We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springwell Croft Cottages

Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good24%
  • Average3%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“great holiday”(6 reviews)
“sitting room”(3 reviews)
“bedroom cottage”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Springwell Croft Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
60
22
3
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
22
3
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat holidaysitting roombedroom cottagemodern kitchenthe main roadred squirrelsfamily holidayco oplocal areashort driveincredible viewsbeautiful spotperfect locationself cateringfantastic placeben nevisloch linnhe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We had a great holiday here, we were 4 people staying for a week and exploring the local area. In terms of location it was excellent and a great base for going to Glen Coe or Fort William or on longer trips to Oban, Loch...More

Thank Graham L
Response from SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Croft CottagesResponded 15 October 2014

Thank you so much for this good review. Great to have encouraging comments. Haste ye back.

Reviewed 11 September 2014

The house was really great. Well prepared, well stocked and a great place to stay. the bedrooms are all a good size, the dining kitchen was great with lovely patio doors looking out over the Loch. The location was great and the views were stunning....More

Thank Steve_P_M26
Response from SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Croft CottagesResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for this excellent review. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Lochaber. We hope to see you again at Springwell and I offer a 10% discount for a repeat booking in the same or folllowing year. Haste ye back.

Reviewed 1 September 2014

We really enjoyed our family holiday 12 people in 2 cottages the views are gorgeous, well situated for lots of activities.Lots of wild life around heard the owls every night but didnt get to see them.The cottages were lovely and all we expected,comfy,warm,clean and spacious,...More

1  Thank Mandy W
Response from SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Croft CottagesResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you very much for this excellent review of our two larger cottages. Your comment on the poor wifi has been made by others and by other local businesses and, although this is beyond our control, I am very pleased to know that BT plan...More

Reviewed 17 August 2014

A huge bungalow, 3 good size bedrooms plus a bunk bedded room. 2 spacious bathrooms. The kitchen is huge and light and airy with roof lights and patio doors to the front. Huge sitting room, good sized TV. Poor internet connection unfortunately. Great location near...More

Thank cc1047
Response from SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Croft CottagesResponded 22 August 2014

Many thanks for this favourable review and helpful comments and suggestions. I shall put the dishwasher on our replacement list and I have noted your comments on mixed glasses and washing up liquid. As you say the saplings on the bank in front of the...More

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We spent 4 nights at this cottage. Whilst the position and views are superb, we were disappointed to experience the musty smell mentioned in some previous reviews. The bedrooms are small but just about adequate for 4 adults. There are small chests of drawers but...More

Thank Jenny P
Response from SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Croft CottagesResponded 26 June 2014

Thanks Jenny and Ian for this review. Glad you enjoyed your break in Lochaber. We always welcome constructive criticism and we need to get to the bottom of the condensation problem you mention. This has only come up since we reroofed and insulated Lismore so...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 126 - USD 256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 126 - USD 256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Springwell Croft Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All of the four bungalows face the loch and have lovely views"
Read review
"We stayed in Lismore. Perefect!"
Read review
"N/A as this is a rented cottage"
Read review
"Get in first and bag the double rooom off the living room, it has the en-suite!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing