We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Hawnby

Easterside Farm

54 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“converted barn”(6 reviews)
“fresh milk”(4 reviews)
“home made cakes”(5 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)Write a Review
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
46
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted barnfresh milkhome made cakeslocal pubb bspent four nightsbedroom windowpeace and quiettea trayfeel very welcomecooked breakfastthe north york moorslovely roomwarm welcomehome from homeevery directionamazing views
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We spent four nights at Easterside Farm and had a wonderful, relaxing break. This is an 18th century listed farmhouse with no TVs in the bedrooms, no showers in the en suite bathrooms, limited telephone reception and WiFi....and it was bliss. If you want to...More

Thank MaisieBlue
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We chose to stay at easterside farm for four nights to celebrate our Golden wedding anniversary. We have not been disappointed, this farm has a wonderful location and superb facilities. The rooms are spotless, the freshly baked baked cakes a really nice welcome on returning...More

1  Thank Lorna G
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We booked a couple of nights stay in one of the rooms in the converted barn. It was really lovely and gave us that feeling of having our own place but with the convenience of a B&B. The hosts were friendly and helpful, even running...More

Thank GlogSoggywig
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Our daughter had bought us a gift voucher for a two night stay so after some looking around we plumped for Easterside Farm. A great choice. Sarah and her husband Alan could not have been more welcoming. The farm is situated in a beautiful, peaceful...More

1  Thank RoyBT
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed in the Granary room which unfortunately was very damp and cold with the windows dripping on the inside in the morning which let the whole place down. Breakfast was OK except the bacon had clearly been cooked all at once and left in the...More

Thank Andy W
Response from Sarah W, Owner at Easterside FarmResponded 14 August 2017

Hi Andy W, I'm sorry your stay wasn't what you were expecting.The Granary is our most popular room. Unfortunately the weather this August has been damp and cold and had you mentioned it I would have put the heating on for you or you could...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345611
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Easterside Farm staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"We were in the granary, which has excellent views of the countryside"
Read review
"Our party had an elderly person using a stick, & stairs are nice and gentle with good landings to rest..."
Read review
"The wifi was just available in the main house"
Read review
"The Wifi is free but available in the tv lounge"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite