We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Appleby Park Hotel

Booking.comUSD 63*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 63*
Great Deal
USD 64*
USD 64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 449: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel well worth staying in. Very comfortable and clean. Highly recommended. Could not fault the room or the breakfast. The welcome by check in staff was excellent and the same can be said for the departure. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I recently stayed and found all of the facilities to be of a high standard and the situation of the hotel to be perfect for us to be able to attend a close friends wedding and also explore the surrounding area using the hotel as a base.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willy2912
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding which I was attending in the area and found the hotel to be a fantastic base. Clean, good breakfast and brilliant staff which made my stay extremely enjoyable. I look forward to my next visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Undrop79
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am disappointed in this hotel. It is cold, no real heaters other than electric ones on the wall, that are not very effective, the beds are uncomfortable, and the whole atmosphere I can only describe as strange. I prefer the Premier at Ashby De La Zouch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theonlybigman
Deborah M, General Manager at Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at Appleby Park. It is disappointing to learn that one of our guests had issues whilst on site and we were not given the chance to resolve them as you did not make any of our team aware.

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night after going to a friends party nearby. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, we had more space than I was expecting. The bed was comfortable we had plenty pillows and towels. Soap,shampoo and body wash was supplied, tea, coffee. Nothing fancy but acceptable/comfortable. We had breakfast; not quite as was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
Deborah M, General Manager at Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Appleby Park Hotel. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited for one night on business and was greeted with a smile at reception and that was as good as it got. The room was basic, no frills, and nothing to write home about, you got what you needed and that was it. I headed down for some food at 7 o'clock to be told there would be no food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin481111
Deborah M, General Manager at Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at Appleby Park. Firstly i would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations. I am disappointed that you felt like a second class citizen. I am sure this was not the teams intention. I have taken your comments on board and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The location is very easy to get to, right next to M42 but I couldn't hear it. The food was very good, far better than expected for the price of the stay. Thank you Mark for looking after us so well

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IHeartTheSeaside
Deborah M, General Manager at Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here two nights on a wowcher deal which included entry to Twycross Zoo. Reception staff were friendly on check in. Our room was ok ish. There needed to be more attention to detail the toilet seat hadn't been cleaned underneath, there was sugar all on the tea tray, the bedding had some marks on it and was very worn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladybirdholly
Deborah M, General Manager at Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Appleby Park Hotel. Please allow me to apologise for not meeting your expectations. It is not acceptable for you to go into a room and the cleanliness not to be to the standards we normally aspire too. We are in the process of redecorating...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room appeared clean and tidy. Spacious enough for 2 people. Although very near to a main road, there didn't seem to be much noise. Mattress was little too soft and bouncy for our liking. Pillows comfortable. Room a little cold at times. Hot water was intermittent and some times unpredictable. Daily maid only left one towel for two people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee A
Deborah M, General Manager at Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am sorry that this stay was not to your satisfaction and i sincerely hope you will visit us again in the future.

Nelson, Lancashire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading the review by Damselfly Spotter, I am in total agreement with her. The Hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable, Breakfast was good and the lunches were very nice but the Dinners were a complete disaster. Fish cook,ed until almost like leather and the vegetables on two occasions were severely undercooked and on the final night were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brien H
Deborah M, General Manager at Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that you were not happy with my initial response to one of your party members. Unfortunately as stated there was a breakdown in communication numerous times over your stay. I am sorry on this occasion we did not deliver to the standards we would normally...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appleby Magna
9.6 km away
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Ho...
#1 of 2 in Ashby-de-la-Zouch
445 reviews
14.5 km away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,578 reviews
12.1 km away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
418 reviews
12.7 km away
Hermitage Park Hotel
Hermitage Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coalville
111 reviews
15.6 km away
Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, just off Junction 11 of the M42 is perfectly located on the outskirts of Tamworth, midway between Birmingham and Nottingham, and 10 miles/14km from Drayton Manor. The NEC is just 14 miles away.Do business with a choice of 5 flexible meeting rooms with all the latest equipment and complimentary wireless internet access and free parking.The Appleby Park Hotel is located amongst some of the best fun filled attractions in the country including Drayton Manor Theme Park, Twycross Zoo and Conkers. Family and interconnecting rooms are available making us the ideal choice for your family break.Relaxed and informal, The Park Restaurant offers tempting dishes cooked to perfection with light meals and snacks served in the lounge bar throughout the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Appleby Park Hotel

Address: M42/Junction 11 - A444 Atherstone Road, Appleby Magna DE12 7AP, England (Formerly Aspect Hotel Tamworth)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Appleby Magna
Price Range: $78 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Appleby Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Appleby Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Tamworth
Tamworth Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Appleby Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Appleby Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a refurbished room.”
ladybirdholly, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get an upper floor room to avoid the noise from people above. Also to be able to open windows at night.”
  • Bathroom obviously gets flooded quite a lot.
damselflyspotter, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 112 near reception, bar and restaurant if walking an issue”
CarolW547, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go on a coach holiday”
paula1965, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet - the choice is between facing the central courtyard or the grounds”
HectorFromBerne, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 63* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 64
TravelocityUSD 64
Hotels.comUSD 64
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates