We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

PremierInn.comUSD 79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I booked a last minute room in April for 1 night. After staying in a Travel Lodge in Manchester a few months ago which was pleasant enough I was very surprised at the difference in quality in comparison. The room was big, the bed and pillows very comfy. The room was spotless and the bath room extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMA_liverpool
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Run down needs updating shower wasn't working noise fan out side window,plaster around window that wasn't painted and curtains was really dirty on a plus note food was really nice and bar staff was friendly

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weloveblackpool1
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for you review. I'm sorry to hear that during your recent visit to the Wirral hotel you were unimpressed with the decor and facilities within your room. This isn't how we'd hope for our guests to feel and in light of this, I have passed your comments onto the Maintenance Team for this to be looked...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for Business purpose and was lodged on ground floor close to the kitchen exhaust of the next door restaurant Plus: - Freshly refurbished premises in typical low fare chain hotels (Ibis, Hilton Express, Formule 1, etc…) - Big room size, high standards and top quality, fitted with private heating facility - Clean rooms, with acceptable king size beds, wide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsufu
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Staff very pleasant and friendly but the room was a disgrace badly needs refurbishing and it wasn't clean walls all had dirty marks on them chair so much dust you could write in it the shower wasn't very good and TV signal to poor to watch anything . The bed was very uncomfortable and we left with backache. Such a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey T
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stacey, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel. It's great to hear that the staff were great for the duration of your stay however, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't like your room and feel it needed refurbishing, we will be passing on your feedback to the hotel management...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017

All rooms and carpets smelt of damp. Woke up in the mornings to damp clothes due to the amount of damp in the air. Apparently the carpets had been cleaned the same day we moved in, and the staff thought it was acceptable to put us in rooms with soaking wet carpets! Members of our party are now unwell since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 858NBush
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I'm really sorry to hear that your rooms carpets were damp when you checked in. I can understand how disappointing and inconvenient this must have been especially as members of your party are unwell and I do hope they are better soon. I can assure you that we have passed...

Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Our rooms had the carpets cleaned the day we arrived, meaning that the carpets were damp for the first 2 days of my stay. One of my colleagues put paper towels on the floor to walk across the carpet was so wet. This meant that not only my clothes got wet, but the room smelt of damp for the whole...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma R
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Emma, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel. I'm really sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to the usual standards you would expect from Premier Inn. It's disappointing to hear that the carpets were still wet from being cleaned when you arrived at the hotel and this led...

Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Staff lovely, usual great breakfast but sadly this is not up to Premier Inn's usual standard. Very tired old building in need of updating. Room very disappointing, old and dated looking, musty smell, old wall mounted fan heater, TV was small & had a faulty Ariel cable so we couldn't get a signal on it. Found the bed quite uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia F
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The location is good, the staff were very efficient and welcoming Everything about our stay was fine apart from the state of the room. It had a very poor Tv signal as the aerial plug into the wall needed rewiring in order to get a connection. The ceiling had many water stains right above the bed(so hard to miss)which needed...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnGerry
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to review our Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish...

Eastleigh
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Not stayed here before. Your average everyday Premier Inn. Excellent. As expected. I had a trip into Liverpool and some socialising in Bromborough itself. The Inn is perfectly positioned for both. The attached Royal Oak pub was OK for food and beer. If only it wasn't Greene King!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoyLeM
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We stayed here 10/11th February We had a large room very clean and fresh good size bath towels ,. its attached to a hungry horse pub where all you can eat breakfast is served choice of continental or full English food is on all day till 9 pm there is a children's play area inside staff are polite and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueramsden57

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
1.9 km away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,469 reviews
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
5.4 km away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
4.8 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thor...
#1 of 2 in Childer Thornton
425 reviews
1.7 km away
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Port Sunlight
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A convenient spot less than ten miles from the centres of Wirral, New Brighton and Liverpool ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

Address: High Street | Bromborough Cross, Bromborough CH62 7EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Price Range: $96 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel Bromborough
Premier Inn Bromborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms close to the next door kitchen exhaust funnel, if you wish to sleep with an open window...”
Tsufu, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor is good for disable guest”
sueramsden57, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Many of the rooms look out over the pubs kitchen, if so then you will hear the noise made by the extractor.. Avoid these rooms if possible.”
ghodge, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs!”
201Judge, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't book extra for breakfast its too costly and not worth it!”
hansojm, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
USD 79* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates