We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hellaby Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hellaby Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hellaby Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 764: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We had a brilliant time at Hellaby Hall .There were about 40 of us .We had a room on our own .Dj was good put on whatever we wanted .the food was amazing and the staff were polite and very helpful .The bedroom we were in was quite large and the bathroom was all set up for wheelchairs but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaz9810
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We stayed at Hellaby Hall for a couple of nights in between Christmas and the New Year. We stayed there as my cousin had his wedding there. When we arrived the reception was not friendly and helpful at all and gave us no directions as to where to go. We booked a table in the restaurant on the first night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32melanie95
GuestRelationsHHH, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I was most concerned to read about the problems that you experienced. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay and would be grateful if you would contact me at gm@hellabyhallhotel.co.uk. Kind Regards Ian Stephenson General Manager

Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

We came in a group on the 31 December for the New Year's Eve party in the restaurant area.We Had a fantastic time at Hellaby hall,on check in the receptionist was polite and Friendly you could see he was busy with many people at the desk checking in , are room was tired and could do with a lick of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shariff i
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at hellaby hall between christmas & new as we were visiting family. On entering the hotel we were very impressed with the Christmas decorations and obviously a lot of time & effort had gone into this... Unfortunately we were less impressed with the attitude of the rather curt n unfriendly receptionist who obviously is in the wrong job!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annandy2001
GuestRelationsHHH, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear annandy2001, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I was delighted to read that your stay was on the whole an enjoyable one. It was particularly pleasing to read your comments regarding the great customer service provided by Pam. I am sorry however to hear about your experience on arrival at the hotel and would welcome...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Four of us booked the New Years Eve Gala Dinner in the Carnelly restaurant. I have to say we really enjoyed the night and the food was superb. A huge well done to the chef as every part of the meal was fantastic. BUT, a four star hotel - absolutely not.We chose to come here as it was out tenth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clarebellafoxtrot
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our New Years Eve event, however I am terribly sorry to hear about the comments you have raised and would like to discuss this with you. Please can you contact me at gm@hellabyhallhotel.co.uk so I can respond directly to you. I look forward...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The recent stay over New Years was an all-round great stay. The rooms were of a very high standard and the beds weren't lumpy or uncomfortable. The food was exceptional, both evening meal and breakfast along with the entertainment that was also great. The spa and swimming pool was very well looked after and very relaxing although nothing much for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harry A
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and wonderful comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As with all our reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cambs
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Stayed here for a weekend whilst hubby was attending a local fishing event. On arrival our room key didn't work and after several attempts with new ones we were upgraded to a bedroom in the old hall. WOW! The room was spacious with lovely furnishings and a great bathroom with Jacuzzi bath. The meals we had were first rate and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ventnor69
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Hellaby Hall. I would like to apologise for the room key issues you encountered and the inconvenience this caused, however I am delighted my team upgraded you to our Morrell Suite. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 28 December 2015

My recent wedding experience at Hellaby hall is a fantastic one, I had a wonderful time - made all the more special by Peter the events manager who made the whole experience worry free & smooth from start to finish. The venue is lovely, and we had some superb pictures taken towards the rear of the property, which was backlit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkrzero
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and wonderful comments about the hotel and the team who looked after you during your wedding celebrations. We are delighted to have been part of your special day and hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Yorkshire
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was very good! Rooms were nice and clean and for once not too warm like many other hotels. The spa facilities were nice but I could not find any info on the spa and treatments. On asking the staff didn't have any info at hand. The gym seemed to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jode2000
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for your positive comments. I will speak with the Spa with regards to the information not being to hand and make sure they have this available. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

I was tempted to say that the only redeeming factor of this hell hole are the staff but actually the reception is OK and the room , although freezing when we arrived , was functional . The tatty corridor and a carpet design from the 60s along with the least seasonally decorated restaurant I have ever been offered "a festive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard M
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review, I am terribly sorry to hear the issues you encountered during your stay. We are aware that some of the corridors are ready for some refurbishment and this will be done in due course. I am unsure about the smell you encountered in the bar, now this has been reported we can investigate this....

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellaby
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel
7.2 km away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
687 reviews
22.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Retford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
0.9 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
503 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Consort Hotel
BEST WESTERN Consort Hotel
#6 of 15 in Rotherham
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hellaby Hall Hotel

Address: Old Hellaby Lane, Hellaby, Rotherham S66 8EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham > Hellaby
Price Range: $96 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hellaby Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hellaby Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellaby Hall Rotherham
Hotel Hellaby Hall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hellaby Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Worksop, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hellaby Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the barn extension rooms 28 and 30 beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles Healthtrainer, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 17 no complaints”
 of 5 bubbles JuneH913, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the barn conversion, they upgraded us at no extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles jessicamaedavison06, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not good for large events!”
 of 5 bubbles dsa2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are a bit nicer with slanting ceilings. First floor was more basic although still perfectly acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles lauraredfern2016, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5