We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,413: English reviews
Oxford
Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay was just perfect, excellent service from the moment we walked through the doors, we were really taken care of.fabulous food to a very high standard. Beautiful Elizabethan building with so much ambience. The spa was very large, clean and probably the most beautiful I have stayed in. Perfect treatment

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arnaud f
Amber E, Front of House Manager at Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear arnaud f, Thank you for visiting Boringdon Hall & Gaia spa recently. It's great to know that the team looked after you so well and that you enjoyed the ambience of the building and thank you for your kind words regarding the new spa complex, it's a great addition to the hotel. Hopefully, you will visit us again very...

bornmouth dorset
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for our anniversary balloons in room petals on bed Staff lovely and very friendly although could be a little forgetful on orders (breakfast)but we were not in a hurry so no real issue Spa gorgeous and relaxing treatment Amazing place Issue with bill on departure charged for a meal which was included. Rectified straight away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnjo1990
Amber E, Front of House Manager at Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear johnjo1990, Thank you for recently visiting Boringdon Hall & Gaia Spa. I'm glad you liked the extra's in the room, we always hope it's that extra touch to make a special occasion feel celebrated by all. My apologies for the couple of issues that you encountered during your stay such as the breakfast order & also your bill on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got the Sunday Special rate as a present for my partner as an anniversary gift and it went down an absolute storm; neither of us could fault any aspect of our stay. Included in our room rate was a standard twin, access to the spa, a one hour treatment, three course dinner and breakfast - representing real value for money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben_W186338
Amber E, Front of House Manger at Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ben_W186338 I'm so pleased to read that you had such a lovely time on your recent visit to us & thank you for leaving a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and all of the team gave great service throughout. I do hope I can welcome you back very soon for another...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Boringdon Hall was awonderful place to stay on a cold wet weekend with our water adverse whippet. We relaxed on large comfortable sofas by fires in the great hall. The spa and pool was sensational too. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susansees
Amber E, Front of House Manager at Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear susansees, Thank you very much for your kind review. The great hall is a wonderful place to relax and unwind especially with the weather being so terrible outside. I do hope to see you back at the hotel, hopefully without the cold & wet weather. perhaps a long weekend in the summer. Kindest Regards Amber Edgecombe

somerset
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here on a Spa Break for two nights. On arrival we were met by a very friendly doorman, who kindly parked our car and delivered our luggage to our room. Checkin was slick and we were quickly shown to room number 30, which is a standard room but very comfortable and suited us fine. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah075
Amber E, Front of House Manager at Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear sarah075, Thank you for recently visiting Boringdon Hall & leaving a review of your experience. I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves & indulged in everything we have to offer. It's fantastic to hear that all the staff made you feel welcome and comfortable throughout. Myself & the spa manager are just looking into how we can perhaps increase the...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place, great spa, good facilities and well maintained. Had lunch in main building. Food fine - only complaint - French butter and French cheeses - really? In the heart of Devon? Fabulous butters and cheeses are available locally. I felt cheated that the produce wasn't sourced from Devon. Apart from that it was a lovely day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beth068
Amber E, Front of House Manager at Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear beth068, Thank you for recently visiting Boringdon Hall. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your meal and the other facilities we offer such as the Gaia Spa. We apologise that you felt our cheese selection was not local to the devon area. We try to source all our ingredients as locally as possible. Alongside the french cheese's we also have...

Buckfastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a winter wellness break for my wife birthday. Beautiful place and nice upgraded room, very pleasant staff, great SPA facilities and treatment, unfortunately not too impressed with the quality of the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julien C
Amber E, Front of House Manager at Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Julien C, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit to Boringdon Hall & Gaia Spa. I'm pleased you chose us for such a special celebration. My apologies that you were not too impressed with the quality of our restaurant. I would really like to discuss this with your further &...

Belfast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is owned previously by the same family who owned Saltram House which is owned and run by National Trust. The family used to live here in Boringdon instead. It's easy to see why. Beautiful building converted into hotel and new spa on site. The tea and scones provided at teatime is very nice, served in a large historical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skm2012
Amber E, Front of House Manager at Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear skm2012, We are pleased that you enjoyed tea & scones in our Great Hall. Thank you so much for sharing your experience of the hall. As you say it's steeped in history from the previous family that resided here, so has lots of great features. We hope to see you back at Boringdon Hall very soon. Kindest Regards Amber...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From pulling up at the main entrance to leaving was an absolute delight. The attention to detail was worthy of the 5 star it holds. Staff at the hotel were informative nothing to much trouble, our room was warm modern and very comfortable, food served for evening meal was outstanding and breakfast was lovely The spa is an asset and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hextonjones
Amber E, Front of House Manager at Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hextonjones, Thank you for your recent visit to Boringdon Hall & leaving such a lovely review. It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay while with us. From the moment you arrived to the moment you departed. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kindest Regards Amber Edgecombe

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic day, wonderful facilities ... Staff were friendly and helpful. Amazing selection on the menu and tasted and looked fantastic. A relaxing day to celebrate but left feeling rejuvenated and planning our return. We had 2 treatments which we were made to feel very special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
Amber E, Front of House Manager at Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sandra W, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review on our Gaia Spa. I'm so pleased to read that you and the other members of the party had a memorable time and will hopefully be returning soon. Thank you for your kind words in regards to the staff being helpful & friendly, I...

560 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (507)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (256)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plympton
2.4 km away
St Elizabeth's House
St Elizabeth's House
#2 of 3 in Plympton
431 reviews
33.2 km away
Gidleigh Park Hotel
Gidleigh Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chagford
989 reviews
32.9 km away
Bovey Castle Hotel
Bovey Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Bovey
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
561 reviews
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
7.4 km away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the edge of the idyllic Dartmoor National Park and just five minutes from the vibrant marine town of Plymouth, the Five-Star Boringdon Hall Hotel provides a peaceful and tranquil refuge from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The earliest mention of Boringdon Hall can be found in the 1086 Domesday Book and from that day forward Boringdon has chronicled a rich and fascinating history. Retaining its traditional charm and historic character to this day, Boringdon successfully combines the atmosphere of a bygone era with the comforts of modern day living. Boringdon Hall Hotel has a total of 40 en-suite bedrooms - ranging from majestic four-poster bedrooms with burnished oak panelling and exquisite antique furniture in the oldest part of the Hotel to newly refurbished, stylish courtyard rooms in the recently converted wings. All rooms are en-suite and come fitted with flat screen LCD TVs and tea and coffee making facilities. The new Gaia Spa within the grounds of Boringdon Hall offers luxury spa and wellness facilities. All guests of Boringdon Hall have access to the Gaia Spa facilities and receive 10% off spa treatments. Overlooking The Great Hall, the intimate and deliciously romantic 2 rosette Gallery Restaurant exudes warmth. The traditional beams, intricately carved furniture and cosy nooks are the perfect backdrop for the exquisitely presented fine dining delights that await. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa

Address: Colebrook, Plympton, Plymouth PL7 4DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth > Plympton
Price Range: $154 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boringdon Hall Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in stable room which was spacious but very cold! ”
 of 5 bubbles 603arnaudf, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a four poster which was fabulous, but you can hear the creaky floors above”
 of 5 bubbles julied202, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It would be more comfortable if the fitted sheet fitted the mattress as it kept rolling off & & the duvet cover was too small for the duvet. ”
 of 5 bubbles Nina846, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms. Standard rooms”
 of 5 bubbles sallyo963, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor if you struggle with stairs as no lifts”
 of 5 bubbles crossdavid1961, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5