We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Milton Hill, Abingdon

Booking.comUSD 68*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Milton Hill, Abingdon
Milton Hill, Abingdon
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,050 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,033: English reviews
Start your review of Milton Hill, Abingdon
 Click to rate
nottinghamshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stopped at this hotel 1-3 April 2017. Enjoyed my stay. However after checking out of the hotel I realised I had left my shirt in the cupboard, which also served as storage for kettle, condiments, ironing board etc, which I thought was unusual. Due to lack of storage by means of draws, this was the only thing I unpacked. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mutleymoo
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent service, amazing food and very friendly staff. Greg the chef couldn't do any more or any further, he knows his food very and what works together, also a great laugh and couldn't make you feel more important, felt like we was the only people being catered for, above and beyond his job

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hurnie
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked a superior room which was lovely, quite large with a nice big bathroom and great views. The wifi was fast, the staff were really friendly & welcoming. The pool/spa area was geat, and the food was very tasty. We stay here very often and always have a fun, relaxing time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _xx_kateR_xx
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came here for 1 night, so I haven't had a chance to try the swimming pool or even the breakfast the next day. While my room was a bit removed from the reception and the design was ok, what I truly enjoyed was the atmosphere of this hotel - architecture, design elements, authenticity, and my room had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EgorParienko
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Jeanette Smith

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean with fast wifi available. Parking on site wasn't an issue at all. Greg, the chef, was amazing. The food that was provided was top quality and he personally catered for my halal needs by cooking me individual dishes. There was a variety of food available. Great scenery around the hotel and great for morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed H
Management response:

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for the time to leave a review. I have passed your comments to Greg he is always happy to cater for individual needs. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and morning walks in the grounds. Kind regards Jeanette Smith

California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were exceptional, the services were great...rooms were clean, breakfast service was great, even the bar in the hotel was comfortable. Enjoyed spending the time I was not working here. It was even comfortable to work remotely from with a decent speed wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam R
Management response:

Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you had time to relax when you were not working. Kind regards Jeanette Smith

Storrington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had a very comfortable room with all the amenities. The restaurant food was exceptional being provided by Greg and his staff, the best duck I have ever had. The service was excellent from Georgia and all the staff and reception staff. We could not fault the beautiful building and grounds. Recommended and happy to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth G
Management response:

Dear Ruth, Many thanks for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and hope we will see you again soon. I have passed your excellent comments to Greg and the Team. Kind regards Jeanette Smith

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an amazing taster evening all food was absolutely superb and beautifully presented,such a difficult choice. Greg the chef was brilliant and so passionate about his food,nothing was too much. His enthusiasm about doing our wedding breakfast and evening BBQ has made us even more excited about our day , cannot wait to return. Every member of staff and Fiona...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julie H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice restaurant good decor and atmosphere. Food was good. Staff attentive, if perhaps a little inexperienced, not asking if we wanted to taste the wine first, and I had to ask for them to take my coat. But they were nice and we will definitely be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindamille
Management response:

Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments on to the restaurant Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Jeanette Smith

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a fantastic conference venue. the staff are efficient and the food supurb. the conference room was perfect size for our group and the climate control non-invasive and efficent. coffee and tea is on tap in a secluded area which also has seating both, inside and outside encouraging group mixing. For special mention is the food. Greg and the team provided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliastanbridge
Management response:

Dear Julia, Thank you for finding the time to leave your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and our Conference facilities. I will pass your kind words onto Greg. I hope you'll choose to stay again in the future. Kind Regards Jeanette Smith

656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Gable Cottage (23)
Viewed
Garden Wing Room (19)
Viewed
Hungerford Suite (35)
Viewed
Manor House (25)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Riding Suite (36)
Viewed
Second Garden Wing Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steventon
13.0 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Oxford South (Didcot) Hotel
6.7 km away
Oxford Abingdon Hotel
Oxford Abingdon Hotel
#4 of 5 in Abingdon
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,657 reviews
37.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
22.0 km away
Oxford Witney Hotel
Oxford Witney Hotel
#4 of 7 in Witney
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Milton Hill, Abingdon

Address: Milton Hill House Milton Hill, Steventon, Didcot OX13 6AF, England (Formerly De Vere Venues Milton Hill House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Didcot > Steventon
Price Range: $86 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Milton Hill, Abingdon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milton Hill, Abingdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Hill House - De Vere Venue Hotel Steventon
Milton Hill Steventon
Milton Hill, Abingdon Steventon, England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Milton Hill, Abingdon staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Wokingham
2 months ago
Wantage, United Kingdom
over a year ago
United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Milton Hill, Abingdon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upgrade to the main building”
exbloomer, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room near reception if walking is a problem, the corridors are loooong”
46grahamb, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid the annexe”
chris58s, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there is a small lift to get to the second and third floors. One side faces the parking lot and the other the estate lands.”
BlairP614, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book too far ahead as you may lose out! It states sky TV but we have the more restricted free view channels on the TVs in our room”
Christina612512, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 68* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 68
Hotels.comUSD 68
PricelineUSD 68
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates