We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thon Hotel Gardermoen

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Thon Hotel Gardermoen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thon Hotel Gardermoen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Limassol
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is nice and clean. Big rooms, clean shower, good service but no bag service. Price relevantly ok, not very sure. Little dirty rug and old plumbing in the room and toilet, but other than that a good stay, had a full breakfast too. I think the bus service should be free, and be careful after midnight hours there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George M
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Outlook of the hotel is like container. Hotel comes with free wifi. The hotel is still doing some A&A and upgrading works, so is still messy and can there is smell of the paint. Room is spacious. Bed is comfortable but the pillow is small and flat (squarish) The lobby and restaurant side by side, very crowded during breakfast time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KZtheFoodCritic
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Just a word of warning about this hotel..my friend made a booking for him and me on 15th may for a nights stay in july unfortunatly as the booking went through he noticed the date had somehow reverted back to the 15th may...he immediatly cancelled the booking but the money had been taken £102...the hotel was contacted and then a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murph59
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar S
Nr Cambridge
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Stayed one night for business purposes, June 2016. Room door "safety" - it stays unlocked for up to one minute after you leave the room (but you can lock it by key when you exit the room) - this is the first time that I have encountered this strange situation. The details are noted in the hotel information brochure in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeJenvey
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We were looking for a budget hotel (motel?) close to the airport and this place fit the bill. The shuttle took us right there within 15 minutes. We had a very early flight and that was not a problem at all. There is nowhere to go around the hotel, so make sure you are ok with staying in. These are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mep23
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Good facilities for the conference. Good food and good service. The food was good. Lunch and breakfast in a buffet style so had the food I wanted. Rooms very nice. And easy too sleep in quality beds. the mini bar was stocked. Bathroom was clean and had all that was needed and more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 713arnee
Redon, France
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Really near Oslo airport but not walking distance. This is an hotel being renovated but as a guest you wouldn't notice except for the room numbers not fitting with the direction boards and the room numbers are huge. It is clean, very modern and well furnished. The bathroom was super and the breakfast comprehensive. Nothing bad to say about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

This was not a pleasant stay. We checked in late evening and were given a room on the second floor. The bathroom was in horrible condition; the faucet was coming apart, the drainage system did not work and caused water overflow after taking the shower. The front desk advised that the hotel is doing renovations - however did not explain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Inna B
GRMjeafer2013, Guest Relation Manager at Thon Hotel Gardermoen, responded to this review

Dear Inna B Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We fully understand that the experiences you had did not meet your expectations. We are truly sorry for that. However we hope that the current renovations will better the standard in each room and should you in the future be in need to stay a...

St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Having checked in for just one night, I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. It had a very comfy bed, with a great shower (excellent pressure and heat) and a very large HD tv - all for 655 NOK including taxes. The airport shuttle, while costing 70 NOK one way may seem somewhat expensive, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielgordon3004
GRMjeafer2013, Guest Relation Manager at Thon Hotel Gardermoen, responded to this review

Dear danielgordon3004, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to your return, and warmly welcome you back any time!

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessheim
5.0 km away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 12 in Gardermoen
1,006 reviews
3.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
5.0 km away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#6 of 12 in Gardermoen
572 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget-hotel with fixed low prices just 5 minutes from Oslo Airport Gardermoen Thon Hotel Gardermoen is a new and modern Thon Budget Hotel, centrally located just 5 minutes from Oslo Airport Gardermoen. At our hotel you'll get fixed low prices all year. Does your flight leave early or are you arriving late? No worries. Stay in one of our 260 modern hotel rooms and enjoy a lovely breakfast before our shuttlebus takes you to Oslo Airport Gardermoen. Extensive long term parking facilities close to the hotel are available at competitive prices. Our hotel has been environmentally accredited and we work closely to ensure an environmentally friendly establishment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Gardermoen

Address: Balder Alle 22, Jessheim 2050, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Jessheim
Price Range: $119 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thon Hotel Gardermoen 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Thon Hotel Gardermoen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardermoen Thon Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thon Hotel Gardermoen staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Thon Hotel Gardermoen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For those wishing to run or walk off the jet lag there is a park area and lake across the motorway. 10 min walk.”
 of 5 bubbles Skytourist, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Well placed close to the airport”
 of 5 bubbles David1970B, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms, breakfast for early birds, friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles oeierik, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mine was ground floor (called 1st in Norway), I have read bad recommendation about 2nd but I dont know myself”
 of 5 bubbles MorJon, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check twice before booking”
 of 5 bubbles MilindHalbe, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
*
View Deal
Priceline
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates