We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Limes Country Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Limes Country Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Start your review of The Limes Country Lodge Hotel
 Click to rate
West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here overnight for a conference there next day The rooms vary in size but are clean and comfortable The evening dinner was very good and all cooked from fresh The breakfast was cooked to order and good quality too The staff were very friendly and Nicola who served us is a really nice lady and a credit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
LimesCRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review John. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind regards The Limes Team

Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arranged a meeting at the Limes, Jon could not have been more helpful before and during the event. The rooms were great, theatre style for the conference and a great adjacent area for our exhibitors. The day went like clockwork - all of the staff were smiley and friendly- nothing was too much trouble for them. Coffee never ran out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
LimesCRM, Public Relations Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Margaret. We are glad your meeting was a success, it was a pleasure to host this for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Limes in the future

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband booked a surprise nite away for the 2 of us. The staff are very pleasant friendly. The hotel and grounds are gorgeous. I would definitely recommend. And looking at the surroundings it would be lovely for a wedding. I think the only downside for me was the room wasn't dark enough, could may be do with blackouts. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitty2411
LimesCRM, Public Relations Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are discussing the option of blackout blind with our maintenance team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind regards The Limes Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I went to The Limes, having enjoyed previous visits, to celebrate a special birthday and to be together as a family before my son emigrated. The food was delicious as we expected, but unfortunately we came at the end of a very busy day and the staff seemed tired. There were a few minor issues that made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
LimesCRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed our usual high standard of food within our restaurant. We do apologise for the delay in responding to your issues, this as you quite rightly state is not our usual high standard of customer service and we will look into this further....

Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night 10 March as we had only travelled a short distance we arrived late morning, we told the receptionist we would leave our bags in the car as we were early and head off out after a coffee in the hotel. We were told our rooms were ready and could leave our bags. We happily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seahorsegal
LimesCRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Seahorsegal, we'd welcome a little more information regarding your booking if you wouldn't mind contacting us direct - I ask because our early check in fee is £10 per room, and staff would certainly notify a guest that a charge might be applicable and gain consent prior to adding it, rather than simply charging guests. I'd like to look...

Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Joined friends here for Sunday lunch and to be honest I had never heard of the place. Really good value, wholesome, traditional Sunday lunch. It's a busy place and the food came out quickly after ordering. Perhaps could have been a bit warmer, think I would request sitting in the main restaurant next time not the conservatory. I had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jufeen
LimesCRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jufeen, thank you very much for your review - so we have met a new customer and we look forward to seeing you when you visit again! We do find that some people aren't aware of all that we offer so it's great that we have another convertee - make sure you check our events pages online for family...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I organised a surprised party here for my parents on 4th March 2017. I worked with Jonathan, Klaire and Jamie at The Limes and they were all very well organised and extremely helpful. The party was a huge success and family/friends who had travelled from all over the UK and abroad commented on what a lovely venue it was. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanthornton
LimesCRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hannah, it was a pleasure to have been involved in all of the preparations for your surprise party, it's so good when you've planned it for ages and it all goes off without a hitch! Lovely that everyone enjoyed it - and so did we, it was a privilege! See you all again soon, and thank you for your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at 11:10pm and had to stand in the cold for a few minutes to check in. Got to room 9 and it looked pleasant enough. Unpacked a little and sat on the bed, bed a bit bumpy but bearable. Relaxed a while after a 6 hour drive with diversions and then got in to bed......very very very budget bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikkijade13
LimesCRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we welcome your feedback so that we can improve in areas that are brought to our attention after you've left. We will definitely look into the condition of the bed in Room 9 as we hadn't received any comments prior to yours - but we can assure you that our beds are not "budget". Did you...

newcastle
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights away on a training course in solihull. Took us 20 minutes to get in to town which was fine. Hotel is very clean and well kept. Breakfast was served by lovely friendly staff but could do with two on when busy if you are wanting entertained it's not the place for you. Food beautiful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geordiegirl82
LimesCRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, would welcome knowing what sort of entertainment you had in mind... we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Leeds
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attended a family funeral here recently. The food was amazing and the place is huge with a marquee added onto the building. Lovely decoration and finish. It was a great place for the post-funeral family get together. Very handy for motorways and main road routes too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slakin57
LimesCRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to make comment - we do get asked to deal with a lot of life's less joyous occasions, and it's always a privilege - yet understandably, not many have the time or inclination to make a review with events of this sort. We work with a lot of funeral directors to make sure...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Earlswood
6.8 km away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
753 reviews
8.7 km away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 25 in Solihull
987 reviews
5.0 km away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#10 of 25 in Solihull
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
8.6 km away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
7.0 km away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an independent family-owned and run business from humble beginnings and we're now celebrating our tenth year of trading, having grown and expanded from a B&B to now an 18 en-suite room Hotel - and with plans in place to become a 30 room establishment from 2017! We have an award-winning Restaurant on site, catering for Breakfasts, Afternoon Teas, Light Lunches and Evening Meals to both hotel guests and to the public, a thriving Sunday Roast reputation and of course we host Weddings, Business Meetings and Conferences for up to 250 people, and a number of local Events for clients on a bespoke basis. We value our guests and our reputation, and any feedback is welcome as a source of learning for us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Limes Country Lodge Hotel

Address: Limes Farm Forshaw Heath Road, Earlswood B94 5JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Earlswood
Price Range: $70 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Limes Country Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Limes Country Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Limes Country Hotel Earlswood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Limes Country Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Limes Country Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms on first floor where you can't hear people bashing about early morning above you. Minor irritation only.”
 of 5 bubbles Seahorsegal, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the ground floor had it's own front door.”
 of 5 bubbles kokapeli, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are stunning, later rooms I've 15, 16 etc are very modern and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles AJC_EC16, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't go here as there are constant party's”
 of 5 bubbles jerrytpaxman, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If the other rooms were up to the standard edition of ours you will not have a my trouble”
 of 5 bubbles 4sherlies, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5