We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hadlow Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hadlow Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 230: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were booked in for New Year's Eve dinner and dance with a six course meal . I have a dairy and grape allergy which usually means on these occasions I miss out on some courses. However at this hotel I had a feast . Every course was taylored to my needs and was delicious . I even had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeniseDartford
Rebecca P, Operations manager at Hadlow Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to read that all your dietary requirements were to your liking.Chef will always do his best to make sure people with allergens are catered for. It is always nice to read when we have given good service. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

dartford
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

spent new year's eve for a black tie dinner & dance. Excellent evening....drinks & canapes, close-up magician, fantastic 3 course dinner with cheese to follow. The lamb was to die for...and chefs went out of their way to accommodate a tricky dietary requirement..so big kudos to them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dartfordchris
Management response:

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to read that the new years eve party was enjoyable for you and your group.It is lovely to hear that the food and entertainment was also to your liking. May we take this opportunity to thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

12 of us booked a table for a new year dinner dance. The hotel arranged for us to sit together at a large oval table which made it easy for us to have conversations with everyone. The 3 course meal was superb. There was a good choice on the menu, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their food. The plates were hot,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
Rebecca P, Operations Manager at Hadlow Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review.We are delighted to read that you and your party had such a good time at the new year Dinner Disco.I am glad that you thought it was value for money and the food and entertainment were enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you are the rest...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After getting married here in August 2013 we return every year for our anniversary. This year there were two events on the night we chose to stay and we were told that we may have to find elsewhere to eat, we were disappointed but booked anyway. A few days before our stay a gentleman called to say that a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laulaubaker87
Rebecca P, Operations manager at Hadlow Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words. It is lovely to read that you love the Hotel and that we have been able to help you celebrate your anniversary.We look forward to seeing you again this year. If we can be of any further help please don't hesitate to ask. Kind regards and a Happy New Year Rebecca Peek

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well.... I left a review in August this year after going to a dinner/disco. The food was OK but portions very mean. The atmosphere was flat too. The staff replied to my review and assured me my comments would be passed on. Last night I went to my work Xmas party at Hadlow Manor and nothing has changed. The portions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaznmark2014
Rebecca P, Operations Manager at Hadlow Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for resent review. I am disappointed to hear that you thought the portions were small, had you spoken to us on the night this could easily have been resolved. Our DJ is the same we always use for are party nights and very popular here. I do hope that you change your mind with regards to...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Came to stay at the hotel for a friend's wedding in the summer. It was a hot weekend and there was no Air con anywhere it was so hot especially in the bedrooms so had 2 nights bad sleep. Drink prices way too high and half the staff charged different prices everytime. Shame really

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
Management response:

Dear Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry that your stay was uncomfortably hot, we do have fans in all the rooms to help with the heat. The drinks prices are at a competitive rate. I will however look into why the prices differed. I hope you enjoyed your friends wedding and we...

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Dec 2016. I have just held my 60th birthday party here for 21 guests. We had a meal in the Garden room and stayed overnight. The organisation before by the Events planner was outstanding. The meal was excellent and the waiter service was perfect. A great evening and bed and breakfast was enjoyed by all. Would thoroughly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suerickwood3
Management response:

Thank you for leaving a lovely review. I am glad that your event went so well and that you thought the service was excellent. It is always nice to read positive comments about customers' experiences at the Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Hotel. Kind Regards, Rebecca Peek.

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Pulled up to Hadlow Manor and we were very impressed, the building is lovely and loads of parking. We were greeted by friendly reception staff. Our room was massive, clean and tidy and what a great touch to have free wifi throughout the hotel. too much Although we werent told that there was an event/party on there wasnt too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
Reviewed 8 November 2016

When we booked we should have been told that there were two events going on. We arranged to meet friends and this location was central to where we both live. On arrival we were advised that the service would be slow and we might want to go to dinner somewhere else, not a good start. The rooms were not too...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeremy W
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had a wonderful wedding day at Hadlow Manor Hotel. The staff were amazing and the on the day organisation was perfect. Our guests really enjoyed the day. The food and drink were great and very reasonably priced. We would could not have asked for a more perfect day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eandl20162016

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadlow
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Rose And Crown In Tonbridge
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
13.8 km away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
573 reviews
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hadlow Manor Hotel

Address: Maidstone Road | Maidstone Road, Hadlow, Tonbridge TN11 0JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tonbridge > Hadlow
Price Range: $91 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hadlow Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hadlow Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hadlow Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hadlow Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell them that you want to be away from the road as this can be busy and noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles A1320FWjeremyw, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the Maidstone Road are quite noisy,rooms to the rear lovely and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Julie_AnnM_13, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room looking onto a flower bed which was cooler than the ones on the first floor. It was a warm night.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabetho747, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Family room, twin room and bridal suite are very spacious and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles princessofzion, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • Stains near the ironing board
  • Tea stains around the bin
  • Overly used shower
 of 5 bubbles spam_powers, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay