We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Brook Farm

    Brook Farm Hayes Lane | Berrington, Tenbury Wells WR15 8TJ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (43)
          Room & Suite (16)
          Dining (5)
          Talbot Inn
          271 reviews
          #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tenbury Wells
           
          Rose & Crown
          8 reviews
          #4 of 5 Speciality lodging in Tenbury Wells
           
          The Feathers at Ludlow
          1,036 reviews
          #2 of 8 hotels in Ludlow
           
          The Hills Farm
          39 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Leysters
           
          Overview
          • Excellent97%
          • Very good1%
          • Average2%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible0%
          Travellers talk about
          “hop pickers” (10 reviews)
          “hen house” (20 reviews)
          “sitting room” (8 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Pets Allowed
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          Suites
          All hotel details
          Talbot Inn
          271 reviews
          #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tenbury Wells
           
          Rose & Crown
          8 reviews
          #4 of 5 Speciality lodging in Tenbury Wells
           
          The Feathers at Ludlow
          1,036 reviews
          #2 of 8 hotels in Ludlow
           
          The Hills Farm
          39 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Leysters
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (78)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 78 reviews

          Reviewed 26 April 2017

          Brook Farm and the Hop Pickers Cottage was owned by my Grandparents for many years. My Grandfather used to dry his tobacco that he grew in the Hop Pickers House. It is a lovely place to walk at the farm, go down to the river....More

          Thank Jerry232
          Reviewed 24 August 2016

          I stayed for a weekend in the Hen House and found it the perfect retreat from the city. A relaxing place with attentive hosts. The room was clean and obviously stocked and furnished with loving attention to detail. On arrival there was indeed a problem...More

          1  Thank Gerardu5
          Reviewed 24 August 2016

          Brook Farm is more than a few country cobwebs. It is a very special to stay for a few days. The Hen House is relaxed, calm and peaceful with a private sitting out space, perfect for a glass of wine in the late summer evening...More

          1  Thank blossom2444
          Reviewed 21 August 2016

          Sorry to say this place did not live up to expectations,or the website.Clearly there is a problem. The garden was very neglected and untidy,the parking was extremely tight,the cottage was a bit gloomy,also cobwebby and dusty.Television reception was poor, and the lighting in the sitting...More

          1  Thank paulinemmartin477
          Response from Sarahwint, Owner at Brook FarmResponded 22 August 2016

          O dear - what a terrible note to go out on..... I am so sorry that you were disappointed. The garden has indeed been neglected this year because of our impending move to Pembrokeshire which has meant we have been away a lot, although only...More

          Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

          This has been a beautiful few days. In the middle of the most quiet and adilic countryside you would wish to be in. But close enough to a lovely large village and the the gorgeous town of Ludlow. What more could be asked, Sarah is...More

          Thank mike1911
          Response from Sarahwint, Owner at Brook FarmResponded 27 July 2016

          Thank you very much for your comments. We have enjoyed welcoming people to share this special place and will have very fond memories of Brook Farm. But now it is time for something completely different..... Keep an eye on gardensofwellbeing.com Happily, the new owners of...More

          Talbot Inn
          271 reviews
          #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tenbury Wells
           
          Rose & Crown
          8 reviews
          #4 of 5 Speciality lodging in Tenbury Wells
           
          The Feathers at Ludlow
          1,036 reviews
          #2 of 8 hotels in Ludlow
           
          The Hills Farm
          39 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Leysters
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          Details
          • Price range
          • USD 95 - USD 98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Number of rooms
          • 2
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Brook Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Worcestershire >
          • Tenbury Wells
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (43)
          Room & Suite (16)
          Dining (5)
          Hotel & Grounds (52)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
          265 reviews
          7.70 km away
           
          Overton Grange Country Hotel
          282 reviews
          6.82 km away
           
          Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
          180 reviews
          4.59 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Peacock Inn
          149 reviews
          3.70 km away
          Starbucks
          8 reviews
          4.78 km away
          Stockton Cross Inn
          34 reviews
          7.38 km away
          The Baker's Arms
          157 reviews
          7.76 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Regal Cinema
          49 reviews
          3.27 km away
          Burford House Garden Store
          65 reviews
          3.87 km away
          Kings Head Tenbury
          14 reviews
          3.04 km away
          Berrington Hall
          613 reviews
          6.68 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          filiwoma
          Can I have an answer to my previous question about availability on Oct. 17, and the rate for 1 night.
          11 September 2015|
          Answer
          Response from Sarahwint | Property representative |
          Hi Sorry - I'm not doing B&B this year as I am doing a charity project. Our cottages are still available for self-catering but we ask for a minimum of 2 nights booking. Sorry not to be more helpful - and quicker! Sarah
          0
          Votes
          AQUARIANLADY
          Hello I am looking for accomodation for my husband myself and elderly mum for 2-3 nights next Friday. Do you have a suitable reasonably priced room/cottage for us please as we are househunting. Kind regards.
          29 June 2015|
          Answer
          Response from Sarahwint | Property representative |
          Hello - thanks for your enquiry but I'm sorry both cottages are booked next weekend and I'm not doing B&B this year because I'm doing a charirty project. Best I can offer you is a cup of tea if you want to look round the... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Hen house romantic cosy perfect for couples"
          Read review
          "put away your phones & just relax"
          Read review
          "We only saw Hop Pickers, however can thoroughly recommend this as a very spacious cottage for two."
          Read review
          "We enjoy staying in the garden room (The Hen House), but I'm sure that anywhere in Brook Farm would be..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing