We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glenfall House

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (16)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good25%
  • Average4%
  • Poor29%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (24)Write a Review
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
9
6
1
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
6
1
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning gardensstayed in the coach housebedside tablecold meatsb byogurtdiannecrumpetssheeptouchestoiletriesweddingcotswoldsowners
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were attending a birthday party in the main house which is a very pleasant building in the Cotswolds. It’s in a great location with views over Cheltenham and has been sympathetically restored. It’s got an excellent bar which has an extensive range of gin....More

1  Thank Epicureously
Response from GlenfallHouse, Owner at Glenfall HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving your review; ;although we are very disappointed that your review on here do not match the comments you made to us a breakfast - which both you and your fellow guests both said they were impressed at the great selection of...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Booked for a Saturday night. Very friendly staff. Lovely hotel and grounds around it. Excellent selection of breakfast options. We had no problems at all, staff provided a bucket of ice for the room for our own bottle of prosecco. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Thank Ashley H
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

So stayed here with my partner for 2 nights in June at the coach house b&b,had a great time and would definitely return.ok so it's not the ritz but it was better than I expected for the price paid.our room was good breakfast was good...More

Thank Pete D
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We were unsure after reading some reviews about it being a bad experience, but we thought it was great. The service was super nice, we got our luggage transferred there and it was waiting in our room. They were kind enough to offer us a...More

Thank Crashish
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Firstly, the coach house has a normal closing time of 8pm, so any arrival after that is "late". After notifying that we'd be arriving around 10pm we got a rude call at 10.15pm asking "if we were coming or not". I've checked in late to...More

1  Thank Stuart P
Response from GlenfallHouse, Manager at Glenfall HouseResponded 9 October 2017

I am sorry that you feel this way, yes we did call you to check that you were arriving; we have to have people around to give keys out; and we clearly state 8pm is latest check-in but we try and accommodate later times wherever...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 87 - USD 1,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 87 - USD 1,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (16)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Glenfall House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Don't book here"
Read review
"The rooms in the main house are high end, the coach house rooms are smaller. Glenfall House has an air of..."
Read review
"Talk to someone about your room when you book. They have a wide variety."
Read review
"Robinson was ideal"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite