We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Beaumont Estate

Agoda.comUSD 91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 105*
USD 91*
Great Deal
USD 92*
USD 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
De Vere Beaumont Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,510: English reviews
Start your review of De Vere Beaumont Estate
 Click to rate
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked this hotel for two nights to explore Windsor & surrounding area. Check in was at 15.00 we arrived at 14.10 & the very helpful reception staff allowed us to check in early as our room was ready. We had asked for a quiet room when booking, but on arrival the receptionist told us the room we were originally allocated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had another great stay at the Beaumont, and I gave it five due to one very big thing! The staff were great in the face of some really rude people. More about that later, The room we had fit two grown ups and a ten and seven year old in, the TV worked well, the room had disabled access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful Hotel and Room, Lovely weekend and the Staff were all super friendly. My husband and I had a lovely weekend, although we had to check in late there were no problems in doing this. Will definitely be back for another stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKB307
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

booked for a weekend catching up with friends and excited as this place looked like a gracious old manor house/stately home. what we hadn't sen was the annex type numerous guest rooms and nondescript bar(s) so our of character with original old house which was where our "deluxe" room was. This "deluxe" roo. was very right on space, to plug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn W
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Lyn R Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel following a recent stay with us. I hope you had a nice time catching up with friends. I was disappointed that your stay was not quite as you had expected, we are currently in the middle of a comprehensive refurbishment programme and this would...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It is difficult to place this hotel as there are some very good aspects and some fairly dire. Also I understand it has been taken over by De Vere not long ago and that they are gradually refurbishing and modernising. The good: a superb location near Old Windsor, the Great Park, Thames, Legoland etc. Beautiful grounds, including a huge wisteria...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Audrey S
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Audrey S I was delighted that you on the whole enjoyed you stay with us and I have duly noted the points you have raised regarding your room. I was delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities we have to offer here at De Vere Beaumont Estate and I hope you will come and visit with us again soon....

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Firstly, I want to give some some credit to the staff; they were doing their best to please in a very difficult situation. Kellie in particular was as helpful as she could be in the circumstances.I won't dwell on the fact that the hotel is in the middle of an overdue refurbishment, and that my group had to endure 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Rob S Thank you for you comments about our fabulous staff and in particular Kellie, I have shared this feedback with her. I am aware of the challenges that we are currently facing with a refurbishment programme that is underway and the difficulty that we are having trying to kepp the noise to a minimum, I appreciate your understanding....

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There were 3 of us on a coach tour may 7th&8th this year. The hotel is impressive and staff on reception when we arrived were very nice.Rooms were very nice but dont book here if you have any mobility problems. The restaurant staff were less than helpfull and after dinner(murder mystery break) we were unable to find a bar that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank touralot2017
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear touralot2017 Thank you for your review and for your kind comments about our staff on reception. I am delighted that you enjoyed the room that you stayed in, i was confused that you were unable to find the bar area as this is located in the restaurant that you have your murder mystery event in. All lost property is...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is a old building and outbuildings with plenty of character and nice grounds (possibly an old school?) but modern extensions have been added. We had read the reviews about the distance to rooms and to be fair our room was probably one of the furthest, but it was 0.2 miles to reception (and almost as far to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel over a weekend. When we arrived the queues weren't too long but it took a while to get through. Whilst the room appeared clean it was so dusty. Asked for some gluten free biscuits but the hotel didn't have anything which I was surprised at. The parking is not great there is very little space...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank birmingham_13
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent two days here on my business annual conference and was very impressed. First class conferencing, great rooms, good staff and wonderful facilities. Can clearly handle the 200+ guests at our conference and topped off with a great dinner in the great hall well done guys

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smarbers

1,237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (994)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (171)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (192)
Viewed
Bathroom (87)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (460)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (21)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Premium Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Windsor
8.1 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,194 reviews
4.3 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
1.8 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
4.2 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
4.3 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a luxurious family hotel, a stunning wedding location, along with being a leading conference venue, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds with 414 bedrooms. Our leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool and gym, along with squash and tennis courts open to all of our guests aged 2-12. During the holidays, The Beaumont Bears Club offers a wide range of facilities ideal for helping to keep the kids entertained; a movie room, indoor activity room, outdoor adventure play area, and much more. The Restaurant offers an extensive buffet or A La Carte Menu and we also have the Tempus Bar & Grill which is open daily from 12pm offering a more casual dining experience. Located just 3 miles from Windsor Castle with Wentworth, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Ascot all under 15 minutes away. The M25, M4 and M3 motorways are within easy reach, London can be accessed by train within 20 minutes with the nearest train station is 5 minutes away. Heathrow Airport is only 15 minutes away by car, Gatwick Airport can also reached within 40 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Beaumont Estate

Address: Beaumont Burfield Road, Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Old Windsor
Price Range: $119 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Beaumont Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your De Vere Beaumont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Beaumont Estate staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Beaumont Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms further away from reception seem to be quiter”
196robj, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“The Old School House and Chapel areas have many stairs, even after taking the lift.”
76AudreyS, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbshed room if you want a decent stay”
RobS152, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Stairs in the corridors. first floor had 4 lots steps after leaving lift to my mezzanine room that had a staircase of 17 stairs!!!!!”
touralot2017, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a newly refurbished room if you decide to stay”
loulabelle2017, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 91* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 92
Expedia.comUSD 92
TripAdvisorUSD 92
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates