We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet Panda

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Arcs
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Chalet Panda
 Click to rate
Wiltshire UK
Reviewed 13 March 2016

12 of us stayed in Chalet Panda - it has the capacity for 14 but not the space. All the bedrooms have ensuite except one - Room 7 which makes this the largest room, it has a bathroom right next door. The ensuite rooms are cramped. Most are twin, I think one is double. There is not enough storage for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rome_at_Easter
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Panda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your Ski Total holiday in the Chalet Panda, Rome_at_Easter, which we regret didn't meet your expectations on all counts. The chalet apartment is situated within a large building housing several other chalets, not all run by the same operator, whom must report all maintenance and refurbishment issues to the building owner, as...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

A group of 12 of us stayed at the start of January and we were looked after extremely well by Joe and Ed. They couldn't have been more helpful and friendly and we were impressed with the hard work they put in and the quality of the food they produced. The chalet itself was of better quality than I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatyHS
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Panda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your Ski Total holiday, KatyHS. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your in-resort experience and were well looked after by your Hosts, Joe and Ed, and received great service from our partner ski hire shop on the ground floor of the chalet apartment building. It's disappointing that you experienced a delay...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The chalet is of an adequate size and is situated on the 4th floor of a mid-size building which is approximately 150m from the nearest ski lift. The bedrooms are relatively small but still adequate with all ensuite except one. One can generally hear all noises within the chalet but this was not a major problem. Chalet and bedrooms clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DUBBYG
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Panda, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your experience in the Chalet Panda, DUBBYG. It's great to hear that you had such a great holiday and were looked after well by your Hosts, Ed and Joe. We hope that we'll be welcoming you with Ski Total again.

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Trip with 3 families, 13 in total range of abilities from beginner of 7 through to adventurous teens. Trip out with jet2 fine but had to wait 2 hours at airport due to late inbounds from other airports. Not great and only a very expensive cafe to offer food. Ski total did offer up some water and snacks as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek L
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Panda, responded to this review

We're glad that you and your fellow families had such a great time in the Chalet Panda, Derek L, where our Hosts Ed and Joe looked after you excellently (sorry about the additional 'festive pounds', though!). We work closely with the owner of the apartment building to improve the chalets for our guests, and shall certainly pass on your feedback....

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2014

First chalet holiday for a few years (been to hotels for a while) booked through Ski Total. Plus points: --- Decent size main room + good sunny balconies Plenty to eat at breakfast Very good evening meals Ample wine Sauna a plus Use of swimming pool next door Ski Total staff good & charming as ever Negatives: --- Rooms very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkiFan1971
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was our first Ski holiday with Ski Total and our first in a chalet for over 20 years as we normally go self-catering with the children. As with all ski accommodation in France, the chalet could not be described as spacious but it was very comfortable and plenty big enough for the 14 of us that occupied it. Whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davew99
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Panda, responded to this review

Thanks for recommending us to others and we hope to welcome you back again soon! We are sorry that small issues affected what was overall an excellent week for your first holiday with us.Trying to provide a consistently strong Wifi signal in some of our alpine locations can be challenging and we are trying to improve this. The sauna smell...

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2014

After a 3 hour delay we arrived at chalet panda a group of 24 and our 7th ski total holiday. The smallest of chalets we have stayed in and not even enough seating! 8 seats to accommodate 14 people then it was hard wooden dining room chairs .......great after a long day skiing when you want to relax and chill........not....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millymolly28
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Panda, responded to this review

Dear Mandi We are very sorry that you and your family were disappointed with your holiday experience this time compared to your previous Ski Total holidays. Our resort manager has confirmed that there were a number of niggling maintenance issues in your chalet and that this new host was struggling to meet the consistent standards we expect of our staff....

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This was my first Skiing holiday and what a way to start!!! The Chalet was welcoming and homely, on the 4th floor of the building with the Ski hire shop within enabled us to hit he slopes in under 2 hours of arriving, fantastic!!! Ed and Penny or chalet hosts were amazing!! the standard of food they managed to produce...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickB150
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Firstly the good part - great holiday,smooth trip Titan are a great airline, resort great (our 2nd visit) and the chalet close to the piste. There is good storage for ski helmets and coat pegs in the lounge which is useful Ski total staff were great and ultra ,efficient and polite The chalet was spotless and food and drinks wonderful!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dee w
Midlands, UK
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This chalet is listed as 4*+ accommodation and is priced accordingly. I would rate the catering and service from the chalet hosts as 4*+, everything else was 3 star. Our hosts, a young lad and lady were excellent. They were friendly, polite, attentive, helpful and knowledgeable of the ski area and conditions. The food provided was cake in the afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
EspritHolidays, Manager at Chalet Panda, responded to this review

As we describe within our brochure, the Chalet Panda is an “apartment chalet” within the Chalets De l’Ours building in Les Arcs 2000. The swimming pool facility is located in the adjacent Altitude Residence which, as the reviewer has correctly stated, is connected to the De l’Ours building by an underground car park. It is disappointing that the reviewer felt...

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Arcs hotels
6.7 km away
Chalet Altitude
Chalet Altitude
#12 of 17 in Les Arcs
87 reviews
6.6 km away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
0.0 km away
Maeva Residence Charmettoger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hotel Mercure - Les Arcs 1800
6.1 km away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#2 of 17 in Les Arcs
191 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel Taj-I Mah
Hotel Taj-I Mah
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Chalet Panda

Address: Chalet de l Ours | Apartment 42, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Price Range: $98 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Panda staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chalet Panda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1 if you want wifi, Room 7 if you want more space and don't mind separate bathroom (next door)”
Rome_at_Easter, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All ensuite rooms are small. 1 room on second floor of apartment has separate bathroom and is roomier. 200m from drag lift, or elevator up to the top floor of the local hotel that gives access to the pistes. Avoid Chalet De L'Arc for lunch - very pricey.”
SkiFan1971, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
“The double room with the separate bathroom is very spacious if youve got a lot of gear with you.”
StephenB49, 10 Feb 2013 | Read review
3 of 3