We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence du Rivage Chez Gino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Residence du Rivage Chez Gino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This place was rated as 2 stars hotel it is more a minus 2 star hostel. Definitely not a place I would stay again even if you pay me to do so. The bathroom is more a flood room and nothing really works. Gino is miserable as you can get and also mean. Towels were white turned grey and must... More 

Helpful?
Thank EasyTraveller78
Barry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Found Gino very helpful,English is good.stayed in studio 8,had cooking facilities which we were happy to use.bed very comfortable,room was adequate for 2 people.buffet breakfast was fine,had trouble with coffee machine.gino rectified this straight away.parking secure.will definitely be back again.well done Gino.😊😊👍

Helpful?
Thank christine g
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We stayed in the main building this time (room 8, a studio on the ground floor). The room had comfortable bed and a desk for my lap-top. It also had a fridge, and a mini-kitchen with a microwave oven and coffee maker. Very useful. The breakfast buffet was very well stocked and was good value for 8 euros.. The onsite... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RLP50
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2014

there was no air con and we did not (for security) wish to sleep with the window open so it was a bit warm. We had a studio with cooking facilities and a fridge which was great. Clean and good secure car park (locking gates). For the price we paid we cannot complain.

Helpful?
Thank kieranWhelan
Mapledurwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Saw some decent reviews on this place and we dived in, a little hasty. Yes, a good price but after the lovely B & B's we had stayed in for the past few days, this place just couldn't compare and was therefore disappointing. Friendly, clean but kind of sterile and faceless. We slept OK so you could say job done... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jeffwkirby
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our second stay here and it will not be the last. We stayed in room 21, a separate building at the end of the garden. Room 21 has a separate, well appointed kitchen - very useful for a longer visit. Wi-fi coverage was very good and reasonably fast. 'Gino' was friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
3 Thank RLP50
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

This was a great little find in Etaples and very close to Le Touquet. Nice modern accommodation, fridge, microwave, free parking and free wi-fi! Had easy check in and after asking how to connect to wi-fi and experiencing some difficulty the nice man sorted me out very quickly and I was connected! Room quite small but was all I needed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lin W
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night, the best that could be said of Chez Gino was that it was adequate. The room was shabby and badly furnished. Only one bedside light worked, the other had no light bulb and there was no central light. By the time we discovered this at about 9pm the reception had closed. Neither could we access... More 

Helpful?
Thank suzie b
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in this hotel and I found it disappointing. The apartment was a good size but the rooms are fairly run down and in need of various repairs. The furniture is mismatched and half the kitchen appliances are in the hallway! The place also smelt a little damp and musty. The bathroom was tired... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank peta-tweeter
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We booked this place on the strength of Trip Advisor and booking.com reviews. Yet it is amongst the worse places we have ever stayed. Do not book here. Really, I don't understand how the other reviews can relate to the same place we had the misfortune of staying at and unfortunately it undermines my trust of such reviews. Perhaps you... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank m9679
hotelchezgino, Propriétaire at Residence du Rivage Chez Gino, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you for your comment, but it is obvious that I will not let them say anything about my school, so I will gladly use my right of reply. But I'd shorter than your comment, because I do not think this story deserves more. So I take every point you stated: About my attitude vis-à-vis my clients know that... More 

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etaples
2.2 km away
Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples
0.1 km away
Escal Hotel
Escal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Etaples
58 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 24 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Le Charles VIII
Le Charles VIII
#3 of 4 in Etaples
38 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 24 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,427 reviews
1.7 km away
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
#13 of 24 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence du Rivage Chez Gino

Address: 22 rue du Rivage, 62630 Etaples, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Etaples
Price Range: $66 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence du Rivage Chez Gino 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Residence du Rivage Chez Gino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence du Rivage Chez Gino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask about air con as not sure if they have it in any of the rooms but one never knows unless one asks....”
 of 5 bubbles kieranWhelan, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
“There are no 'standard' rooms here; they are all different. Make sure you get the best one for you.”
 of 5 bubbles RLP50, 25 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a large room if you want more space.”
 of 5 bubbles EggsEngland, 15 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Try the room with the sauna - it's on the street with only a view across the street to garages but it's unusual and was quiet too.”
 of 5 bubbles harrison35, 11 Oct 2012 | Read review
“we had room 7 its wicked....try it”
 of 5 bubbles laketravellersSurrey, 24 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay