Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Haven Bendalong

1 Waratah St, Bendalong, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539 Australia
Amazing place
Traveller (119)
Pool & Beach (9)
Holiday Haven Bendalong
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 campsite in Bendalong
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
-Get away from it all at Holiday Haven Bendalong. Located on Red Point Headland, our park offers easy access to Inyadda surf beach and the calm waters of Boat Harbour and Washerwomans Beaches. Bendalong is ideal for a traditional family camping holiday with an abundance of shady campsites. Don't forget to bring the boat along for a day of fishing or boating. The boat ramp is located adjacent to the park on the Northern side of the headland and boat washing facilities are located in the park for your convenience. The park is also home to families of kangaroos, possums, native birds including rosellas and kookaburras. Meet the stingrays when they come in to feed at the boat ramp as the fishermen return.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Beach
Boating
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Water park
Fishing
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Bath / shower
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
137Reviews1Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 33
  • 11
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
alisajade wrote a review Sept 2022
Sydney, Australia29 contributions9 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have had 4 wonderful stays in this park. Great for kids with the beach with stingrays, playgrounds, jumping pillow and water park.Great for groups of adults with the undercover eating areas, great kitchen facility bike rides, surf and cove for swimming
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LeahSydney01 wrote a review Nov 2021
Sydney, Australia587 contributions410 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is wonderful, the beaches are beautiful and it is lovely to wake up and see kangaroos on your doorstep.

We spent 2 nights in a Sandpiper Cabin, which was adequate but not luxurious. If you are used to camping and self-catering it would be fine (there are currently no eateries in Bendalong, the nearest restaurants and cafés are at Milton).

The wifi is poor. The website says that there is wifi and they give you wifi instructions on check-in, but there was none available in our cabin. I called the helpline number (given in the printed wifi instructions) but they never returned my call. I then went to reception and was told that the trees sometimes interfere with the wifi and I was assured that if I logged in at reception I would still have wifi when I returned to my cabin. I logged in at reception (there is wifi there) but when I returned to the cabin - nothing!! I understand that it is in a remote location but they advertise wifi in all cabins and you are paying for it, so beware if you need wifi during your stay.

Also, only one car is allowed per reservation. We were not advised of this prior to our arrival, we had to leave one of our two cars outside the entrance and shuttle everything from the second vehicle to our cabin, which was an unexpected hassle.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
matt_sull806 wrote a review Nov 2020
Sydney, Australia10 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great camping spot. You can set up nearly anywhere which makes it much more relaxing rather than set up in lines. Beautiful beaches, gets surf, fishing, diving or whatever your into. Amenities are good, hot showers and clean bbq.
If I could be critical only thing I could say is most site are sloping but you can make do.
Side point though DONT get any oysters from the “prawn man”
Each one was no bigger than a 10cent coin. Total rip off, probably knowing that tourists would only be here the one time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janine wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow . We were super excited to get away with our family this weekend for my husbands 40 th. On arrival my dad check everyone in and we were told we could only park two cars next to our ten sleeper cabinfor $460 a night. My dad said we have three cars and the lady said the third car could enter to unload and then come back out and park at the main entrance. My dad and brother entered and before we were able to a crazy staff member came out waving and screaming no tail gating . Wow , how embarrassing. I got out of our car and went inside and she continued to speak to me with a raised voice . How disgusting. I have worked in hospitality all my life and this is so disappointing. Out ten sleeping cabin is lovely and clean and so close to the beach. The blankets are musty and unclean.

I won’t be back because the woman of Asian decent at the front desk is rude and aggressive and she has no idea on how to treat her guests. Sorry holiday haven but we will not be back. You need a new host and perhaps explain on your website that when booking a ten sleeper cabin your only allowed two car spaces.4/9/2020.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Natalie Rayes, Owner at Holiday Haven Bendalong
Responded 18 Oct 2020
Hi Janine, thanks for your feedback. Being a family-friendly holiday park, road safety is of utmost importance to our team. Whilst we try our best to accommodate requests from visitors, our vehicle policy is in place to manage traffic flow and minimise risk to park patrons. Please know that your feedback on the linen has been passed on to our housekeeping team to be addressed immediately . We have also taken on board your feedback regarding advertising the vehicle limits on our website for future bookings. Regards, Holiday Haven Bendalong
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark D wrote a review Feb 2024
Portishead, United Kingdom1,108 contribution181 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked here for 2 nights - because we had to - in our campervan trip due to its ratings, cost and position close to the sea.
Booking was very easy and we booked unpowered because of the enormous extra cost of powered sites. When we arrived we had a nice welcome and were told that we could pick anywhere that was available. The unpowered site is an area next to tracks to the beach under trees, un kept with lots of sloping, grass and mud areas, so it was potluck if you managed to get a level site.
Location is great - next to the sea with a little walk through forest tracks to beautiful beaches and paths to it.
The toilets are clean and function well, while the showers are good but cost money to use. There was WiFi available across most of the site which was good, however we did have some groups of younger people who were noisy well into the early hours of morning, ignoring please to quieten down.
@$60 for an unpowered site for 2 nights, but because of the noise we left after one night.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid weekends, get there early for a spot.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harriet M wrote a review Dec 2023
Coffs Harbour, Australia9 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been coming to Bendalong for about 10 years now and this visit will probably be our last. We'd booked two sites but had to cancel one a few days before we arrived. The park managers accepted our cancellation without comment. We tried calling to discuss but as per many other comments, no reply. When we arrived we stopped at reception to see if we'd get a refund or credit but were met with a flat no, our money had been "absorbed as a cancellation fee". I asked if we could bring a second car in as we'd paid for two sites. Again flat no as it's one car per site, but I've paid for two. Turns out they've got another booking so getting paid twice. The lack of negotiation and manner of refusal can only be described as rude. Please can the previous owners come back who were friendly and welcoming
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check terms and conditions carefully
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bendalongpoint HolidayPark, General Manager at Holiday Haven Bendalong
Responded 9 Dec 2023
We thank you for your feedback. We do take onboard your comments and can appreciate your frustrations. Park management and staff have an obligation to uphold the policies and procedures put in place by Holiday Haven. These are not specific to just Holiday Haven Bendalong. As per the booking terms and conditions, you had cancelled your site booking within the 14-day window, which does result in all monies paid to be absorbed as a cancellation fee. There is a strict one car per site policy in place for the reasons of safety and to minimise the number of vehicles in the park. As you would have noticed, the park was at capacity during your stay and the second site you had cancelled was re-booked due to the demand. Rest assured, park management has not changed in the last 4.5 years and we hope you will re-consider visiting us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bobjanh wrote a review Mar 2022
Brisbane, Australia2,263 contributions626 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
With faintly expansive grounds, the caravan park was a pleasant place to stay. Good amenities, mobile phone service and reasonably priced, offering a Seniors discount.

Pleasant foreshore walks are adjacent to the CP including a very nice beach where, at the time we stayed, rays came into the shallows of an evening looking to be fed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacey wrote a review Mar 2021
Sydney, Australia80 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a few nights was a magical experience have been before but keep coming back to bendalong it’s a must visit at it to your bucket list. Friendly people and you can make memories here. You can get to see string rays up close as well which is just breathe taking
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lee wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Town had been hard hit by fire - only saved because of a handful of volunteers. But wonderful community spirit so obvious. Had a choice of powered sites so close to ocean. Lovely to see roos happily munching, we were even lucky to see 3 red parrots. Lovely clean amenities.
Had pizza and live music up the road - not sure if that’s a regular thing, or we were just lucky. Hadn’t planned on staying, so lucky to have found it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish C wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved our visit back at Bendalong. We stayed here 30 odd years ago & luckily the park is still a beautiful quiet little gem on the South Coast.
Wildlife, natural beauty, surf & beautiful beaches are all at your doorstep.
The staff are friendly & helpful, the amenities are clean & the park is in a great location. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon B asked a question Feb 2018
Sydney, Australia7 contributions1 helpful vote
do you allow the use of self contained charcoal BBQ's?
Answer from BendalongPointTP
Shoalhaven, Australia
Hi. As we are in very close proximity to Conjola National Park there are very strict rules. We do not allow charcoal or heat bead BBQs, any open flame BBQ or campfires. Gas BBQs are permitted although not during a TOTAL FIRE BAN. We have ample BBQs & our lovely new camp kitchen for your convenience.
Mark D wrote a tip Feb 2024
Portishead, United Kingdom1,108 contribution181 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid weekends, get there early for a spot."
Read full review
Harriet M wrote a tip Dec 2023
Coffs Harbour, Australia9 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check terms and conditions carefully "
Read full review
Glen H wrote a tip Nov 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get what food and stores you need before you get there as there is very little option"
Read full review
nineteenthholeputt wrote a tip May 2018
Albion Park, Australia2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cabins are the go."
Read full review
Lea H wrote a tip Mar 2018
Wollongong, Australia55 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go the cabins, for easy restful stays."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bendalong area.
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesShoalhavenBendalong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY HAVEN BENDALONG: 2024 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Haven Bendalong
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Haven Bendalong?
Nearby attractions include Bendalong Beach (0.9 km), Lake Conjola Bowling & Recreation Club (6.0 km), and Conjola National Park (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Haven Bendalong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and a water park.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Haven Bendalong?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Haven Bendalong?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Haven Bendalong?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Haven Bendalong?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lake Conjola Bowling Club, Tilly & Mo, and Cudmirrah Store and Cafe.
Is Holiday Haven Bendalong located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Bendalong.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Haven Bendalong?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Haven Bendalong?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mitchell's Mill Steam Engine (13.4 km).
Is Holiday Haven Bendalong accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.