We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 475: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

All holiday inns express are almost the same. The price was quite low but the rooms are quite tired. The breakfast was free with hot selection of sausage, eggs, baked beans and continental with some fruits. Dining facilities not available but there is a restaurant opposite the road. Booked a double room but a twin room was given. On asking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhi S
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear Abhi S, Thank you for your review. i have read this with great interest. I am however a little concerned re your comment on room type. If a double is booked this is what is given. The same with a twin. The only exception is a booking that dose not specify. Likewise some third party booking agents allow a...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Used this location for an overnight stop during work with the family in tow. Got a good rate about a week before which included our Daughter (10) staying as well. I was able to deal with appointments in the area while my wife and daughter were able to enjoy some shopping time in the near by shopping malls of Thanet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean F
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear Dean F On behalf of the team thank you for your lovely review. We all look forward to seeing you and your charming family return to Thanet. Best wishes David GM

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week due to the price and location within Thanet. It's just across the road from a few chain restaurants and the village is very charming. Sadly the rooms are small and after some time become a little enclosed and stuffy. They have a nice selection for breakfast. If you're fine with a small room or a solo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear Gary It has been lovely to get to know you over the past week. There will always be a warm welcome waiting for you in Minster. i am sorry to hear you found the room small. i suppose after a week anywhere the rooms start to feel restricting I hope we see you again soon. Best wishes David GM

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed for one night, 12/9/16. Room clean and facilities as expected. Staff friendly, and smooth check-in. Slept ok, no noise to speak off. Breakfast basic, as advertised. My only query would be "how can it be possible to get scrambled eggs which are of the most peculiar texture". Not made with eggs, must be reconstituted. But sausage and coffee fine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor W
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear Trevor W Thank you for your review It really was very interesting. We are about to upgrade the breakfast. best wishes David GM

Burnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

It is what it is, a Holiday Inn Express. You get what you pay for. Nothing spectacular,bog standard room,breakfast included in the price, pleasant and friendly staff. On the main road, not that far from Ramsgate, ideal if you are sailing from there. "Table Top" restaurant just across the road from the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theowler
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear Theowler thank you for a very interesting review. I do hope we see you the next time you are in the area. Best wishes David GM

Brighton
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Paying £135 for a night you expect something reasonable. At check in, no explanation about breakfast and then to the room which smelt damp. In the morning phoning reception about an iron and ironing board to be told abruptly "well you'll have to come to reception" Awful hotel and service. Only plus is he beds are quite comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagc
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear jagc I rang to speak with you on Friday and requested that you call me back. to date you have chosen not to do this. I am really sorry to hear you did not have a good stay. My very best wishes David GM

Biggin Hill, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly, welcoming, professional, helpful staff. It's clean and comfortable with great accessibility for wheelchair users. We stayed in a disabled room with a wet room which suited all our required needs. Breakfast is included and the hotel is very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda C
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear Amanda Thank you for your lovley review We hope to see you again soon David

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Hotel is just off main highway, 1mile from Minster village. Nearlby BP/ McD and restraurant. Hotel, room and decor tired and average for holiday Express. Recommend upstairs rooms away from motorway, overlooking field. Would be great countryside view if hotel trimmed hedges. This would improve the location and sunset views over the countywide. Recommend asking for room with NEW bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiCaros
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear KiwiCaros Thank you for leaving feedback It was very well informed. Please say hello the next time you are in the hotel. Best wishes David GM

Reviewed 28 August 2016

a great hotel,with great staff.nicely located for going off exploring all the beaches/museums.lawrence and deano was excellent,they went the extra mile,to make our meal time great. karl (breakaway holidays)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karl s
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear Karl I am delighted we looked after you and hope we see you again very soon. Best wishes David

Alvor, Portugal
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean, perfect for a business trip or ever a quick get away, concerts is very close to all the beachs and attentions for the area. Decent breakfast available every morning and the staff can be very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco S
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear Marco S I am delighted you had a good stay. I hope we see you again. Best wishes David GM

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
7.1 km away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ramsgate
984 reviews
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#8 of 9 in Ramsgate
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
5.6 km away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#4 of 9 in Ramsgate
417 reviews
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
East Kent's Award winning Hotel. Serving Thanet with 105 contemporary en-suite bedrooms, 3 conference suites and Bar and Restaurant. Located on the site of the Prospect Inn featured in many WWII films. The Place to "Meet, Eat and Sleep" in 2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster

Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Price Range: $77 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster Hotel Ramsgate
Holiday Inn Ramsgate
Ramsgate Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Norwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Bobbio, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Premier Inn next door, or maybe park bench”
 of 5 bubbles johnwehardy, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 30 is fine, but in the "basement", so a little dark. Ask for an upper floor, away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 29_Sussex_Traveller, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room at the back (overlooking the Cemetery !!!) to avoid road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DenTreacy, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel is away from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 549deanf, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay