We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sparkford Inn

Booking.comUSD 54*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 65*
USD 54*
Great Deal
USD 64*
USD 64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sparkford Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sparkford Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Bishopsteignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We immediately informed the manager of some issues giving the early opportunity to do something about it as we were there for two nights .This was not the case ?The room we occupied was superheated as there are three radiators and only one had a thermostat .The gents toilet below this room has a door that bangs in such an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teignmouthtraveler
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback has been noted, and we are taking steps to rectify the issues you have raised. Darrell and Gemma General Managers

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

My sister arranged to meet at the Sparkford Inn encounte to their home. As we were all travelling the reservation was accepted with flexibility of time. We were also limited to time but we need not have worried. The quality and delivery of food was very good indeed and the large groups that surrounded us also got the same service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and we will pass your comments on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Darrell and Gemma General Managers

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We stayed two nights here celebrating a friends birthday at a local hall. The pub has been recently done up and under new management. Staff are lovely. The rooms are average (it seems they are almost finished but not quite and could do with some finishing touches) - there was a minor problem with the heating so we were moved...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jemstoane
Management response:

Thankyou for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us we are currently still improving our rooms and hope to have these finished soon. we hope to welcome you back with us again. gemma gatehouse general manager

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Big room with separate sitting area and very comfortable bed. However radiators not working_ given a fan heater on second night when we said we were cold!! Only one bedside table and no bedside lamp so had to get out of bed to switch off light. No curtains in seating area so privacy an issue as well as rather cold...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helen R
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for your feedback, we have worked very hard to get to the standard currently, and we have much more planned. We would love to welcome you back to the Sparkford Inn soon. Darrell and Gemma General Managers

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We went here by recommendation of family, were pleasantly surprised at the changes made to the pub. There is a big outside area for the summer and the dinning area seemed to be laid out professionally. The food was good, the staff seemed friendly. Would pop in again if passing by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobfossil01
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and hope to welcome you back to the Sparkford Inn soon. Darrell and Gemma General Managers

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed for three nights in a double room which was spacious and clean. It was clear that some expenditure has gone into updating the room but there is still a way to go before the standards are of an acceptable level. There are no bedside lights and no nets or curtains at some windows including the en suite bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As you note, we have invested heavily in the rooms and environment since taking over the business some 13 weeks ago. We are still updating the rooms, and this includes replacing the tired furniture you mention. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Sparkford Inn, and...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Steak awful, my meal horrendous! We has eaten there before with a very limited menu, but the food was good! Updated menu (new managers?) not very pleasant service and will not be returning How many words are needed to say BAD, POOR QUALITY OF FOOD. etc, etc,etc, etc, etc,etc, etc!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank martinbarrett32016
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and service, and ensure that we check that all meals are satisfactory both at the table, and when paying your bill. We are disappointed that you did not raise these issues at the time, and give us the opportunity to...

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We had an overnight stay here & had a comfortable sleep. The room was adequate with spotlessly clean bed linen & towels, & tea & coffee facilities. The ensuite bathroom was very small, but adequate. The door to the cupboard under the basin kept falling off & a hook on the door would have been useful as space was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craftgranny
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value all feedback on our rooms and service, and we will resolve the issues you have raised. Please feel free to call us to discuss these further, and we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Sparkford Inn. Darrell and Gemma General Managers

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The Sparkford Inn is a great place to eat. The inn now has new owners and if I'm honest its about time. It now looks lighter and bigger than it did on our last visit, that was about 5yrs ago. The food back then was obviously cooked from frozen. The meal we had last night was not only extremely tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penfold9763
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and will pass your comments on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Darrell and Gemma General Managers

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Room was small but very clean. Tea/coffee facilities. Nice comfortable bed. No double glazing so traffic noise was a bit of a problem. Could have done with two chairs in room instead if one. To be fair the new management haven't had a chance to furnish the rooms fully yet. Breakfast was excellent! Not bad value, but breakfast was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunseeker7177
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are working hard to update the rooms, and are grateful for all feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Darrell and Gemma General Managers

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparkford
9.0 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
207 reviews
7.1 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Castle Cary
182 reviews
1.7 km away
Mildmay Arms
Mildmay Arms
#1 of 2 in Queen Camel
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Catash Inn
Catash Inn
#1 of 1 in North Cadbury
42 reviews
1.7 km away
The Church Byres
The Church Byres
#1 of 1 in South Barrow
10 reviews
4.0 km away
Hawk House
Hawk House
#3 of 3 in West Camel
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sparkford Inn

Address: High Street, Sparkford BA22 7JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Sparkford
Price Range: $75 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sparkford Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Sparkford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkford Hotel Sparkford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sparkford Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sparkford Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room eight a bit noisy from the road and drafts through the old window”
cunninghamadrian, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room 4 slightly back from the road is good”
fionajl, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 1”
teignmouthtraveler, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 was a very spacious, it had a small living area before you go into the bedroom which was very spacious and the bed was really comfy.”
699katherinea, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 is excellent more like a suite”
fudgeyj, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 54* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 64
Hotels.comUSD 64
Toprooms.comUSD 65
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates