We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Claverdon

Ardencote

1,203 reviews
Save
Traveller (276)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (19)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good33%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor pool”(84 reviews)
“hot tub”(98 reviews)
“spa facilities”(98 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,203)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
435
397
222
83
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
435
397
222
83
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolhot tubspa facilitieslodge restauranthole golf coursetennis courtsevening mealtable tennisrelaxing spa breakhen partiesbooked through secret escapesincluded in the packagecream teasteam roomrelaxation roomthree course meallovely grounds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I booked in for the New Years Eve party and overnight stay. This was our first visit to this hotel and from the time we checked we were very impressed. Check in was from 12 noon on New Years Eve and we...More

1  Thank Steven B
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Seeing as they delete anything you write on their Facebook I'll have to write it on here! DO NOT BOOK WITH THESE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!! I complained 3 times and am still waiting for a call back from a so called manager. This place is...More

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I booked the NYE dinner package which was 100% worth every penny. Our stay on the whole was very good, the three course dinner on NYE was very nice and served fairly hot, the staff were very good and professional, the DJ...More

Thank Sophie J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the New Years eve casino,red carpet, canapés, fizz, meal and DJ evening and we stayed over with breakfast. The hotel didn’t disappoint - nice clean well equipped if not a little dull and badly lite room but ok for one night. Comfy bed fluffy...More

Thank Lesley C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel setting is excellent, rooms are good and service is friendly and efficient(when the employee involved understands spoken English). Was disappointed by the both the cost and quality of the standard wines on sale at the bar. These wines, both white and red tasted...More

Thank markduffell
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456240
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 134 - USD 226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 134 - USD 226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (276)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (13)
Hotel & Grounds (220)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Caz283
25 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from PSSJU | Reviewed this property |
No - you hire them. £15 for 2 robes and 2 pairs of slippers. Would suggest you use your own flip flops. The slippers are one size, poor quality and hard to walk in.
1
Vote
Leigh W
11 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Scott C | Reviewed this property |
The prosseco is £25 a bottle and house wine is around 19£
1
Vote
dtgwhu
28 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from David F | Reviewed this property |
You would do well to research this first if, like me, you find that you have booked a room for a Friday night but are unable to get into either Ardencote restaurant because they overbooked. Pretty poor when they can't cater... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go for a superior room in the Lakeside building"
Read review
"Courtyard room very comfortable and convenient for spa"
Read review
"rooms overlooking the lake are good"
Read review
"Our corner room 104 in Lakeside will not disappoint. Spacious and quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite