We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Olde Coach House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Olde Coach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Olde Coach House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 490: English reviews
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night and was a pleasant stay in a lovely and peaceful location. After reading a couple of reviews about the restaurant saying that it gets busy I was a bit worried we wouldn't get a table and I hadn't booked one. I needn't have worried as it was bonfire night and was fairly quiet. I later found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cliff1974
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Cliff First of all I must apologize for the confusion on checking you into the wrong room, the chances of 2 guests having the same surname, apart from one letter is quite rare. I know we corrected the issue for you on check out and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us apart from the room mix... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely hotel! We were here for a photography shoot and wow what a lovely. The staff, food, rooms and everything was just so nice. The village and setting are very English and traditional. We highly recommend The Olde Coach House!

Helpful?
Thank Rory S
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Hi Rory Thank you for your recommendation, sorry I did not get much time to talk but as you saw we were very busy, hope to see you again. Regards Mark More 

Villeneuve-sur-Lot, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was excellent, I asked for a large room & quite. It was the smallest room I have ever slept in. No where to put suitcase or hang up dresses, even my husbands shirts were too long for the wardrobe! The cleanliness was terrible, when we arrived the bathroom floor was covered in other people's hair! When asked for a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 846sarah
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Are you sure you have the right place, because I cannot find your booking and it is highly unusual for us to receive complaints about the cleanliness of our rooms, which can can see from our Tripadvisor comments. Perhaps you could contact me directly on info@oldecoachhouse.co.uk to discuss your stay with us and I will thoroughly investigate it,... More 

midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked 4 nights and ended up staying 6 as it was so good . Rooms are warm and clean , bedding is fresh and good quality (3 choices of pillows!) tv in twin was a little small , but I'm being picky now. Breakfast was outstanding quality. Evening meals were superb, great menu.. all you can eat curry night was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Neil L
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Hi Neil Thank you for your very kind review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I take on board your comments about the main loos and I may give them a refresh in the new year. Hope to see you again. Regards Mark More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This is a great place for pleasure or business - I always try to stay here if I can. Food is always great, staff are always friendly and rooms are always good quality and very clean - what more do you need? - Oh, and good selection of beers!

Helpful?
Thank Simon G
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Simon Many thanks for your lovely 5 star review and I am delighted you enjoy staying with us. Hope to see you again. Regards Mark More 

Manchester England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

13 of us were due to stay, someone became ill so we cancelled a room. Unfortunately through some miscommunication when we arrived there were not enough rooms, however they were fabulous and managed to sort it for us. The rooms were lively and all 11 of us had a meal in the restaurant. Food was absolutely stunning as well as... More 

Helpful?
Thank llloydie100
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

llloydie100 Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review and I am delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again. Regards Mark More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at The Olde Coach House when visiting family in the area. We were told beforehand that the village was lovely and it didn't disappoint. A really pretty place to stay. The hotel itself is really nice. Our accomodation was in a modern extension to what we imagine was the original inn and was spotlessly clean. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank edwinwendyb
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear edwinwendyb So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for posting such a nice review, my team will be so pleased to read your comments. Hope to see you again. Regards Mark More 

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Very good place to stay in a very pretty little village. Room was very comfortable, very well kept and well appointed. All of the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Only slight down side was that the restaurant seemed to run out of things too easily. 7:30 on Friday and they had run out of two of the main courses... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jim_t_99
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Jim Thank you for your lovely review and I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I must apologize for running out of a couple of main dishes and a dessert, however we did have a busy weekend when you stayed and because we make virtually everything fresh daily, once its gone its gone, until we make... More 

Northampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Really disappointed with our dinner today. We went with friends and both of us had visited before and had eaten good quality meals. There was a lot of food that was off the menu, so choice was limited. Most of us decided to go for the roast dinner, which was disappointing as the portion size was equal to the children's,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miniwear10
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Miniwear I am sorry you did not enjoy your lunch with us and I will be investigating what happened, because this is not the normal level of food and service we try to provide. Thank you for your feedback because it will be used to improve our offer. Regards Mark More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed as part of a group. The modern signage is a little out of place in such a lovely village.Our room was small but had a large bathroom and was kept really clean over our 3 night stay.We dined as a large group one night. The food and service were good.Howeverthe service at breakfast was a little haphazard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey G
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Geoffrey Many thanks for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we will see you again. Regards Mark More 

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashby Saint Ledgers
11.4 km away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
16.6 km away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#2 of 29 in Northampton
403 reviews
3.5 km away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
31.7 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
21.3 km away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Good News in January 2014 we have been awarded AA 4 stars for our accommodation standard and a AA Dining award for the quality of our food. The Olde Coach House is set in the beautiful village of Ashby St Ledgers which was mentioned in the Domesday Book of 1086.In addition to our existing 4 bedrooms we are also home to 11 individually designed boutique bedrooms all with the facilities you expect from a top hotel, but located in the converted stables of this country inn.The rooms include designer bathrooms with rain showers, heated towel rails,bathrobes,32" flat screen TVs, ipod charger, direct dial telephones, pillow menu,comfy new beds with cosy duvets and FREE WIFI.OCH also boasts a charming rustic Bar with flagstone floors, low beams and open fires, a contemporary Restaurant and fantastic garden and courtyard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Olde Coach House

Address: Main Street, Ashby Saint Ledgers CV23 8UN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Ashby Saint Ledgers
Price Range: $108 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Olde Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HRS, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your The Olde Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Coach House Hotel Ashby Saint Ledgers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Olde Coach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the small size, but contain everything you may need for your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 19viviennej, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were above the bar area. Our room was of good size and very little noise. Very happy”
 of 5 bubbles 85roseb, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go deluxe, but standard is also good ”
 of 5 bubbles neill240, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had the rooms in the old stable block that were all modern and they had plenty of room and well decorated and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles llloydie100, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Didnt stay at OCH just had a meal”
 of 5 bubbles paml15, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay