We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Burn Hall Hotel

Booking.comUSD 61*
View Deal
#1 of 1 Hotels in Huby
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 88*
USD 61*
USD 62*
USD 88*
USD 61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Burn Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,753: English reviews
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel good enough, and evening meal fine, but rooms small as was bed, Not the most comfortable experience for ourselves or our friends. Falconry centre great but would have preferred a better nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon A
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Regards C. Norky

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit there, stayed two nights, very convenient location for York, moors and surrounding area. Hotel staff extremely pleasant and helpful, quiet location, some of the quickest Wifi we've experienced in a hotel. Good restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAST20
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for excellent review. Can't beat North Yorkshire. Regards C . Norky

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in the Hambleton Suite which is amazing. Super king size bed, great bathroom and it's own lounge with sofas and 50" tv. The staff are brilliant and friendly always on hand if you need them. The food is top notch as well, we had breakfast and also ate both nights in the resteraunt as for the money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell H
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. Please you enjoyed your stay. Visit soon. Regards C. Norky

Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the staff are friendly and the hotel food is nice. I have never been so frustrated with the wifi in a hotel. It is very stop/start when streaming online, the connection drops out altogether quite often and it makes for a very stressful stay when trying to take some of those home comforts with you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Very unfair! Regards C. Norky

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A much larger hotel than it first looks we stayed on a special offer and I expected the usual slightly run down hotel but was very pleased when we arrived. In glorious grounds and very quiet we found the bar and I was pleasantly surprise at the drinks cost. Comfy seats and the staff friendly. The restaurant (we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plb100
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay. Visit soon. Regards C. Norky

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just had a nice couple of days here. The staff were very friendly and approachable, Good food and beer.The bird of prey centre on the premises is a real bonus and highly recommended with lots of birds including golden eagles and eagle owls to see and handle . Will come here again ,hopefully soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick L
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Look out for our latest offers. See you soon Regards C. Norky

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just had a reunion at the Burn Hall Hotel, 28th/29th May 2017. The staff can't be faulted .Danny the events manager was most helpful from our first email to actually serving the meal on the Saturday night. The organisation could not be faulted. All our requests/requirements were met, even to having flag pole erected. The staff from top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael O
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. It was a pleasure to serve you all. Flying your flag was the least we could do as you have proudly served your Country. Hope to see all again. Regards C. Norky

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited here and used one of the conference room facilities, upon arrival the receptionist was helpful and pointed me in the right direction, the bar was well stocked although I only had a coke and used the conference room the hotel overall was clean and well decorated. I would like to stay at the hotel as it did seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robterminal
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. Must have made a good impression. Try us again soon. Regards C. Norky

Mid Sussex
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited here for two nights in the last week in April. Good points: Lovely grounds Welcoming reception Clean and tidy albeit dated in places Good quality food at breakfast and evening meal at reasonable prices Plenty of parking Disappointing VERY hot first night in bedroom as despite turning radiator off it still gave off full heat, reported that evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiss1
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Regards C. Norky

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Set in its own ground the hotel is very clean and presentable. Staff are friendly and the rooms are comfortable. We have just stayed there and I don't think I have ever been in such a quiet hotel. It's a little off the beaten track so once you return from your day out there is only the bar you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. If you want us to bang on your day it's an extra £5. Regards C. Norky

516 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Executive Room (23)
Viewed
Hambleton Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huby
7.3 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
10.1 km away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
15.0 km away
Best Western Kilima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
17.5 km away
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
16.4 km away
The Worsley Arms Hotel
The Worsley Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hovingham
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel in York is packed full of personality and countryside character! We offer fine food, comfortable accommodation and a can-do approach to customer service, which all combine to make our hotel as inviting as its stunning setting! Nestled in the heart of North Yorkshire, the BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel offers the best of both worlds, secluded enough to offer tranquility and relaxation yet close enough to the county's must-visit towns, villages and cities to give you easy access to the shops, cultural hot spots and tourist sites that keep people coming back for more every year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Burn Hall Hotel

Address: Tollerton Road, Huby YO61 1JB, England (Formerly Tulip Inn York - Burn Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Huby
Price Range: $91 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Burn Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Burn Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burn Hall Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Burn Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Sale Cheshire
Stockport
3 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Burn Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room 319, but it was quiet.”
axeltramp, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the gardens”
ROSEMARYR96, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room closer to Reception if you don't want to have walk far to the facilities”
Scousealtrincham, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The lift is at the end of a long corridor.Restaurant can become crowded use the bar much more peaceful.”
MikeC269, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Get top floor and back of building for quiet!”
plb100, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 61* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 62
Hotels.comUSD 61
HotelQuicklyUSD 88
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates