We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 446: English reviews
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This was the first time we have stayed at the Premier Inn at Heswall, and it had all the usual comforts that they are renowned for. Unfortunately, there is ongoing construction work for an extension, which will take until early 2017. We were not aware of this until on our first morning when we were woken by the builders at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanjeve
Kerry Anne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback, I do apologize in regards to the construction work disturbing your stay. If you can contact the hotel direct or our guest relations team we can resolve your complaint. Thank You

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

although i live local it was lovely to have a night away from home. nice early check-in available, gave us chance to get settled in our room before getting ready for a drink and our meal. the room was spot on. the staff were friendly and helpful. we had a lovely meal in the restaurant, a quiet drink then back...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lollph
Kerry Anne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your respons, i am glad you enjoyed your recent saty with us and will pass your great feedback to our team. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Overall good as you would expect from a premier inn. Rooms were a little smaller than some I have stayed in. We had a family with 4 so it was a bit cosy, but OK as we only stayed one night. Fan in the bathroom was a bit noisy but not too bad. Ate breakfast in the adjoining restaurant. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
Kerry Anne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your response, I will pass your lovely feedback to our team who are always happy to help. Look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Visited for one night due to wedding at nearby Thornton Manor. Pleasantly surprised at the standard. We asked for a quiet 1st floor room which had recently been renovated. Comfy large bed and super sized TV. It was spotless and all the fittings were new. There is pub attached the Glebe inn which does a superb breakfast and is just...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolunsteve
Kerry Anne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your response. I am happy that you choose Premier Inn for your accomodation. I will pass on your comments to our team who are always happy to help.

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Although we have come to expect friendly helpful staff, total cleanliness, comfortable bed and a shower that always works, at this Premier Inn the staff were exemplary. Free parking is a bonus, not given at all Premier Inns. The staff in the Beefeater restaurant next door were really friendly and always seemed to have time for a chat and to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthjohn19
Kerry Anne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback, i will pass this on to our team who will be really pleased your enjoyed your stay. Meal deal is great value for money and i will pass on your comments to our restaurant team. Look forward to welcoming you back to Heswall.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Nice location; friendly, helpful staff; clean, comfortable rooms. What more do you need? I would like to stay there again. Great hotel for anyone exploring Wirral; quite central; handy for public transport as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beulah M
Kerry Anne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us some great feedback. I will pass on your lovely comments to our team who are always happy to help. Look forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing Premier Inn.

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

When we checked in - and allowed to do so an hour before official time so that was brilliant - we found the room smelt of smoke. We thought a quick spray with freshener would be fine but the staff immediately changed our room and promised to keep the original unoccupied until it was deep cleaned. They did all this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
Kerry Anne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us some great feedback. I will pass on your lovely comments to our team who are always happy to help. Look forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing Premier Inn.

Guisborough, North Yorkshire
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Typical Premier Inn. Friendly staff, Good night sleep, comfortable well appointed modern rooms. Beefeater next door and pub within 50 yards. Heswall has many eating places but 10 mins walk Nice garden with play area for the kids. Good base for the Wirral.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hutt0n
Kerry Anne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Nice friendly people on reception - room, as you would expect. Ate in the pub adjacent for the evening meal - which was good and the breakfast in the same location was first class. Generally Premier Inn are unfussy budget hotels - and this was just that ! It did what I expected - which is a surprise in itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

As budget hotels go I always find Premier Inn always maintain a good high standard. This hotel didn't let them down, excellent friendly staff, ample clean room with comfortable double bed, sofa bed and large tv. The bathroom although compact was perfectly adequate and clean with excellent shower over bath and good sized basin area. It also has a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoham69

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heswall
2.2 km away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,113 reviews
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
7.1 km away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,379 reviews
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore both the bustling and quaint sides of this thriving village, handy for Thornton Manor ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel

Address: Chester Road | Gayton, Heswall CH60 3SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Heswall
Price Range: $77 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel Heswall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
over a year ago
Perth, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room away from the entrance and overlooking the picnic tables although these rooms might be noisier in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineR466, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front of. the hotel would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Vonnymacd, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“On a busy roundabout but not overly noisy. We were at the side of the hotel, second floor,room 21 . No problems at all.”
 of 5 bubbles john48walters, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 24 was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Francogirl, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Furthest from reception are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles BowlingKaz, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5