We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and 1 year old for 2 nights. Very pleasant stay, really good location for us as we were visiting Ramsgate, margate and broad-stairs which are literally 5 miles away. Staff are really friendly and extremely helpful! Would definitely visit again! Down side - no bath , and no bacon in the breakfast! But overall we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear Natalie W Thank you for your lovely review. I am sorry about the bath and bacon, both are holiday inn express directives. We all hope to see the three of you back very soon. best wishes David GM More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights whilst visiting family and friends in the area. Compared to Holiday Express in Germany, Ramsgate is much more expensive yet: The room smelt. the sink was blocked and I had to unblock it myself to get the sink to drain.. There was mold in bathroom. The breakfast was poor. Every day something was missing, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear Kevin D I really am sorry to hear you were not happy with the hotel. If you had made your dissatisfaction known during your stay we would have done our best to resolve your issues. I have attempted to contact you since this review came to my attention but can not find a record of your stay. Please feel... More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We just wanted a couple of nights away and, having stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Bath, we chose this one for our time in Kent. First impressions were not great as the hotel is a little shabby on the outside but we were pleased with the inside. The reception area is spacious, immediately next to the bar, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank IanDig
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear IanDig I hope to see you when you do South and West Kent. Thank you for your lovely review. Best wishes David GM More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights at the end of our trip to the UK. Clean hotel with friendly staff and large rooms with ensuite. No meals available on site but a good restaurant is only 200 yards away . Small but well stocked bar. The only downside is that rooms with adjoining doors are very noisy - you hear every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim L
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear Jim L I am delighted to hear that we fulfilled your needs. I hope we see you again soon. Best wishes David GM More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

My partner and I spent a night away here for her birthday. We found staff pleasant, our room was lovely, spacious, clean and we had the bonus of it being very quiet. We slept really well and the breakfast the next morning was lovely. We would recommend it, especially for those on a budget.

Helpful?
Thank Alice H
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear Alice H Thank you for your lovely review. please accept my belated birthday wishes. David GM More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a mini break. The level of service from the staff was fantastic, and all were friendly and welcoming. A special mention for Claire, Jodi and Courtney, although all the staff who were on duty during our stay 17th and 18th July were amazing! Breakfast was the usual for Holiday Inns, scrambled... More 

Helpful?
Thank MargaretBall
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear MargaretBall , I will pass on your compliments. We look forward to your return. Best wishes David GM More 

london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stayed one night here as have stayed in other Holiday Inn Express places and found them ok. This was as expected. Not deluxe but clean , comfortable and helpful staff. The hotel was not very busy. Good value for money. Breakfast could have been improved with wider choice of cereal and yoghurt, however coffee was v. good.

Helpful?
Thank LondonHiker10
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear LondonHiker10 Thank you for your review. i hope we see you again. Best Wishes David GM More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Having checked out at 10:20pm from a very grotty room in a pub, we took the risk and drove to this Holiday Inn Express hoping that there would be room at the Inn so late on a Friday night. Alas, there was! We were greeted and checked in a by a cheerful young lady and immediately we felt comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank browningjazz
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear browningjazz , We really appreciate your taking the time to leave a review and look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes David GM More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Good value, good location (if it's near where you need to be!), clean and tidy. It's had a lick of paint since my last stay which has freshened it up somewhat. Breakfast is limited if you're expecting a "full" English, but there's more than enough for those of us who want something lighter. No complaints.

Helpful?
Thank 29_Sussex_Traveller
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear 29_Sussex_Traveller We have further work planned. I hope you approve of the result. we look forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes David GM More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on business - really unimpressive entrance to the hotel and the reception was very unsatisfactory. One receptionist was busy and called a very timid young receptionist to serve me...barely spoke to me apart from asking for my credit card to pre authorise. Had to ask where my room was and if they served evening meals ( they dont).Surely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Woolpackcottage
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear Woolpackcottage Thank you for your review. The member of staff in question was still in training and trying to do a good job. She has asked me to pass to you her apologies for anyinconvenience her lack of confidence caused you. Our very best wishes David GM More 

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#8 of 9 in Ramsgate
269 reviews
7.1 km away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ramsgate
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
5.6 km away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#4 of 9 in Ramsgate
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
East Kent's Award winning Hotel. Serving Thanet with 105 contemporary en-suite bedrooms, 3 conference suites and Bar and Restaurant. Located on the site of the Prospect Inn featured in many WWII films. The Place to "Meet, Eat and Sleep" in 2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster

Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Price Range: $82 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster Hotel Ramsgate
Holiday Inn Ramsgate
Ramsgate Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Norwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 30 is fine, but in the "basement", so a little dark. Ask for an upper floor, away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 29_Sussex_Traveller, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room at the back (overlooking the Cemetery !!!) to avoid road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DenTreacy, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel is away from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 549deanf, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't go downstairs from reception area”
 of 5 bubbles 874trevorw, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs, away from motorway and with NEW Bed”
 of 5 bubbles KiwiCaros, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay