We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Oldenhoff

Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (22)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“star hotel”(2 reviews)
“feel at home”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
27
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelfriends and familyfeel at homedutch countrysidefresh airrooms are modernsuzannehorseshostsdistancemiddlecaramsterdamvisitorstreatbeerevent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Driving to Villa Oldenhoff, my grandson became more and more worried by the minute... Oma (Dutch for Grandma), what did you book out here in the middle of nowhere?? Just wait and see, I told him, wondering what I had been thinking... But lo and...More

Thank zwerver45
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Being overly nice does not compensate for poor standards. Given the remote location - despite not being that far from the city center in aerial distance; but the hampered accessibility: the price is high for such a desolate area. While the rooms have modern faucets,...More

Thank Nighthav3n
Response from VillaOldenhoff, Eigenaar at Villa OldenhoffResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr or Mrs, We are very sorry to hear that your stay at villa Oldenhoff was a disappointment. We are also very sorry to hear you didnt appreciate the countryside and our breakfast with local and biological products. If you had asked ;we could...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

The owners Suzanne and Han are probably the most nice and welcoming in holand. It's the second time that I'm staying at villa oldenhoff with the kids, and I will come back to villa oldenhoff for the third time.

Thank golana2015
Response from VillaOldenhoff, Eigenaar at Villa OldenhoffResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Family Golan, Thank you for your kind words at Tripadvisor! We are looking forward to your arrival friday! Kind regards, Han en Suzanne van Blokland

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We recently had the most delightful experience overnighting at Villa Oldenhoff. The fresh air and being in the countryside was a real treat. Villa Oldenhoff has a Stable on the premises, horses, dogs, cattle, the birdlife on the canals, it is an aspect of the...More

1  Thank Kathleen T
Response from VillaOldenhoff, Eigenaar at Villa OldenhoffResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate your review , thank you very much! Hope to see you another time! Han and Suzanne van Blokland

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Thank you Suzanne and Han for making our stay so welcoming, relaxing and pleasurable. Our room was perfect, beautifully made up with all the luxury of a 5 star hotel. Gorgeous panoramic views from every window, lovely comfy bed, the huge bath (with scented bubbles...More

Thank Melissa B
Response from VillaOldenhoff, Eigenaar at Villa OldenhoffResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Melissa, Thank you so much for your nice and kind words! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay .. We hope we may welcome you another time!! Thanks again, Han and Suzanne

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 177 - USD 220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 177 - USD 220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (22)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Villa Oldenhoff staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Perhaps a decent place to retreat to and fight off assailants with your bodyguards"
Read review
"The main building is the villa with six rooms but we chose one of the new suites (there are two I think) in..."
Read review
"There is not a bad room !!!"
Read review
"Check out the new suites in the side building... possibly the best room I stayed in for a long time with..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing