We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hartsfield Manor Betchworth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hartsfield Manor Betchworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 425: English reviews
Start your review of Hartsfield Manor Betchworth
 Click to rate
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on a wet Sunday afternoon and found the grounds and house still looked good even on a wet gray day, we had asked to stay in the Manor house but we're told we were in one of the room's in a block next to the house ( this is a De Vere hotel, they offer company training day's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked 2 night stay at Hartsfield Manor with my partner as we were meeting up with friends in reigate. Now all the pictures and descriptions I read on booking.com were of the nice looking manor but at no point did it tell me we would be staying in a ugly looking flat block type building next door. On entering...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe K
Sherfield on Loddon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would actually like to give this hotel 4.5 out of 5 but that's not possible. I stayed here with my partner who uses the hotel during the week for business. We stayed on a Friday night. The hotel was quiet. But that didn't bother us. The food in the bar was fantastic, the staff friendly and nothing was too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debsw18
Bucharest
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room: - very small 5sqm room with a small hallway and a small bathroom. - cold for 3 days (the cleaning staff turned off the radiator each and every day even if I would set it to warm). Bathroom heater not working and the tile floor was freazing cold - small bed (lenght) I am 187cm long and my feet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dantmihai
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were traveling as a family (3 adult couples) and spent our last night at "The Manor". I chose it because of the proximity to Gatwick but was delighted by the entire experience. We got there late and flustered (flat tire) but the staff was welcoming and very helpful. Our rooms were wonderful and we were able to get full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwfamily16
OM_HartsfieldManor, Operations Manager at Hartsfield Manor Betchworth, responded to this review

Dear Kwfamily16, Thank you for taking the time to write positive a review on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased to read that you had a lovely stay with us and your last night in the UK was a perfect ending to what sounds like a wonderful holiday. I'm happy that you were also to enjoy some our food & beverage...

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In the area for a meeting with friends, booked a room here I cannot complain about the cost quite reasonable.......but we were in the annexe not the main building car park was virtually empty as well.....beware........won't be going back.....annexe adequate but not worth staying here for. VERY disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaveDSW
OM_HartsfieldManor, Operations Manager at Hartsfield Manor Betchworth, responded to this review

Dear DaveDSW, Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. I am sorry to read that you found that the annexe bedrooms were found to be disappointing for you. Our rates reflect the standard of room you book and if you book one of our bedrooms in the Charlwood building or Lodge, you will receive a value...

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We were invited back to this hotel and I'm so glad we came . Our executive Manor House room was one of the best I have stayed in . The bedding felt so nice I brought the same brand upon returning home . The little guy with the dark hair and strong accent who worked the day shift on Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benfure
njarousseau, Operations Manager at Hartsfield Manor Betchworth, responded to this review

Dear benfure, Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us and that the service you received was exemplary! I will be sure to pass on all your lovely comments to the team and I am sure they would thank you for taking the time to write your review...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Hartsfield Manor is a first rate hotel set in beautiful grounds. Everything was of an excellent quality. The food was good, the room was lovely and service was exceptional with very pleasant staff. The only slight downside was the parking availability.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g_ramsden
OM_HartsfieldManor, Operations Manager at Hartsfield Manor Betchworth, responded to this review

Dear g_ramsden, Thank you for your positive comments on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you found the food and the room good and that the service was exceptional. I will definitley pass this on to the team and I am sure they would thank you for taking the time to...

UK
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

You would think booking a room at Hartsfield Manor would include accommodation within an actual Manor House, as the online pictures would have you believe. The clue is in the title, right? Wrong! We actually stayed in a 70's style outbuilding adjacent to the Manor House in what felt like freshers week at university. Our room, although clean and tidy,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mjr202
OM_HartsfieldManor, Operations Manager at Hartsfield Manor Betchworth, responded to this review

Dear mjr202, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that the room booked did not live up to expectation. I have recently been working with my Revenue Manager to reclassify the room types to make it clearer where ever possible, the type of rooms and location. I am sorry that this was...

Surrey
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at a few de vere hotels but am not sure why they put their name to this one. On arrival reception not manned and after a wait we were checked in. Receptionist was pretty poor and took ages trying to find our booking. Eventually went to our room on second floor. A pretty steep climb and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SurreyHolidayfan
OM_HartsfieldManor, Operations Manager at Hartsfield Manor Betchworth, responded to this review

Dear SurreyHolidayfan, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry that your stay did not live up to expectation. We have dealt with the issue in room 32 which ended up being a drainage problem. I have also dealt with the receptionists attitude as this is totally unacceptable. I am pleased that the Duty Manager was able...

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betchworth
9.4 km away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#2 of 8 in Dorking
35 reviews
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel
4.4 km away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel
3.6 km away
The Cranleigh Hotel
The Cranleigh Hotel
#2 of 3 in Reigate
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hartsfield Manor Betchworth

Address: Hartsfield Manor Sandy Lane | Betchworth, Betchworth RH3 7AA, England (Formerly De Vere Hartsfield Manor)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Betchworth
Price Range: $101 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hartsfield Manor Betchworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hartsfield Manor Betchworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hartsfield Manor Hotel Betchworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hartsfield Manor Betchworth staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hartsfield Manor Betchworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If staying in the lodge, make sure it's not the room with the security light, unless they've fixed it!”
 of 5 bubbles Debsw18, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't know if there is one?!”
 of 5 bubbles X5387ZPtinac, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Andrew796S, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in main building - best views from front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lyndaT747, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“do not go when a wedding is on”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5