We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas

Hotel WebsiteUSD 718*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 818*
USD 718*
Great Deal
USD 818*
USD 818*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas
 Click to rate
Kone, New Caledonia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The house is clean. Ice and quite . The private swimming pool is very appreciated. The buggy at disposal . Nice place for the kids . Have lot of fun with the elephants , horses and the zoo. The breakfast can be take at the house . A kitchen is équipes , fridge full of drinks for free. Personnel very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluestone976
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas, responded to this review

Dear bluestone976, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that your accommodation were satisfactory and you had the opportunity to enjoy some of the activities at our resort. All of us work hard and we consistently go the extra mile to ensure our guests’ satisfaction. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A relaxing get-away on a beautiful island. The villa has everything one needs, 3 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, a swimming pool, a dining area, a living area, kitchen, and is situated on top of some rocks overseeing the sea. It comes with a buggy that give mobility to reach any of the other resorts, hotels and restaurants, with plenty of activities,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Go-Ma-Tin
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas, responded to this review

Dear Go-Ma-Tin, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are pleased to receive your kind review and it is an honor to read that your time with us was memorable. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your great review and for selecting our resort. We can’t...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Despite paying a premiium rates for the villa, the service is really lacking .. even when comparing with an 3 star hotel in Bangkok. The check-in experience is just terrible and the front desk instead of making us welcome start interogating us ... asking us all sort of questions to make sure that the hotel is not short-change! How is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20lim
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas, responded to this review

Dear 20lim, We are sorry to read that you encountered some issues during your stay and we sincerely regret that your experience with us was not as you expected to be. I am disappointed to hear of your comments and rest assured that we will address this to the team so that further improvements can be made to enhance our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Staffs were very friendly and provided excellent service. Villa was clean and cosy. The view from the swimming pool was amazing. We had dinner at Poolside restaurant and it was BBQ night. The food was awesome. Need more improvement on the bowling facility and the gym. It was quite smelly in the gym.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandi617
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas, responded to this review

Dear sandi617, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodation, food and that our staffs’ services have been able to make you feel very welcome during your stay. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your great review and for selecting our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We had a relaxing trip with my family, my children enjoyed the private pool and the privacy we had. The food quality is good although it is a bit pricey. There are enough activities at Nirwana Resort Centre to engage my 2 kids. Downside: for the amount we are paying for the Villa, the quality of the toiletries can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilson63756
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas, responded to this review

Dear wilson63756, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with the villa facilities and resort activities. We will share your other feedback with the management and continuously improve the service we offer to serve your better. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 March 2017

March 2017 We did a quick trip for 2 days to Bintan - just taking my folks out before they head back home. They are both 70+ so the last trip to Tioman was not being repeated this time(Tioman is beautiful but a bit tiresome to reach from Singapore). Bintan was not always a choice for me as the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishal_K_1
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas, responded to this review

Dear Vishal_K_1, We might have missed out on your review in March. Thank you for taking the time to share your thorough experience and we are glad to know that your overall stay were satisfactory. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your great review and for selecting our resort. We can’t...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The resort was very nice for all things (i.e., service, staff, attrations, beach, and so on). One disapointed thing is only that the resort was very old. If you like modern style, I dont recommend this resort. But If you don't care about that, this resort is PERFECT for refreshing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jae-Kwan K
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas, responded to this review

Dear Jae-Kwan K, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the villa and we are planning to implement upgrades to the property. Our current villa is not modern because the design is based on contemporary Balinese style known as one of the most popular tropical architecture that uses natural materials, artistry...

singapore
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We were there on 27Jan 2017. Stayed at 3 bedroom Tortoise A Villa. Place was spacious. Especially loved their excellent service and the little things they did to make our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. When we arrived at the villa, we found the whole villa nice and cool because they had turned on the air-conditioners before our arrival. First...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fantastic33
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas, responded to this review

Dear fantastic33, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. I am delighted to hear of your compliments and we will share your lovely comments with our team. We are sure that this will serve as an encouragement to the staffs as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and to do even better...

Singapore
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Hopefully we had friends and the view was really awesome. Also it is close to Singapore, which makes it as a first choice destination for a week-end, But the villa we had is not of the latest trend.. Old furnitures, uncomfortable chairs and ridiculous small table outside, poor lighting, old fashioned pool, decoration in the rooms at minimum etc.. Make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurent P
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas, responded to this review

Dear Laurent P, I would like to offer my sincere apologies for not providing the expected stay experience that you had hoped for here at Nirwana Gardens. Your satisfaction is important to us and there are future plans to renovate Indra Maya Pool Villa. Please rest assured that we will address this to the team so that further improvements can...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Overall our stay was restful and very comfortable. The villa was spacious and fit our family of 4 plus helper very nicely. For the price, I would not say that it was luxurious as compared to other similarly priced villas in Bali or Bintan. The villa was clean and well furnished, comfortable for a teenager and a baby. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5632RVcaroll

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
1.0 km away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
3.3 km away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#3 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,470 reviews
3.6 km away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#6 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
163 reviews
41.3 km away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
561 reviews
6.8 km away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comprising of 14 exclusive and beautiful pool villas, Indra Maya Pool Villas is exemplary of its name - exuding dream-like quality and extravagant beauty. Facing the South China Sea and overlooking the north-western coast of Bintan, the dazzling views are yours to relish in the luxurious comforts of your opulent suite or courtyard. Each villa is an exquisite fusion of exotic Indonesian, Thai and Chinese architectural elements. Step into the living room and the stunning view of the ocean will take your breath away. Elegantly furnished, each villa boasts of private pool, spacious living area and courtyard. *Indra Maya Pool Villa guests have access to all facilities and restaurants within Nirwana Gardens ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas

Address: Jl. Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Price Range: $809 - $1,290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Villas Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas Bintan Island, Riau Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Indra Maya Pool villas are the best!”
  • Room with a view - calypso bar in the far side
  • Master Bedroom Sunken Bath
  • Living Area
  • Master Bedroom Bathroom (Sunken bath is an additional bath)
  • Living Area
  • Living Area
  • Really long balcony
  • Private Pool
Vishal_K_1, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The private pools are not important for your travel, do not select indra maya pool villas. The resort hotel is enough. But buggy and discount in the resort for person who stay in Indra maya pool villas was very cham.”
, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front sea view”
Z6249TBlaurentp, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Needs more up market amenities. I was surprised to see standard Nirwana gardens toiletries and no moisturiser. Villa kitchen could do with a refresh as well. ”
B5632RVcaroll, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the bowfish 3 villa as it is sea facing and offers the best view”
Karba, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotel Website
USD 718* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 818
Booking.comUSD 818
Hotels.comUSD 814
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates