We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Milton Hill, Abingdon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Milton Hill, Abingdon
Milton Hill, Abingdon
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,001 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 984: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Used the hotel for a five day business course. The staff are courteous, the restaurant food to a high standard and the hotel facilities well appointed. Unfortunately I had no time to sample the leisure facilities. Plenty of free car parking too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evo101
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll choose us again in the future. regards Gavin

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently visited this hotel for a weekend stay. It was for an annual reunion organised by the Secretary of a club I belong to. The hotel is a mix of vintage and modern, centred around a large country house previously owned by the Singer sewing machine family.I had a double room which although on the small side was big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuxedo C
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for finding the time to write such a comprehensive review. I am of course delighted that you had such a peasurable weekend with us and I very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Gavin

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a room in the new annex (bedroom cottages?) of this hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable but I have unfortunately never had a worse night's sleep anywhere. You could hear every single noise in the building, from doors slamming, to neighbour's using their key cards, to the cleaning being done upstairs in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isadora K
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Isadora I am sorry you had such a bad nights sleep, I trust the reception team were able to assist you if this was discussed at check out? Many thanks Gavin

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quite honestly I've been to many hotels in the UK and across the world, anything from a 1 star to 5 stars. I've never been that disappointed until now to right a negative review on TripAdvisor. First of all we paid a premium compared to others in our party (8 of us) for a 2 night stay at Milton Hill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahmoudreza A
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. I have asked my reservations team to investigate the mistakes made and I will arrange further training where appropriate. Regards Gavin

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel after spending time at thruxton racecourse. Absolutely beautiful hotel set in a mature landscape. Hotel room was immaculate and modern in design and colour. Shower was very powerful. Breakfast served in the morning had both continental and english. Would definitely come back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clumsyarse
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much indeed for your lovely comments. I am delighted you had such a good stay and hope we will see you again in the future. Best wishes Gavin

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here for a business course, besides trouble finding a parking spot everything else was good, meeting room was large and clean, had breakfast on 2 days, both very good, fresh, lots of choice, lunch was a buffet style, again plenty of choice, cooked mackerel to order, tasty and healthy Staff were friendly and efficient, all in all good choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diamond21574
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am glad you had a good visit and hope you and your company will choose us again. Regards Gavin

West Midlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used this venue again for our annual conference. Facilities second to none, staff extremely helpful and took excellent care of us all for the whole weekend. Superb restaurant, well-run and efficient despite our large numbers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shandy08
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am delighted you had such a good visit and hope you will decide to stay again. Kind regards Gavin

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room adequate, breakfast adequate, but apart from that terrible. Arrived late in the evening and was given a tiny map to find my room which was in the depths of the hotel. After breakfast I got completely lost trying to find my way back, couldn't find an internal phone to ring reception so had to traipse back to reception, Decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgubbins
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry that you were so disappointed during your stay and that the efforts of my team were not to your satsifaction. Fire Alarms sounding is taken very seriously in every event and I know that my team followed procedure effectively and efficiently and I apologise if this added to your dissatisfaction. Regards Gavin

Holstebro, Danmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had two nights and two days here. A very nice and English place. The staff were fantastic. Friendly and very helpful in every way. I hope to come back again. Go for a swim or a walk in the park. Great surroundings.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ibpotter
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind commetns, I am delighted you had such a good stay and hope we will see you again. Regards Gavin

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were a party of 11. We had booked dinner for 8. We went to the restaurant bang on time and at that point the only ones in the restaurant. We asked for the wine list and ordered various bottles of wine, 10 mins later the waitress came back and said she didn't understand our order and couldn't find them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne190753
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Anne Thank you for your comments. I am aware of some issues of Saturday evening and am of course disappointed that you did not have the enjoyable experience you had hoped for. I would very much welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you, perhaps you'll contact me directly when you have time to chat. Many thanks Gavin

640 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Gable Cottage (23)
Viewed
Garden Wing Room (19)
Viewed
Hungerford Suite (35)
Viewed
Manor House (25)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Riding Suite (36)
Viewed
Second Garden Wing Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steventon
13.1 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
De Vere Oxford Thames
#5 of 44 in Oxford
945 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Oxford South (Didcot) Hotel
26.2 km away
Old Swan & Minster Mill
Old Swan & Minster Mill
#1 of 1 in Minster Lovell
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Oxford Witney Hotel
Oxford Witney Hotel
#4 of 7 in Witney
721 reviews
16.7 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
23.4 km away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Milton Hill, Abingdon

Address: Milton Hill, Steventon, Didcot OX13 6AF, England (Formerly De Vere Venues Milton Hill House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Didcot > Steventon
Price Range: $86 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Milton Hill, Abingdon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Milton Hill, Abingdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Hill House - De Vere Venue Hotel Steventon
Milton Hill Steventon
Milton Hill, Abingdon Steventon, England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Milton Hill, Abingdon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Wantage, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Milton Hill, Abingdon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no obvious sign at the entrance to the hotel, just a sign for a 'Nursery', but it is the right turn off!”
 of 5 bubbles tuxed0c, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in the annex building.”
 of 5 bubbles isadorak317, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The main house offers spacious rooms with views over the parkland.”
 of 5 bubbles SUSIEQ89, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are like a travel lodge”
 of 5 bubbles Cjfxdb, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't come here.”
 of 5 bubbles FreddieB21, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay