We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chalet Cesa du Mont

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alba di Canazei
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chalet Cesa du Mont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

11 of us have recently returned from a fabulous week at Chalet Cesa du Mont. As the organiser of our annual skiing holiday it is not always easy to find somewhere that suits everybody's tastes, budget and skiing ability but Cesa du Mont ticked everybody's boxes. Marty and George were marvellous, the food they cooked was always delicious and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChristineWilson57
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Take no notice of any negative reviews, we had an absolutely great time here. Yes, it's a bus ride to the ski lift system but there's a bus stop almost outside and it runs very regularly, it was easy to get to and from the slopes. The chalet was very clean and well presented with comfortable beds and ample good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianclayt0n
Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016

With a poor snow start to the season, we were amazed to see about 80% of all runs were open when we arrived. The artificial snowmaking in the Dolomites is very extensive and there was very good cover on the pistes. What an excellent chalet and really super staff - Iris and George's cooking was great and Marty looked after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BryanBG
Sommieres
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Just a warning, my family booked the chalet for Christmas this year, but when we contacted them they said their website had been hacked and knew nothing of our booking or our deposit. We have reported this to the appropriate authorities but take care if you are thinking of booking with them, I recommend calling them and paying by credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainKevSaroche
Marty H, Manager at Chalet Cesa du Mont, responded to this review

Piste and Peak's Business mail was cleverly hacked into for two days in January 2015. Two guests were redirected to a fraudulent email where they were given poorly composed instructions to pay into a strange Danish bank account. Without contacting me first. Unfortunately they paid the deposit and lost it to Internet Phishing Criminals. Cyber Police reports were completed by...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We have just returned from a fabulous week from 14th to 21st Feb, Marty and Jake were the perfect hosts, the Variety and Quality of Food were excellent, supported with beautiful wine. On three occasions during the week both Marty and Jake dedicated a full day to guiding our family around this stunning mountain range, including organising meeting places for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert A
Reviewed 13 February 2015

I stayed here as a group of 11 at New Year 2014-2015 and it was disappointing. I emailed the owner with my comments 3 weeks ago and am still waiting for a response! I was aware that this was a budget chalet, but from the reviews that I read I expected it to be clean and have really good food....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CHEGClaire
Marty H, Manager at Chalet Cesa du Mont, responded to this review

The winter of 2014/2015 was a nightmare to staff. After signing the legally binding contract, the first experienced couple I found pulled out just two weeks before the season was due to start. Unfortunately the substitute was less than desirable. The two 22 year old girls I employed were the root of this complaint essay. However as sorry as I...

Oxford
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The chalet is simple but clean. Our hosts, Marty and Dieter, were amazingly kind, fun, interesting and energetic. They always had suggestions for activities, day or evening, took us to some beautiful places and helped us make the most of our holiday. The mountain guiding was fantastic. The food was delicious and varied. Marty went out of his way to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WallisSnow
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2014

WE had an awesome time at this chalet, the hosts and mountain guiding were great. The food was hearty and tasty every night. The chalet was always warm and had a nice area to chill in for the group when we didn't feel like going out on a hangover day from a late night in the bars. The resort it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynden w
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic chalet :) first time in a catered chalet and I loved it! Was really easy to book with great communication from the resort manager Marty, airport transfers were efficient and we arrived with plenty of time to be able to sort out our hire kit and lift passes so we were all ready to go on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorsetj
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I agree with the positive reviews already posted, the staff have changed but our meals were of a high standard throughout the stay. Having the airport transfer organised helped & the buses are much improved on previous years we have visited this area so we didn't miss having a vehicle. Don't let the dependence on the ski bus put you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham B

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alba di Canazei
0.8 km away
Albergo Villa Adria
Albergo Villa Adria
#9 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
210 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#1 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
458 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Conturina
Hotel Conturina
#12 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Residence Contrin
Residence Contrin
#1 of 38 in Canazei
121 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Casa Canazei
Residence Casa Canazei
#4 of 4 in Alba di Canazei
12 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Villa Rosella Park & Wellness
Hotel Villa Rosella Park & Welln...
#8 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chalet Cesa du Mont is great location for skiers and snowboarders with access to 1200km of pistes on the Dolomiti Superski lift pass.The chalet has 6 bedrooms, all with their own bathroom which can be rented on an individual basis, making the chalet a great choice for smaller or larger groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet Cesa du Mont

Address: Via Costa, 245, 38030 Alba di Canazei, Canazei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei > Alba di Canazei
Price Range: $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Chalet Cesa Du Mont Canazei/Alba Di Canazei, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Cesa du Mont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the bedrooms have private bathrooms but only 2 are en suite (the double on the top floor and the twin on the ground floor). The double on the top floor is not actually a double, just two singles pushed together.”
  • View from chalet
 of 5 bubbles CHEGClaire, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Middle floor give you access to the lounge with windows on three sides.”
 of 5 bubbles WallisSnow, 12 Mar 2014 | Read review
“The middle floor is well kitted out for teenagers with TV / games etc”
 of 5 bubbles grahamb154, 13 Jan 2014 | Read review
“The first floor has closest access to the communal area.. but all rooms have their own ensuite or bathroom which is great.”
 of 5 bubbles lukeasmith, 9 Jan 2014 | Read review
“The twin room is on the ground floor with the dining area, the lounge is on the middle floor with great views accross to the Marmolada”
 of 5 bubbles Docskeg-13, 11 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5