We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 322: English reviews
Start your review of Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Skien, Norway
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good rooms and Lovely pool. The breakfast was tasteful and The hotel was very clean and delicate. Karon is a Nice and silent place, and there were no noise from restsurants. Beautiful sunset from the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank torilskien
Sasitorn P, General Manager at Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for your stay lately and review our hotel in tripadvisor.com On behalf of Woraburi Phuket Resort and Spa, I am very much appreciate your direct feedback and happy to learn that you love our room and pool. Our chef and F&B team are very delicate of providing breakfast to customer since we are...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Woriburi for 16 nights in February, first impressions were not great having previously stayed at the Centara. We had requested a sea view room which was disappointing having only a small balcony. The following day we spoke to the lovely manager, Fah? She immediately took us to see the executive suite (room 349) which had the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrsthompson2017
Sasitorn P, General Manager at Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, On behalf of Woraburi Phuket Resort and Spa, I would like to thank you you for your stay for 16 nights with us recently and review our hotel in tripadvisor.com I am happy to learn that you had a great stay with us. And you like our Executive Suite room number 349 very much. Since this room...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Over 50% reviews here rate this hotel between TERRIBLE & AVERAGE. So if you can afford more than a 50% chance your holiday accommodation will be ruined, then go for it. You've been warned! People queueing at reception desk to complain and request room changes but reception staff have the most difficult job in helping as they cannot rebuild or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simfi
Toronto, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late at night and ushered straight to our room. Bit of a mix up with pick up (email not passed on) but was easily sorted and we were taxied to the resort. Our stay at Woraburi was nothing short of amazing.. Our room (junior suite) spacious, gorgeous, well equipped and just perfect. A big shoutout to Katy (Tour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giomin15
Sasitorn P, General Manager at Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for your support stay with us recently and spare your time to review us in tripadvisor.com Please accept my apology on behalf of my team for mix up your transportation from the airport. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay and you like our junior suite room very much....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

THis was the first stop for our Vacation in Phuket and wow it was awful. Upon atttempting to check in we were passed off from one receptionsit to another 3 different times for a total of 20 minutes , at the same time being interrupted by a large Russian group; all before we were able to get to our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrose812
Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Y'all need to calm down ;-). Here's the scoop about Woraburi. Its location couldn't be better. It's literally 50 steps across a four-lane street to one of the loveliest beaches in the area. Many restaurants and shops nearby. This is not a 1 star resort. This is not a 5 star resort. It is clean, comfortable, and in decent shape....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank hollylooya64
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the hotel because of the location in front of the Beach and we were not disappointed. Also booked the swim up pool room which was amazing and worth it , would defo recommend booking the swim up room. The staff were ok and they said they are a bit fed up with the Russian Tourists but ok with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ish986
Sasitorn P, General Manager at Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your stay with us recently and spend your time to review us in tripadvisor.com On behalf of Woraburi Phuket, I am glad to learn that you like our hotel location in front of Karon Beach. And I also learn that you stay in our pool access room where you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been here two times. And i'm sure more people see how good the hotel is. And even not so much expensive (like Movenpick, for example). But, more people equals more problems. One of the problems is mine. There is no beach towels since i've come here two days later.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Александр В
warsaw
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Away from crowds and noise of Patong, yet placed on a beautiful Karon Beach is Woraburi Resort. I've read some not-to-happy reviews but we found none of these problems being present here. Everything was superb.. I guess " In order to carry a positive action we must develop a positive vision " -Dalai Lama. Thank you Sasitorn for providing us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardg6
Sasitorn P, General Manager at Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, On behalf of Woraburi Phuket Resort and Spa, I would like to thanks for your support to stay with us and review our hotel in tripadvisor. My team and I are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you very much for a positive feedback to encourage us to do more on...

Werribee, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very well situated opposite beach , although resort dated somewhat , still comfortable and clean .Staff were always there to help .the pool area was great and at a good temp.The pool staff especially SUTIN was very helpful , enjoyed the stay

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trees055
Sasitorn P, General Manager at Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, On behalf of Woraburi Phuket Resor and Spa, I am very appreciate your support stay with us lately and spend your time to share feedback in tripadvisor.com I am glad to learn that you had enjoyed your stay, find our hotel is very clean and comfortable. Also good to hear that you had great time in our...

1,084 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (520)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (199)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (467)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Seaview Room (24)
Viewed
Executive Room (100)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Superior Pool View Room (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon Beach
1.1 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
3.5 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
0.7 km away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
1.4 km away
Pacific Club Resort
Pacific Club Resort
#1 of 5 in Karon Beach
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right on Karon beach, Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa offers 207 rooms housed in three low-rise building designed in Southern Thai architectural style. All rooms are blessed with their own private balconies while 27 rooms have their own pool access. A large swimming pool, a glorious centerpiece, is strategically located in the heart of the resort so that all rooms have prime view of the landscaped garden. The resort is 5 minutes drive to the famous Patong beach, free shuttle service is provided. Local shopping market is in a walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

Address: 198/200 Patak Road, Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Karon Beach
Price Range: $43 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket Hotel Karon
Woraburi Hotel Phuket
Woraburi Resort Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the extra for an upgrade its definitely worth it”
 of 5 bubbles mrsthompson2017, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a pool view, ask for it ahead of time!”
 of 5 bubbles hollylooya64, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Usually the higher the better, Exception here, as some ground floor rooms have a direct pool acess i.e. you step right into the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles richardg6, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just don't do it.”
 of 5 bubbles erindon, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you like hanging around the pool, take pool access.”
 of 5 bubbles EandMfin, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5