We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,114: English reviews
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Had a great time . Staff are great, very friendly and helpful. Room was lovely, comfortable and clean. The food in the Orangery restaurant was excellent. The Spa was really good and it wasn't too busy so we could try all the facilities. Overall very enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Checked in at 7:30 to be told spar closes at 8pm and it would be charged £17. It didn't open until 9am, not good if going to work for 9am. Got to room, TV didn't work (colleague had same issue) so called reception - they didn't call back. Went to reception and said problem with lots of TV's but should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
RibbyHallVillage, Manager at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your suggestions and feedback. It’s such a shame to hear that you were unaware of our opening times for The Spa prior to your arrival, as it’s a wonderful experience which we appreciate you were keen to enjoy. Regarding the TV in your room, we’re sorry that technology let us down but also glad to hear it...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

This is probably my 6th, if not more, visit to the spa hotel over the past few years. The hotel itself is fantastic: the rooms, staff, orangery and breakfast are all faultless. The 10% off your next booking has always been an great incentive too! The one thing that has disappointed me is the spa. I have noticed on previous...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hollie C
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Visited as part of a small group of family and friends for Afternoon Tea and could not believe how poor it was. The food was at best worth about three pounds, egg butties and cream cheese .. Quarters ... One of each each The tiniest sausage roll.. A Sliver of Pork Pie .And no pickles sauces or mustards etc. Horrid...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank B P
RibbyHallVillage, Manager at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your disappointment. Had we known at the time that your afternoon tea wasn’t what you were hoping for then I sincerely hope that one of the team would have done all that they could to rectify things. I can only apologise too for the slow service. Throughout the...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

My husband and I stayed here last night. We made full,she of the complimentary spa, which, although busy, was great. Very pleasant atmosphere and surroundings. My only criticism would be that one complete side in the hydrotherapy pool was not working. The jets were just not operating as they should. The hot tub outside was very relaxing. The hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris G
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We had the £99 pp Spa Break from 29/30th Dec 2015. This included full use of the Aqua Thermal journey, evening meal at the restaurant (see separate review) and breakfast. When we arrived check in was smooth and efficient and after dropping our bags in the room we headed to the new lounge bar area for a sandwich. While the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill B
RibbyHallVillage, Manager at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are so sorry to hear that your recent stay didn’t quite live up to your previous experiences. Maintaining our high standards in terms of our offering and also customer service very much remains our priority. Despite the new lounge bar opening the week of your stay combined with one of our busiest times...

Lancaster
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Spa and treatments were lovely, food in The Orangery was absolutely delicious (seriously - worth the trip to try the pistachio dessert!) Extensive wine list. Staff were friendly and attentive too. Lovely pre Christmas break!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe W
Manhattan Beach, California
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Nice hotel, pity about the Spa. I have stayed here before - its a lovely hotel with lovely people. Good value for money, a rural location that sets off that 'english countryside' feel, they have an equestrian centre onsite, newly updated rooms with flat tvs, warm, deep baths and glass enclosed showers, all new fixtures and high end toiletries. Love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HutchinLA
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Went for a friends birthday and it was amazing, so relaxing. All the staff were great, nothing was too much trouble. The day was topped off perfectly with an incredible afternoon tea and a glass of champers. Hopefully we will be coming again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4444-marie
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Just finishing our stay here at the hotel. The service is excellent and friendly. The aqua thermal journey was a good way of winding down after a hectic Christmas. Lunch in the new area was delicious. We were welcomed to our room with a congratulations card for our anniversary which is always a nice touch. Cocktails down at the Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
23.6 km away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
29.8 km away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
932 reviews
33.1 km away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
800 reviews
26.3 km away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,228 reviews
12.1 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury and award-winning 39 bedroom Spa Hotel at the 5 star Ribby Hall Village. Set in the heart of the beautiful Fylde and Lancashire countryside and only 25 minute's drive from the Lake District. Rated high 4 star from the AA. The Brasserie at The SPA Hotel has two rosettes. The Orangery opened in 2015. Bed and breakfast, spa breaks or room only rates available. A Unique aqua thermal journey / spa facilities are available, as well as a choice of more than 100 treatments for both men and women to enjoy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village

Address: Ribby Road | nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Price Range: $177 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with no neighbours.”
 of 5 bubbles 964arthurs, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you require access to the spa .. say so .”
 of 5 bubbles patty444, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“only have experience of the ground floor rooms but have no complaints”
 of 5 bubbles cityfan4ever, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The balcony suite was wonderful!”
  • Balcony
 of 5 bubbles excitedbutbroke, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are fantastic all quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Donalli2016, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay