Logis Hôtel les Peupliers
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Logis Hôtel les Peupliers

Les repas succulent
Traveller (135)
carte menu
Dining (27)
Les Peupliers Hotel Restaurant
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Baratier
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
In Baratier in the Hautes Alpes, theHôtel les Peupliers suggests you to spend your holidays in an authentic atmosphere and to live the experience 3 stars, , between the Serre Ponçon lake and mountains, close to Embrun and the ski resort Les Orres, in the heart of Southern Alps. Greedy cuisine and different activities. With a mountain style, theAuthentic rooms are nicely decorated and some of them have a beautiful view. For lunch or dinner take a table close to the chimney or on the terrace. You will taste a local cuisine made with local and seasonal products. When you want to organize professional events, everything is planned to welcome meetings and seminars. In the Hautes-Alpes, between Gap and Briançon, l’Hôtel les Peupliers suggests you a wellness break in the small village of Baratier. Take your time and profit from the heated swimming pool, sauna, hammam and jacuzzi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Pool
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Chemin de Lesdier, 05200 Baratier France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 42 out of 100
42
Marseille Airport
159.3 km
See all flights
575Reviews5Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 339
  • 181
  • 43
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rotiel321 wrote a review Aug 2013
United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This chalet-style hotel restaurant is highly rated with Logis De France and deservedly so.

The owners are charming and speak reasonable English - the staff try their best and are very professional
The food is of a very high quality and the chef and his team should be congratulated on their dishes.

Our room, which was exceptionally clean, had a small balcony overlooking the surrounding mountains - very peaceful, except when diners eat late outside on the terrace - but even then, it was not a problem.

Enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel if you want to explore the very beautiful countryside.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Have a wander down to the village square in the evening - there is always something going on and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SironRat wrote a review July 2019
Sollentuna, Sweden
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were recommended by our hosts at Chateau Picomtal to have a meal here if we wanted the French cuisine.
Our waiter was friendly and attentive, and he could speak English.
The quail dish was really tasty, as well as the desserts.
We have already made a reservation for 14 July.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LesPeupliersHR, Propriétaire at Logis Hôtel les Peupliers
Responded 12 July 2019
Thank you very much, very happy that you enjoyed your diner in our restaurant. see you soon. jacques
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben C wrote a review July 2016
United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pool facilities inc steam room and sauna were lovely, clean and poolside was peaceful.

Dinner was delicious with great wine and great service.

Room was a little small with a mezzanine floor and only one bathroom but fine for one night.

Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LesPeupliersHR, Propriétaire at Logis Hôtel les Peupliers
Responded 25 July 2016
Thanks a lot for your positive message. Best regards Jacques
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CHC238 wrote a review Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointing stay. Staff was rude. Room adequate but no mini fridge in the room. Very rude notices all over the breakfast room saying not to take any extra food with you.
Dinner at the hotel was OK but took 3 hours. Many other tables left early because they couldn’t wait longer for dessert. Charged for use of sauna as well as to have a bathrobe.
I cannot believe this hotel has such good reviews we were disgusted.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not stay here. If you are hiking etc you will need to shop for lunch every day as they do not...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jacques Bellot, Directeur général at Logis Hôtel les Peupliers
Responded 17 Aug 2023
Dear Sir or Madam, We are very sorry for that but In order to understand what happened to you , I need to know who you are and at which date you stayed in our hotel. Otherwise we cannot improve ourselves. It is also a pity that you did not say that to us when you left the hotel. So let me know Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saso G wrote a review Sept 2012
Ljubljana, Slovenia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is above Embrun, providing beautiful look with absolute silence. Rather small room, with old squeaky furniture, clean, small bathroom with shower (couldn't close the bathroom doors, they were hanging to the side), no balcony and a window to the hillside - but for the price OK! The food - excellent! Menu with plenty of variety, great French food, nice service, everything was there. There is an outdoor swimming pool - unfortunately closed after 21.00.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
christellel542 wrote a review July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is owned by a family that will welcome you and provide high level services for your stay: Qualitative room, very good food at the restaurant, quiet environment not far from Embrun and the lake.
Also they provide a very safe COVID health protocol that is key for the time being !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose the family room or rooms with bacony for a great stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
oldcarman wrote a review July 2019
Oxford, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel in a quiet alpine location with a very pretty outside pool. Really nice room at the back looking out under trees. There was a small upstairs room accessed by a tiny spiral staircase in the corner. This room would have been unuseable due to the temperature. In fact, this was one of the hottest days on record and the hotel does not have air conditioning. We had dinner outside and it was first class. Breakfast was also very good, although we were all leaving early to try and beat the heat of the day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LesPeupliersHR, Propriétaire at Logis Hôtel les Peupliers
Responded 21 July 2019
We are glad that you had a good stay with us. Indeed our situation in the mountains does not require air conditioning in normal times. the nights are rather cool, usually between 15 and 20 degrees. perhaps we will have the pleasure of seeing you again. Jacques
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Klaus K wrote a review June 2019
Nice, France
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a great stay the year before, we wanted to explore new hiking trails in the area. We were very happy with everything, the accommodation, service and the restaurant. Half board is a good choice. The restaurant seemed to be popular with the locals which usually is a good sign.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ginsengNewYork wrote a review Oct 2018
New York City, New York
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This pretty hotel is located in a residential and quiet area in Baratier.
It provides many services: good restaurant, outside pool, a rather busy SPA (which is used by many outside tourists coming to relax before eating), downstairs TV room, etc
However the rooms are not up to the nice standard of the place and are expensive for what they offer.
Our standard room was quite cramped with a big matrimonial bed and a convertible loveseat pushed right next to it. The headboard in 140cm was too small for the 160cm bed, the tiny night tables barely fit in, the mattress pad was too small and did not cover the whole bed, and the total impression was one of tight and frumpy quarters!
For that price (and without air conditioning, which btw was really needed in the August heatwave), it really is not good value!
Mind you, this was September and we slept well, as the mattress was good and it was quiet.
But be aware that to have a decent room you have to spend at least 110 eu (without breakfast).
(BTW, you are better off booking through Expedia or Booking, than with the hotel: We generally book directly with hotels so they do not have to pay for a commission, but this time, Booking.com was offering the economy room, breakfast not included, at 83eu, whereas the owner proposed the same room at 92eu without breakfast).
All in all, not a good value, but restaurant, hotel grounds and staff are quite pleasant
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LesPeupliersHR, Propriétaire at Logis Hôtel les Peupliers
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Hello, we have just read your opinion and it requires a summary reformulation to be sure to draw the best lessons: You say The hotel is nice and quiet It offers many services : a good restaurant, swimming pool and spa (free, for precision) appreciated by the locals guests, TV room (big screen, lounge atmosphere with canal + sport being, eurosport, etc to not miss any sports events, for precision again) You slept well because the mattress was good and it was calm And overall the restaurant, gardens and staff are very nice. For information, the room you occupied actually offers a bed of 160 cm. During your visit and following a great inconvenience, we had to replace it in an emergency, everything is back normal the following days. Regarding the price, we have 3 room categories and we always guarantee the best rate with direct hotel booking, equivalent room category of course. The access to the spa is free and unlimited, our sweet and salty buffet breakfast offers a wide range of good quality products, fresh and local. Finally, in terms of air conditioning, we specify that our hotel is located in the mountains and the nights are cool even in summer time, a natural air conditioning through small showers some evenings, is enough to make the nights very pleasant. The dynamic of environmental approach in which we are engaged does not push us to cool, it's good for the planet ... The rating is a little bit hard ... but we always pay close attention to what our customers tell us. Yours truly. Jacques
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BryanDCrowboroughUK wrote a review Sept 2018
Crowborough UK
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here one night en-route to Provence. The hotel is beautifully situated above the stunning Lac de Serre-Poncon and near the beautiful old town of Embrun.

The hotel is peacefully located on a quiet road and has lovely views. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel has a generous sized heated swimming pool and spa.

The staff were most helpful and the restaurant attracts locals and guests alike with delicious food.

A lovely place to stay and highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LesPeupliersHR, Propriétaire at Logis Hôtel les Peupliers
Responded 29 Sept 2018
Thank you very much for your recommendation. So happy that you enjoyed your stop beetwin Alpes et Provence. maybe we wil see you a other time. Jacques
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NERealFoodie asked a question June 2021
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions
What is the closest airport to this hotel?
CharleyD527 asked a question July 2018
Bruxelles14 contributions10 helpful votes
L'anniversaire de ma FILLE....! Charley
michelcoissieu asked a question Aug 2017
Bourg-les-Valence, France1 contribution4 helpful votes
acceptez vous un petit york shire,,
Answer from LesPeupliersHR
Hautes alpes5 contributions
Bonjour, Nous acceptons les chiens avec plaisir. Une contribution de 5 €/ jour vous sera demandée. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à Baratier Jacques
CHC238 wrote a tip Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom16 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here. If you are hiking etc you will need to shop for lunch every day as they do not have mini fridges in room"
Read full review
christellel542 wrote a tip July 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose the family room or rooms with bacony for a great stay"
Read full review
rotiel321 wrote a tip Aug 2013
United Kingdom565 contributions214 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have a wander down to the village square in the evening - there is always something going on and enjoy a drink with the locals"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Baratier area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$180 - AU$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
les peupliers hotel
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurHautes-AlpesBaratier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOGIS HÔTEL LES PEUPLIERS (AU$180): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Baratier, France) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Logis Hôtel les Peupliers
Which popular attractions are close to Logis Hôtel les Peupliers?
Nearby attractions include Mini Golf du Plan d'Eau (1.9 km), Cogitarium Escape Game (1.8 km), and Lac de Serre-Ponçon (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Logis Hôtel les Peupliers?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Logis Hôtel les Peupliers?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Logis Hôtel les Peupliers?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Logis Hôtel les Peupliers?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Logis Hôtel les Peupliers?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lou Cuguilloun, La Farandole du Gout, and L'Alcove.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Logis Hôtel les Peupliers?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Logis Hôtel les Peupliers located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Baratier.
Are pets allowed at Logis Hôtel les Peupliers?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Logis Hôtel les Peupliers?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Logis Hôtel les Peupliers?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abbaye de Boscodon (4.8 km).
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars