We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

MercureUSD 90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 97*
USD 90*
USD 91*
USD 91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,603: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

we booked here for my wife's 60th birthday, on arrival we were told we could not eat in the main building as there was a function using the restaurant and that we had to walk 300 yards to the new hotel,unfortunately it was pouring with rain and there were no umbrellas available.but for the kindness of Roisin at reception who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mickfletch54
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mickfletch54, It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Walton Hall Hotel and thank you for your comments. It is also nice to read that Roisin saved the day and gave you her brolly to borrow! I have thanked all of the team for making your stay a truly memorable one. Kind regards...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Absolutely amazing, great value , food excellent, great spa, indoor swimming pool with free hot drinks in the rest area. all you need for enjoyable stay, will defiantly be going back.amazing. Its a Listed building with panoramic views, included bottle of wine on arrival in room, 3 coarse AL la cart meal. Full English breakfast and yogurts ,fruits etc

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul b
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear paul b, Thank you for the fantastic review and I am so pleased that you had a great stay with us at The Walton Hall Hotel. As you mention, the hotel is set in some beautiful grounds and the views are quite stunning! Kind regards James Lake General Manager

Kent, UK
Reviewed 6 October 2015

The drive up to the hotel really is stunning - we actually came from the lesser side (where you have to go past the smaller and not nearly as grand Walton Hotel first) but it didn't lessen the wow factor. The lobby and bar and rooms are very elegantly decorated. The corridors are vast and meandering and there are lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Razzy3309
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Razzy3309, Thank you for your feedback and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in The Walton Hall Hotel. You are correct about the accessibility to the rooms in the Main Hall; there are none on the ground floor and no lift, but the Walton Hotel does offer rooms on the same level as...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

We always stay here on visits to Warwick and Stratford. This lovely hotel is an extension of the splendid old Walton Hall with its extensive grounds set in beautiful countryside. The double bedrooms are fine, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast has everything you would want. One of the best aspects is to wander around the grounds with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidB1602
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DavidB1602, The grounds of the hotel are absolutely stunning and I am so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and exploring. The Walton Hall Hotel is very popular with many special occasions and the old hall certainly does make a good focal point for photographs! Kind regards James Lake General Manager

Lancashire
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Great stay from start - if you discount the flirtatious Irish coach driver (who was nothing to write home about...) - to finish. We'd arrived by car on a two night deal which had been cancelled through illness - and were delighted that the hotel booking staff rearranged it rather than stuck with the ' no refunds if cancelled' small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janarchy
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Janarchy, Thank you for your comments and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Walton Hall Hotel and every member of team made you feel very welcome. I do hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay again very soon. Kind regards James Lake General Manager

derbyshire
Reviewed 5 October 2015

well if its relaxation you need then this is the hotel for you!what a stunning setting and immaculate grounds.we found the staff to be very friendly and the room very clean.we eat in the orangery off a 3course menu the food was good not as great as we hoped!the old hall part is full of character and beautiful.i enjoyed a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyfab
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear andyfab, Thank you for the fantastic review and it certainly sounds like you had a lovely stay with us. it is also nice to read that you enjoyed using the leisure facilities and I do hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay again very soon. Kind regards James Lake General Manager

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

What an imposing drive and entrance! The first moment of decision comes when you see the signpost directing you to the Hall Reception to the right, Hotel Reception to the left. I had read some reviews and had taken care to book into the Hall rather than the "contemporary hotel" as I wanted to be in the older part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ron H, Thank you for the great review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Walton Hall Hotel. The Main Hall is absolutely stunning and it is great to read that you found your stay to be 1st class. Kind regards James Lake General Manager

Thurston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

My wife and I stayed here this week for a mini break. The view of the hotel as you approach along the drive is stunning. We stayed in the hall which is a few hundred years old. We had a nice welcome from the staff then went up to our room which was a suite. It was very impressive, very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Goodisonkev
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Goodisonkev, It is great to read that you enjoyed staying with us at The Walton Hall Hotel and you enjoyed your suite. The suite that you stayed in is one of our largest and most luxurious and it is great to read that you enjoyed the fantastic view. Kind regards James Lake General Manager

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We booked this break on Travel Zoo. After booking I read some negative comments on Trip Adviser. We found nothing to be negative about. We did not experience the apparently bad points, some of the reviewers seemed to have experienced. The Hotel is set in lovely grounds, on a River. The weather was great, which helped us to enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill B
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bill B, Thank you for the comments and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Walton Hall Hotel. The TravelZoo offer was a cracking deal and I am pleased that you enjoyed dinner and exploring the grounds. Kind regards James Lake General Manager

Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Walton Hall Hotel for a two night break through groupon. Was typically wary given the great gamble that groupon is. After a browse on trip adviser before we arrived I wasn't expecting much and was proved completely wrong! As a young couple on a serious budget the two nights with dinner, afternoon tea and breakfast included felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade N
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jade N, It is great to read that despite your initial concern that your stay exceeded your expectations completely. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your lovely mini break. We look forward to the possibility of your return. Warm regards James Lake General Manager

890 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (812)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (223)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Other (324)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellesbourne Hastings
8.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,801 reviews
26.8 km away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
4.3 km away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,402 reviews
8.7 km away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,689 reviews
14.5 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Walton Hall Hotel is set in 65 acres of glorious countryside overlooking a lake, yet is within easy reach of the historic towns of Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon. Discover Shakespeare in Stratford-upon-Avon and medieval history in Warwick Castle, then explore the beautiful Warwickshire countryside before enjoying the collections in the Compton Verney Art Gallery. Offering a peaceful retreat it has 149 standard and 37 premium rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Walton, Wellesbourne Hastings CV35 9HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Wellesbourne Hastings
Price Range: $105 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the hall, not the modern hotel”
moga2017, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want luxury do go into the old part of the hotel otherwise if you are with family an apartment was great!”
761lizah, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are very good, best ones are the 520, quiet upstairs, odd numbers over look the gardens”
ziri10, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony”
Welshdee49, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room in main building i think is better. Go early as you can use the spa facilities before check in. A real bonus”
_sharon_johnson66, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Mercure
USD 90* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 91
PricelineUSD 91
TripAdvisorUSD 91
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates