Oneloft Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Oneloft Hotel

21 Karon Road, Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Балкон в суппероре
Traveller (85)
Duplex Suite room second floor
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#20 of 27 hotels in Karon Beach
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
OneLoft hotel offers its guests a unique and memorable stay when it comes to entertainment and social events. Guests can enjoy the modern and contemporary aspects of the architecture and furnishing while met with its exclusive and personal service that is limited to the hotel. OneLoft is a once in a lifetime experience that promotes social entertainment and accommodations at an affordable price.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

21 Karon Road, Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Phuket Intl Airport
31.8 km
See all flights
68Reviews13Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 16
  • 10
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Paul L wrote a review Oct 2022
Lancashire, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This small boutique hotel is unique in design, decor and management, the team took care of us from my initial enquiry to waving goodbye, nothing was too much for them.

A friend and I chose this hotel as a base to use whilst scuba diving from Phuket (only 10 mins drive to the boat pier in Chalong), we then returned for a few more days to chill out and use the gorgeous local beach, just a 5 min walk away.

Now that the 'Bolt' app taxi rides are so fast and cheap (220THB), this hotel is even a good base for the nightlife of Patong without the noise of actually staying there!

I plan to visit again next year, and will definitely be staying at Oneloft!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen E wrote a review Mar 2020
Ko Samui, Thailand
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has an easy style. It is new and the pool area is small but inviting. Our room was small with no balcony but had a nice bathroom, fridge and good lighting. The hotel provided a nice free breakfast. It is only a 5 minute walk to Kata or Karon Beach. We thought the value was really good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KanJaruangkoon wrote a review Apr 2017
Mai Khao, Thailand
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is so cozy and stylish. Good location with walking distance to Karon beach lots of bars, restaurants and shops around. Duplex room is most functionabale. Staff are friendly. Lots of well design corner.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kerry M wrote a review Mar 2018
Orlando, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is actually my first ever bad review of anything that I am going to post here on TripAdvisor. I have been to over 40 different countries and stayed in various places in Thailand and this was a huge let down. I should start off by stating that I even wrote an email to the hotel manager explaining the situation and what happened but I didn't receive a response. I will always try to reach out to an establishment to resolve any issues before I post a review so it's a shame that no one bothered to respond to me.

i showed up 5 minutes prior to check in time at 2 pm and I was told that my room wouldn't be ready yet. I had to wait 45 minutes in order to check in and receive my room and I did wait patiently as I know these things happen when hotels are full. Unfortunately, my room wasn't properly cleaned and the floors and tables next to the bed were still dirty so I had to finish up cleaning the room myself. Second, I had problems with the air conditioning as I couldn't turn it on without calling the front desk and having the staff come up to the room to turn it on. I needed assistance every time as my air conditioning seemed to not work properly.

Next, I booked an early morning day trip and the hotel team gave breakfast to my tour driver but then chased us down the road because apparently it was the wrong breakfast. That entire situation was weird and made us get a late start that day. Also, the hot water didn't work in my shower at 11 am in the morning. I was able to take a hot shower early in the morning before my early morning tour (around 4 am) but later in the morning on another day the hot water didn't work.

Another problem was the food at the hotel. If you read another review from someone else on here you will learn that the food made that person ill. I didn't get ill from the restaurant but I tried to order a vegetarian dish and at first I was told that there wasn't anything vegetarian. I used Google translator to finally get the staff to agree to make me something and when the food did come out it was terrible.

Lastly, check out is at noon but I received a call from the front desk that I needed to get out of the room before check out. I was shocked! Not only was I unable to check in on time when I initially arrived but I was expected to leave early before checkout! When I arrived at the checkout desk at noon (I was not going to leave early) I realized they wanted me out because they had other guests waiting in the lobby for their room as they wanted to check in early. I was so shocked by this and it just made the entire stay even worse. I have never stayed at a hotel where the front desk has called me and told me to get out of the room and especially when it's before check in time! Not only that but they wouldn't let me check in on time but were obviously trying to get me out of my room to let other guests check in early. How insulting!

I unfortunately cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. No matter what price you are paying for this I recommend staying elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenniz_1LOFT, Owner at Oneloft Hotel
Responded 13 Mar 2018
Dear Mr. Kerry M. Greeting from Oneloft. First of all, thank you very much for the first bad review as well for our hotel. After investigation about the check in process we apologize for the late check in. Normally, we never let the guest wait for the room than after 2 PM. And We swear since we open the hotel this is only second time the we provide room late to guest due to “yes” our hotel always fully booked till now. For the breakfast most of our guest was only less than 1 percent is Vegetarian we have to change it because we have to let you get the right box about your breakfast and due to our breakfast is buffet and we didn’t make it one by one and in this case our morning chef didn’t prepare or know about your request or what you need. for special food request we always 100 percent cares for it. We understand about the allergic people as well as special request food, our chef discusses with the guest as always if we get the information. Unfortunately, we just get information from you on that day. As well as some of our staff is not really well in speaking in English but I am proud of them at least they all try to provide on what you need and they want to improve them skill every time when they get something new complain and new request. However, for the checkout time if you used to stay in the hotel all over the world, most of it checkout time is 12.00 PM. It normal and the record of calling to the room is before 12 o’clock for few minutes and it is the process to recheck and remind guest that the checkout time is 12 o’clock. We never mind if guest want to get late check out or whatever time, we never charge them if we have a lot of room available and we always do it many time if you have read in most of the comment in many site about the hotel or our staff. Money is not the point for the Owner but happiness is more important. However, we apologize for any inconvenient caused that made you feel unhappy staying here. We really upset that we couldn’t make you feel happier about the time when you staying here. If I meet you by myself I would find another hotel for you and refund whatever you need to make you happier while traveling in Phuket :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kerry M wrote a review June 2018
Orlando, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It's very loud around the hotel and mostly because of the housekeeping staff. The rooms are very tiny and the air conditioning didn't work properly for me. The food at the restaurant was horrible and I had to walk around the street in order to find something else to eat. Whenever I shared my concerns to the front desk staff they didn't seem to care and the owner certainly doesn't care either. What you see on the website is not what you get when you show up so I cannot recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Book a different hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenniz_1LOFT, Owner at Oneloft Hotel
Responded 30 June 2018
Dear Ms.Kerry, Thank you for your candid review and chosen us for your second time stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of everything that you mention that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! Finally, please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment at your recent stay at our Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SEC4949 wrote a review Jan 2018
Edmonton, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The people are super nice, the owner is great but there are design flaws with this property. The pool cannot really be considered a full size pool. It is a small pool crowded into a small walled space next to the street. It has room for about two chairs around it and gets little sun unless it's midday. the standard room was very small and our window faced a wall of fake grass. In the room the lighting was poor and the sink and mirrors are placed to high (I am 5 ft 6 inches); the mirror above the desk was too high for applying make-up. The biggest complaint was the bathroom is right beside the bed and the door has slats in it so basically every sound in the bathroom is heard in the entire room. The shower has is open so everything in the bathroom can get wet. The location was good, the cocktails at the bar excellent and the breakfast fine but the room design and lack of real pool makes it a three star.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Higher and bigger rooms may be much better and beaches are close so would consider it if you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenniz_1LOFT, Owner at Oneloft Hotel
Responded 2 Feb 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. For you feedback is all about the design which we could not fix :) we have to keep it like that way. However, at least our location make you feel happy. Once again thank you for your feedback :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
4ABeachLuvr wrote a review Dec 2017
Bophut, Thailand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment that we drove up to the moment we drove away the staff was always there to help. Drove our car to the hotel, since they said parking was available near by. When we drive up they made room for us to park right in front of the hotel. Each time we returned they helped again.

Front desk reception was easy and done with a smile. In the booking it said free minibar so wasn't sure what to expect. Turned out to be 2 water, 2 EST colas, and 4 candy bars. Rooms were modern and clean. All and all a great place to stay, breakfast was simple but good. The two breakfast area attendants were the helpful men when we parked the car. They went out of there way to help us. Will stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenniz_1LOFT, Owner at Oneloft Hotel
Responded 25 Dec 2017
Dear happy guest, Thank you for your perfect review and choosing our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We hope to welcome you again :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ellen D wrote a review Jan 2018
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm currently staying here and have one night left tomorrow. The hotel is very clean, staff is friendly and the manager was so kind to assist us when we needed something printed. I must bring attention to the restaurant though, we ate there tonight and I had a ham and cheese sandwich because I missed food from home. The sandwich gave me horrible food poisoning which I'm currently suffering from. The maid also came into our room and cleaned despite the do not disturb sign and she threw away a bag of bandaids we had. It's a small thing but an inconvenience nonetheless. I would recommend this hotel but be careful with the food and watch your things in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenniz_1LOFT, Owner at Oneloft Hotel
Responded 18 Jan 2018
Dear guest, Greeting from the owner who bought the new cream that you told us about maid throw it away. At first, you told us about the bandaids disappear cause you put it around in the bathroom this one we apologize because the maid might think it is something that don't need it anymore and you said no problem. Second you came to the reception and inform us about the cream disappear. So, we took you to buy the new one without asking our maid because we don't want to keep you wait for the reply from our maid and we have to make you get it as soon as possible. After that.. you came again and told us that another cream disappear and crying... but few minutes later your friend found it just it the bathroom somewhere and you said apologize to us. :) But We understand it always happens normally when the guest can't find them stuff. However, in the next day we got the answer from our maid, they told us for sure that they found some bag with something inside and it already in the bin. So, they also think that you don't need it for sure. I also met you this morning and inform you already. However, We apologize for any inconvenient caused. Have a great day in Thailand :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaun wrote a review Oct 2017
Cambridge, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first visit to Thailand and we wanted to find something that wasn’t too ‘touristy’. In Phuket, we knew this would be a challenge, but we found this place situated right between Kata and Karon Beach, both within a short walk of each other. It was about a 30 minute walk into Karon town when we wanted to go in, but who could really complain about a walk along the beachside!

Anyway, onto the hotel. The rooms were perfectly kept, spacious and well equipped. The bathrooms clean, and well stocked with the essentials! Perfect. There is also safe in the room which is free to use.

The team upgraded us for free to pool view rooms, which was amazing. The pool itself is nice and secluded, perfect for relaxing in with a beer. The even served us some snacks in there, as well as beers, from the hotel bar.

But, what really makes this place is the people. They cannot do enough to keep you happy. They are all so lovely, always going the extra mile to make sure you get what you expect. If something is not right, talk to them, they will sort it. If you need something, ask them, you will most likely get it. If you need any help / advice for where to go or where to shop, they will be more than willing to help!

The food selection is pretty good, and varied. We ate at the hotel often, and drank there more often! The cocktails, oh my gosh, the cocktails, are amazing!

We often ventured out into various restaurants, but always ended up coming back to the OneLoft as this was where we had the best time. The staff really were the best. They even let us play our own music in the bar... although maybe we shouldn’t be saying this in the review! :p

All in all, this really felt like a home away from home. Usually, it was a hotel experience that really made our holiday. We loved it, and we genuinely miss the place having left it. We would love to come back some time in the not too distant future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenniz_1LOFT, Owner at Oneloft Hotel
Responded 7 Nov 2017
Dear lovely guest, Greeting from me ! First of all, we would like to thank you very much for choosing us and your perfect comment ! it all mean a lot to us. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have read your comments about us and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority and It was truly a pleasure to serve you :) We hope to see you again soon ! Jenniz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mandy G wrote a review Oct 2017
liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelling as a couple we chose this accommodation for its location & we weren't disappointed, straggled between Kata beach & Karon beach, it's perfect, as a 5 min walk in either direction will take you to both beaches. Lots of great shops, bars & eateries are close at hand together with supermarkets, 7 elevens for those snacks & pharmacies for emergency items.

Stayed on the first floor overlooking the little jacuzzi pool, this lovely new b&b is boutique in style, modern with added comforts.
Room includes, flipflops, dressing gown, toiletries, toothbrush, tv, water, kettle, tea & coffee, hairdryer & mini fridge. Beach towels can be found in orange tote bags near the pool.
Being new, the bed, pillows, towels & bedding were lovely & smelt so good!... my partner said he had the best nights sleep yet after arriving in Thailand 14 days ago & staying in 3 other different places...
Breakfast is served by a sweet gentleman, he didn't say very much but was very efficient & cared about getting everything right for us, the choice is commendable and will satisfy those who like a big cooked breakfast or fresh fruit & yogurt -
All in all a very enjoyable 3 night stay.
P.s thank you to the lady on reception who organised an airer to dry our washing 😊Top service
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jutarat K, Owner at Oneloft Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel ! Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ангелина Ш asked a question Feb 2020
Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Russia9 contributions5 helpful votes
Можно ли курить в отеле ?? И где можно курить?!
Answer from Jenniz
Dornbirn, Austria8 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear guest, you can smoke at the balcony :)
Julishka asked a question Dec 2019
Moscow, Russia
В superior room есть кровать для ребёнка (6лет)???
Answer from Jenniz_1LOFT
We suggest you book the Grand Deluxe or Deluxe room type. Those room type can set the extra bed for child also baby cot. We not set the extra bed for Superior room. Thank you.
Answer from Jenniz_1LOFT
Dear guest, Greeting from Oneloft Hotel. Regarding to your request, the floor is up on availibility but we will try our best if we can do. For papaya salad, normally we never serve that for breakfast. FIlnally, could you please let us know your reservation number. Best Regards, Reservation
Kerry M wrote a tip June 2018
Orlando, Florida125 contributions131 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a different hotel"
Read full review
seamusandnoreen wrote a tip Feb 2018
Galway, Ireland21 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a fablous boutique hotel . We booked a room with a balcony as it is nice to sit and read ."
Read full review
Lesley300 wrote a tip Feb 2018
Swansea County, United Kingdom40 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick duplex"
Read full review
SEC4949 wrote a tip Jan 2018
Edmonton, Canada22 contributions16 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher and bigger rooms may be much better and beaches are close so would consider it if you don't care about the pool"
Read full review
Vibhuti T wrote a tip May 2017
London, United Kingdom28 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nice continental breakfast, great bar, social hotel, great value"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Karon Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$43 - AU$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaronKaron Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ONELOFT HOTEL (AU$43): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Karon Beach, Thailand) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Oneloft Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Oneloft Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tailor Pro (0.4 km), Andy Paul Collection (0.05 km), and Dino Park Mini Golf (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Oneloft Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Oneloft Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Oneloft Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Oneloft Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oneloft Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include En Vogue Restaurant, Magic Masala Indian Restaurant, and Kalika 76 Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oneloft Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Oneloft Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Oneloft Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Oneloft Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Is Oneloft Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Karon Beach HotelsKaron Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Karon Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars