hungry after a day’s skiing. Excellent wine list chosen by the sommelier himself. Satisfactory buffet breakfast choice. Definitely ski in ski out except the last ski turn into the hotel was a bit tricky. Comfortable rooms and bed. You need to wrap up warmly to go from the room along the covered walkway to the restaurant and bar. Nice sauna. The staff dealt really well with a noisy stag night party. We would certainly go back again if in Les Arcs.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Touraille, Directeur général at L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel
Responded 9 Apr 2022
Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for this so nice comment! it was a real pleasure to welcome you at L'Aiguillle Grive Chalets Hôtel****! I'm really glad to know thay you have enjoyed our nice team, the quality of the meal and the wine of course! We will be glad to see you again next year :) Julie and her team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LJL wrote a review Feb 2023
Walsall, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A wonderful chalet and restaurant experience! We rented the chalet abc the two rooms under all with balcony’s! It’s our second visit and they are all so accommodating and amazing with my dietary requirements. Ski in and out works perfectly with ski hire really close and fun. Buggy to help to get to bus stop/ car park!
Luxury, friendly , perfection!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Touraille, Directeur général at L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel
Responded 11 Mar 2023
Hello and thank you to you for your nice feedback and your kindness duri ng your stay ! All the team is so happy that you had a gret stay with us, See you soon ;) Marie - Front office manager & Community manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
preeti v asked a question Aug 2018
Coimbatore, India
Do you have a tea/coffee maker in the room..
Answer from JTCLCL
Les Arcs, France2 helpful votes
Dear Preeti, Yes we have a tea maker and some nescafe
preeti v asked a question Aug 2018
Coimbatore, India
How far is the train station from this hotel
jean marc v asked a question Nov 2018
2 contributions3 helpful votes
y a-t-il un spa à l’hôtel ?
Answer from JTCLCL
Les Arcs, France2 helpful votes
Bonjour, Nous avons un sauna( gratuit) et proposons des massages( en frais supplémentaire) Nous organisons également des cours de yoga 2 fois par semaine( 11€ par cours)
jean marc v asked a question Nov 2018
2 contributions3 helpful votes
y a-t-il un spa à l’hôtel ?
Answer from Stéven D
Pont-Sainte-Maxence, France41 contributions25 helpful votes
Bonjour, une chose est sûre il y a un sauna qui est d’ailleurs très bien. J’ai pas le souvenir d’un spa en revanche à proximité de l’hotel Vous avez LE spa des Arcs qui est tout simplement top.
Alina S wrote a tip Jan 2024
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel has parking spaces in a covered car park and can pick you up from Charmettoger if needed."
Read full review
Richard L wrote a tip Jan 2023
Toronto, Canada98 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ski rental - we found the Skiset rental place close to the hotel is not so great. You can check other stores/locations."
Read full review
Monika S wrote a tip Mar 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"all rooms offer very good view"
Read full review
Philip I wrote a tip Mar 2019
London, England, United Kingdom193 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Any room is excellent"
Read full review
Ammerland06 wrote a tip Feb 2019
Munich, Germany3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The room was very clean and also quiet."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Les Arcs area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$165 - AU$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieBourg Saint MauriceLes Arcs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

L'AIGUILLE GRIVE CHALETS HOTEL (AU$165) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Les Arcs, France) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Les Arcs (0.4 km), Centre Aqualudique d'Arc 1800 (0.5 km), and Bowling La Station (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Fruitière - Arc 1800, Restaurant Le Dream Spot, and La Folie Douce Les Arcs.
Are there opportunities to exercise at L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Portuguese.
All Les Arcs HotelsLes Arcs Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Les ArcsHotels near L'Aiguille Grive Chalets Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars