We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Utopia Hotel

Save
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (92)
Pool & Beach (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good26%
  • Average35%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible16%
yesterday
“Lack in details but with a potential for the future.”
24 Dec 2017
“Undistinguised hotel”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
2
6
13
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
6
13
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 33 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

A nice hotel in the neighborhood of Mons. Surrounded by green and trees the hotel location is cosy and quiet. The hotel is still under refurbishment with a great potential for the future but still many details to improve. The room was nice with a...More

Thank Tommaso C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Honestly. This hotel would have been given a zero star if it hadnt have been for the food in the restaurant in the evening. Arrived in the evening on a Sunday to find the restaurant doesnt open on Sundays. Unfortunately being without transport, i had...More

Thank rjh090384
Response from Michael T, Responsable commercial at Utopia HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your comments, we are sorry for all the inconvenience you have suffered during your stay with us. Following this I can tell you that our restaurant is open every Sunday and we are renovating all our rooms as you have seen...More

Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Good: •power shower •Sheets good quality. Bad: •wi fi very poor •Mattress quite thin and uncomfortable •heating controls do nothing. Fan constantly on, when asked told it is controlled by computer and cannot be changed. •very limited plugs •poor lighting in room I suppose you...More

Thank gbBlondie70
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Basic rooms with very limited facilities. My room smelt of carpet cleaning. There was NO HEATING. None of the plumbing worked correctly. Beds were small but reasonably comfortable. Very poor duvet as it was too small for the bed. No bathroom toiletries except soap. The...More

Thank yonkel21
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We picked here because of the closeness to our route. And was looking forward to sleeping in the surroundings of the forest. The room was clean but basic. Bathroom nice, but the kettle kept frothing up when we put water in??? Anyway. My biggest complaint...More

Thank 933Jeni
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Masnuy-Saint-Jean
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 68 - USD 127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 68 - USD 127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (92)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Utopia Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a room without black mold and leaky shower."
Read review
"Rooms towards the back have views of the gardens and surrounding woods."
Read review
"WiFi connection is poor, having a car to drive to a restaurant or to the city is required."
Read review
"ground floor room with it's own private terrace was great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing