We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize

2.0 km from Mouscron centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Passage Saint-Pierre 34, Mouscron 7700, Belgium
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Wareham
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We stayed here whilst travelling with Crossways Travel to Bruges and Lille Christmas Markets. We found Mouscron Christmas Market within a stones throw of this hotel. The Mouscron Christmas Market is well worth visiting if in the area. The Hotel Alize is a very clean and glorious hotel, rooms are spacious with tea and coffee making facilities in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Justvisiting58
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize, responded to this review

Dear Justvisiting58 what a nice Christmas present you make us by giving us a score of 5/5 ! Our staff and myself are VERY happy ! Best regards Didier de weerdt Owner

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Lovely clean hotel as all the Best Western hotels we have stayed at throughout Europe including GB. Staff were very helpful regarding local sites to visit during our stay. We would stay here again no problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm J
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm J great to read you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and especially that you liked the service of our staff. see you soon back ! Best Regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed here as part of the 'Western Front' tour. Was better than I expected. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was O.K. Overall I would stay here again, right in the town near restaurants and shops. (To the manager - I did like your comments to the person below about the French bread - even made the wife laugh!!!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize, responded to this review

Dear M Pete M we are happy to read that you had a nice stay. However, we are a little bit disappointed about your score of 3/5. We will do beter next time hopefully ! Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I couldn't decide on whether or not to give this hotel 2 or 3 stars...but it's a nice hotel with nice large rooms...but....there were a few niggles that weren't sorted out very well. We stayed here for 4 nights whilst on a battlefield tour and it's a popular hotel with coach tours which means it's likely to be busy at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simpsob
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize, responded to this review

Dear simspob On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. However, I assume you are a little bit hard with us...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was a stop over last night on way to another destination. Not a bad hotel to be honest. The room was comfortable with wifi, tea/coffee facilities, clean and quiet. Its in a good location for the town. The food was good and the so was the breakfast. Im not a fussy eater.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markjw4119
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize, responded to this review

Dear markjw4119 I am happy to read you had a great stay with us please do not hesitate to come back when you are in the region Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Cheshire
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Just behind the main square in Mouscron, this hotel is a very good base for exploring the area - for many, as for me, the sites associated with WW1. The rooms are smart, well laid out and mine was very quiet - perfect. I am surprised to read the positive comments on TA about the breakfast here, though. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkCheshire
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize, responded to this review

Dear M MarkChesghire thank you for your lovely feedback. However, very surprised about your bad impression of our hot & cold buffet breakfast. No French bread ? we have indeed no French bread (we are in belgium, not in France) but we have 7 kind of bread and pastries (even one without gluten). No fresh coffee ? there is a...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

If you said you couldn't find anything to eat for breakfast at this hotel,you would have to have the strangest appetite on the planet.It was a really sumptious spread. The bar only took cash-no credit cards or charging to the room-and as the barman operated between reception and the bar,it was often the case that the bar looked devoid of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nojornum
DDeWeerdt, Gérant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize, responded to this review

Dear nojornum On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Some explanations : - there is no problem to pay by...

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Hotel walking distance around the corner from,the town centre. Clean room. Clean Towels. Tea and coffee facilities in room Excellent Breakfast, full range to suit all needs Does not normally provide evening meals, food brought in from outside if required. Which was tasty and staff were helpful and accommodating. Reception staff friendly Need room card after 10' ish to gain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather G
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize, responded to this review

Dear Heather G we are happy to read that you had a nice stay. do not hesitate to come and see us again :-) Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

4 night stay on a Leger battlefields tour. Lovely clean, modern, comfortable and with a good buffet breakfast. Close to a good choice of restaurants, bars and shops. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. An excellent choice by Leger.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amblie
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize, responded to this review

Dear Amblie Thank you for your nice feedback, makes us very happy ! See you soon back Best Regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights on a Leger battlefield tour, and this hotel was one of the unexpected highlights of the holiday. The hotel offers excellent facilities, a good breakfast and an ideal location with access to shops, bars etc. I could not recommend this hotel too highly!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen M
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize, responded to this review

Dear M Stephen M you made my staff and myself very very happy with your great review. See you soon back Best Regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mouscron
9.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen
5.0 km away
Hotel des Acacias
Hotel des Acacias
#1 of 2 in Neuville-en-Ferrain
180 reviews
9.7 km away
Parkhotel Kortrijk
Parkhotel Kortrijk
#1 of 14 in Kortrijk
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.6 km away
Hostellerie Kemmelberg
4.4 km away
B&B Hotel Lille Tourcoing Centre
26.5 km away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Mouscron hotel offers easy access to surrounding Belgium cities and is 100 kilometers from Brussels. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alizé Mouscron is conveniently located in the city center within walking distance of the Mouscron Market Place and his several restaurants. This Belgium hotel is close to the Centre Expo in Mouscron and only 15 minutes from congres and meeting center Kortrijk XPO, the Great War 14-18 memorials of Ypres and the splendid city of Lille (France). The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alizé Mouscron features modern room décor, confortable beds with topper, large flat screen televisions with English channels, free Internet access and sleek bathroom fixtures. Guests enjoy a complimentary full breakfast buffet in a stylish dining setting. Other hotel amenities include a fitness room, sauna, indoor parking and free coach parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize

Address: Passage Saint-Pierre 34, Mouscron 7700, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Mouscron
Price Range: $122 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kortrijk
Kortrijk Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Oxford, United Kingdom
Cheshire
4 months ago
Cheshire
4 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some face the room, the back of the hotel over looks a car park, no view , little noise though!”
 of 5 bubbles 670HeatherG, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 315 very quiet over courtyard / car park”
 of 5 bubbles 729carold, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not count on the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles evat946, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Only had single room accommodation on what I think was ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 123savery321, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I was in room 204, which was quite nice and overlooked the free parking area.”
  • Free parking behind the building.
  • Room 204.
 of 5 bubbles rtargosz, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5