We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Porcupine Hills Guest Farm

Save
Share
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (9)
Overview
Van der Stel Pass Road 15km from Botrivier, Botrivier 6848 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
67
16
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
67
16
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstucked awayguest farmprivate nature reservecape townmountain trailbeautiful surroundingswine areaspring festivalno cell phone receptionthe kitchencomfortable bedwonderful weekendlittle gemoff the beaten trackplunge poolmain bedroomhome away from home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Will definitely visit Porcupine Hills again as we had a lovely time in the farm's beautiful nature. Enjoyed the braai area and stream running in front of our cottage. We had lovely walks close to the cottage. Nice location for a weekend away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ant901
Response from Cha D, Owner at Porcupine Hills Guest FarmResponded 3 weeks ago

We look forward to having you to stay again - thanks!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've had the pleasure of staying on the farm on a number of occasions. Sometimes as a romantic getaway and other times with friends and family. We've stayed in 4 of the properties around the farm and have never been disappointed. Cha is a most...More

Thank GeneB392
Response from Cha D, Owner at Porcupine Hills Guest FarmResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you to you Gen - such a wonderful guest! You need to try out the new Yurt on your next visit...

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Klipboks house Really rusty but itwhat was whay were looking for Beautiful view of the mountains. No one bothering you Well equipped, not fancy but everything you need to survive If you want to discover your sole , place to go

Thank Docgerhard
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We were looking for a getaway for our anniversary and ideally wanted a comfortable room, where we could hear nothing but the birds and the water nearby. Porcupine hills did not disappoint. Awesome hiking trails, accommodation was clean and a massive fire pit for the...More

Thank janeshganda
Response from Leanda C, Manager at Porcupine Hills Guest FarmResponded 29 July 2018

Thanks Janesh! I'm so thrilled you guys had a lovely time. See you again I hope.

Reviewed 25 July 2018

Well since my mother grew up on this farm.. It was an honour to celebrate our 3rd Honeymoon at Porcupine Hills.. Service was amazing and the location is peaceful and fresh.. It is cold in winter so I suggest pack warm because you want to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MRSURREA
Response from Leanda C, Manager at Porcupine Hills Guest FarmResponded 26 July 2018

An honour that you were with us for your anniversary!

View more reviews
About
Description
Porcupine Hills Guestfarm is on a working olive farm and within a private Nature reserve. There is a range of self catering accommodation available in the 3 to 4 star categories. The venue is exceptional, dramatic, ...More secluded and replenishing. Well situated for local wine farms, the coast (Kleinmond & Hermanus- 40mins), Franschhoek over a spectacular pass (45 mins).Great walks and mountain bike rides on the farm, swimming in the pools.Silence and tranquility with mod-cons should you still need. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
USD 50 - USD 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Botrivier
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
USD 50 - USD 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Botrivier
Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Villa Exner
173 reviews
21.16 km away
Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino
745 reviews
22.46 km away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
836 reviews
23.06 km away
La Petite Ferme
540 reviews
23.76 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13 restaurants in Botrivier
Gabrielskloof
237 reviews
13.96 km away
Kelkiewyn Cafe
53 reviews
15.19 km away
The Pool Room at Oak Valley
231 reviews
17.82 km away
Peregrine Farm Stall
311 reviews
19.55 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 attractions in Botrivier
Cape Canopy Tour
586 reviews
18.04 km away
Peregrine Farm Stall
148 reviews
19.56 km away
Honingklip Brewery
53 reviews
20.73 km away
SA Forest Adventures
27 reviews
21.76 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Porcupine Hills Guest Farm staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Wonderful views, accommodation under shady trees and nice swimming amenities provided."
Read review
"I prefer the rooms in the main farmhouse"
Read review
"I would recommend Mangoose Chalet"
Read review
"Very basic but clean and comfortable"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing