We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Gandhi's Paradise

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Gandhi\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 270: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you love snow and want to enjoy the thrills of beautiful snow fall, then January is the month to visit Mcleodganj. The hotel is situated in the valley and at an amazing height. The rooms are mountain facing and every morning you wake up on the bed to mesmerizing snow covered peaks. The staff is very hospitable. We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prapti k
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visited McLeodganj with my friends last month and we had the best 4 days of our lives! The hotel is located at the heart of the town, among beautiful mountains and snow covered peaks... The rooms are awesome and service is satisfactorily good. The restaurant has huge screen where we enjoyed watching match and karaoke singing. The food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sakshi g
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Mcleodganj (&area): full of construction & dust for atleast 2-3 years, opt for alternative hill stations for few years. Pros: allowed early check-in & room upgrade, soft spoken staff, good view from room, Guided well about the area, Heating (Rs 500 per day), Mr Gandhi good as a person Cons: Honestly: 1) distance to Mcleodganj: 2 km (down hill) -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel529
SG_7_62, Manager at Hotel Gandhi's Paradise, responded to this review

“In case the good days are not there with us even the Bad days will not remain with us forever”. Dear Sir, Let us also write the facts about your booking and trip to Dharmshala The booking was done after confirming form us that the Hotel is under Construction we have replied to your query before you booked the Hotel...

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here last year. everything was so bad. pubes in the bed AND pillow. dirty room and bed. shabby. owner rude, receptionist (if i can call him that) disrespectful and full of crap. had to book somewhere else after first night. any good reviews for this place are from people who are used to sleeping in a haystack in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bruce_springsingh
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

wonderful Hotel with great mountain view thanks God the Construction is over we had a great time watching the snow fall and white mountains from our room window worth visiting and staying The food is good karioake singing bonfire heating AC and awesome mountain view nullifies the amount spent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arun k
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made this booking after reading so many good reviews about this hotel but the actual scenario was shocking. The hotel was under renovation. There were laborers working just outside the room. Full corridor was covered with dust. Ideally the rooms on the floor where work was going on should have been blocked. All other amenities (restaurant, kids play area,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brij B
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had the best time. The hotel was perfect, the rooms were amazing, extremely neat and clean, the food was great and the service was very quick. The view from the balcony was the best part of the rooms, you can sit in the balcony and enjoy looking at starts and mountains and snow falling if you are lucky enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania S
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Starting from room cleanliness to food every thing about this hotel shows poor service, mattress were dirty, room was dusty, there was no variety in food plus meals were cold. Very poor room service. Please stay anywhere but this terrible place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shailendra r
Indore, India
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

As per talk with Mr GANDHI he told all the facilities are available but once reach there is no parking, rooms are very bad, foods is pathetic , owner very rud Very bad experience I suggest not to book room here

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nimitbadjatya
SG_7_62, Manager at Hotel Gandhi's Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Every Facility as conveyed is available . The Kind of discount you are looking at I am sorry we cant provide that in a peak season .There is no Free lunch in the world .you were refunded with more then Rs 3000 /- because you did not want to pay and vis a vis avail the said...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Booked this hotel for 2 nights. As it was peak season, we had little options for hotels at McCleod Ganj. Despite booking through Expedia, the management sent a private email asking for my credit card details. Check in was indifferent. The hotel is a 20 minute walk through an unlit dusty, corrugated road. The floors of the hotel were built...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean M
SG_7_62, General Manager at Hotel Gandhi's Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Sir , First of all we never ask for credit card details , as per the policy of Expedia and Hotel we had asked you to transfer the token amount to confirm the booking but you never did so and still we gave you the room with out ant advance in spite of the fact that we had to...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLeod Ganj
0.7 km away
Pink House
Pink House
#2 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
648 reviews
0.5 km away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#8 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
164 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Shivani International
Hotel Shivani International
#5 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Bella Heights
Bella Heights
#16 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
162 reviews
3.2 km away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
330 reviews
3.0 km away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#16 of 69 in Dharamsala
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel "Gandhi's Paradise" is located at Mcleodganj, Dharamshala at a height of 2206 Meters (7191 feet) above sea level. The hotel is in front of the highest peak of Dhauladhar mountain range, the "Hanuman Ka Tiba" at 5639m (18500 ft) where the Lord Hanuman rested while returning with the "Sanjeevani Buti" in his hand. The Hotel is situated at the last motorable spot of this mountain town which also serves as the starting point for the famous trek to Triund. Hotel "Gandhi's Paradise" is surrounded by oak, cedar, pine and deodar trees. It is ideally located to discover the unique beauty of the stunning Dhauladhar ranges. The charming hotel offers splendid views of the Himalayas. The newly appointed rooms with Italian marble, wooden floor, large glass windows and soothing decor ensure that our guests leave reinvigorated. Each room offers breath taking views of the mountains and the valleys. Every room has an exclusive private balcony from where one can admire the splendid views of the snow covered peaks , lush green forests , "Hanuman Ka Tiba", Indrahar Pass (4375m, 14350 ft) Triund trekking point (2994 Mts 9818 Ft , Galu Devi temple (2628 m, 8568 ft) Bhagsunag temple (2196m, 7200 ft), Waterfalls, Dharmkot village, Indrunag Temple, Slate Mines, Bhagsunag parking and Swimming pool, Vipasana Meditation Centre, Chola curves and legendary river Churaan Khadh of the world famous destination Mcleodganj /Dharamshala. The GP's overall ambience is crammed with Temples, Monasteries, amazing panorama, Nature's prettiness leaves oneself with the feelings of pleasantness, relaxation, spiritual enlightenment, positivity, Joy & internal delight. The GP's is well equipped with the exotic decor discernible in its Rooms, Ishaan Restaurant, Meeting / Conference Hall, Open Air Roof Top Restaurant facing the valley and Children activity centre. The GP's is within walking distance of the famous Bhagsunag Temple which is 15 minutes walk from the Templenj Square. GP's is a 20 minute walk from Mcleodganj Square. A flight from Delhi arrives daily. It is also well connected by Rail and Road. There is an ample private parking for guests who choose to drive or hire a car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Gandhi's Paradise

Address: Dharamkot Road,After TIPA, Kangra District, Dharamsala 176219, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala > McLeod Ganj
Price Range: $50 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gandhi's Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Gandhi's Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Gandhi's Paradise staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Hyderabad, India
9 months ago
9 months ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gandhi's Paradise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“please book any other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There were no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 874deanm, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor, right sided rooms (401 & 301) have good Bhagsu Waterfall view”
 of 5 bubbles ITARSI_MUMBAI, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Please book there luxory room only”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have better mountain view !!!”
 of 5 bubbles sathishchandrakumarc, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5