We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shorefield Country Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford on Sea
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 512: English reviews
Start your review of Shorefield Country Park
 Click to rate
Surrey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We returned from a short break yesterday for my husbands birthday, we stayed from 15th to 19th May. We hired two Signature lodges as we went with my In Laws, they stayed in the Two bedroom lodge and my husband, me, my son and nephew in the four bedroom. The lodges were very comfortable and spacious, home from home with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ButlerSurrey
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased that you found our signature lodges spacious and comfortable, but we do apologise for the issues you encountered during your stay and that these were not rectified in a timely manner. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your short break with us here in Milford...

London, United Kingdom
PROPERTY’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We stayed in a select plus lodge (warren Park 11) from 13th-17th March. Overall the park is well situated with the New Forest and other attractions a short drive away. Our particular lodge was adjacent to the main entrance road into the park and therefore traffic noise could be a problem for some especially when the season gets going. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
About Property's Favourite Review
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Hi Andy and many thanks for taking the time to leave such lovely comments. We're thrilled that your stay in one of our Select Plus lodges had everything you needed for a fantastic short break and that you managed to make great use of the facilities. We hope to welcome you back to Shorefield Country Park, or perhaps one of...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at one of the cottages on the site called Solent Bungalow as soon as we got there we realised that the whole smelt of mildew especially all the bedding inc the mattresses and curtains in every room, the bathroom had black mould in all the grouting where the shower is and all in the kitchen where people have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, As you are aware we have already been in contact with you about your experience. We’re saddened to hear that your stay with us did not live up to expectations and are disappointed to read your review. We do ask that guests raise any concerns with us whilst on park so that we may resolve any issues as...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed the trip immensely. We went for a weekend away with the kids and had a fabulous time. The kids especially enjoyed the kids shop and entertainment team. The young lady in the kids shop was extremely warm and friendly and the rest of the staff were lovely. Good food and attentive survive. Would strongly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Hi Katie, and may we just start by saying thank you for your fabulous review! We're thrilled that both you and your family had a fantastic weekend with us and that the entertainment went down a storm with the kids. We hope to welcome you back to Shorefield Country Park, or one of our other holiday parks again in the...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely 4 night mid-week stay in an excellent superior cabin (no hot tub, which we were pleased about as the ones we saw were right on the road). Cabin well equipped, clean and comfortable (tiny freezer though for self catering). Park was immaculate, peaceful but not that many people around - don't think I'd have enjoyed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev & S
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we're delighted that you had a fantastic mid-week break in one of our lodges! We're pleased that you found your accommodation comfortable and equipped with everything you needed, whilst enjoying some great walks around the park. We really appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return to stay with us again soon.

Ramsgate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on a Mon-Fri break in a plus 2 Lodge. Checking in was easy and efficient but we were disappointed that despite booking several months in advance via Hoseasons, both the park and Hoseasons only informed us that the gym was closed on the Monday and Tuesday 3 days before. No explanantion or compensation were offered. The park itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Hello Simon, we'd like to thank you for the review of your recent short break in one of our Select Plus lodges. We are sorry that your stay did not quite live up to expectations. The gym was closed so that we could install new equipment and machinery for our guests, however we do apologise that this was not communicated...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked a superior lodge, i personally would not class it as this. It was comfortable and extremely clean. although ,it was obvious to see they had tried to update the interior. The pine furniture and doors left it very dated. Booked this lodge because of the hot tub( Monday to friday( morning)) the hot tub wasn't ready till...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte J
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Hi Charlotte and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, though we are disappointed to read that your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have been. We do advise guests that the hot tubs may not be up to temperature on the first night, as they are emptied, cleaned and refilled for each guest. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this through Hoseasons. Unfortunately we believed there would be a dishwasher. I know a small issue but with 5 of us I really didnt want the chore of washing up. No dishwasher and the park did not have any other lodges available. Also found most of the cooking utensils had been used and not washed and stashed away. Greasy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devinelisette
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable overall. When booking directly with us we are more than happy to accommodate specific requirements or requests and would have gladly placed you into a unit with a dishwasher. We apologise that there were no other lodges available during...

england
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best entertainments team I have seen ,don't let them go at the end of the season ,keep hold of them as they do Shorefield proud , hope the management appreciate them. Shows are great ,solo spots also fantastic ,they are all good all round entertainers ,great banter between them ,they all work very hard to keep their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank englandcharlie1
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for your kind comments on our entertainment and incredible entertainers! We have been working hard on our new entertainment programme and are pleased that the enthusiasm from our bubbly team is shining through. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback as we're very proud of the hard work they put in. We hope to...

london
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Had a nice break here but wouldn't return as I thought they had squeezed to many caravans in leaving hardly any room between them. Most spaces were then filled in by parked cars. At night time you could not avoid hearing everything in the neighbouring caravan. Such a shame as otherwise I thought it all OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelmaster
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will change your decision to stay with us again in future.

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
2.0 km away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
391 reviews
7.1 km away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
5.6 km away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,740 reviews
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
2.0 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in Milford on Sea
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Shorefield Country Park

Address: Shorefield Country Park Shorefield Road | Downton, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Shorefield Country Park Hotel Milford On Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shorefield Country Park staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Shorefield Country Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check location if you want to use pool and club”
charlottej581, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Check there is a dishwasher”
devinelisette, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lodge with hot tub is a must”
pjones4158, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Peace and quiet, the lodges are set back from reception area, do some research.”
Morleyjackson, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The park covers for all budgets but check the small print as an additional £7.50 per day was added for gas and electric”
MariaKWarnes, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5