We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Les Portes de Sologne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Les Portes de Sologne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
eSKİŞEHİR
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast and meals are moderate if you compare with the price. But it has a real good SPA facility. You must try the hot water pool and hammam. Only lacking point is a interior connection to the SPA facility. It is built on another building and you have to walk thru the front parking area.

Helpful?
Thank CEYLAN A
Thomas-BARBIER, Directeur général at Hotel Les Portes de Sologne, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I want to thank you for your post. It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. You're right... you have to walk few meters outside to join the Spa. But is it not a low price to pay for enjoy these facilities ? Especially when the hotel offer your access... Yours faithfully More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel en-route to Spain via Shearings coach, we arrived too late for dinner but hotel was good, comfortable bed, air con and powerful shower. Breakfast was plentiful. The hotel caters for golfers, but is suitable for those who just want to relax. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank B7152FJpeterw
Thomas-BARBIER, Directeur général at Hotel Les Portes de Sologne, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I thank you for your post and I am delighted that you enjoyed staying in our hotel I hope see you soon, before your next overnight stop. Yours faithfully More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stopped on the way down to St Etienne. The hotel is close to the main highways, yet very quiet. Our room was small but comfortable. The outdoor pool is small and far from the hotel, and the indoor pool is blocked out by groups at different times during the week, including unfortunately when we wanted to use it. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank OJ1961
Thomas-BARBIER, Directeur général at Hotel Les Portes de Sologne, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First, I thank you for your post and I enjoy to notice that your stay was overall good. I understand your remark about the breakfast and agree that my team should have prepared you a hot drink and a plate with few pastries. This is what they usually do and I'm so sorry they didn't for you. I... More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We booked for 2 nights after touring the south of France for two weeks on a motor bike and making our way up to bruge to get the ferry home. We looked forward to the spa and swimming after a 5 hour bike ride to find the pool over the road behind the resturant and the spa round the corner... More 

Helpful?
Thank shelby10_13
Thomas-BARBIER, Directeur général at Hotel Les Portes de Sologne, responded to this review

Dear shelby10_13 I'm so sorry that you did'nt find the quality level you expected in our hotel. I'm really disappointed you find my receptionnist snooty because all of them are usually so helpfull and nice. About the swimming shorts, it's the law in France. You aren't allowed to wear shorts in public pools and the Balneades is a public area.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ardon hotels

Rishon le zion
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed the hotel room was very large and luxurious spa pampering was also . The receptionist offered us dinner at what turned out to be a success . The food was delicious and served in an impressive manner as befits a French restaurant . The price was € 32 three-course meal . Breakfast was wonderful French cheeses, eggs, bread,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronit1
Thomas-BARBIER, Directeur général at Hotel Les Portes de Sologne, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Je vous remercie vivement pour ce très beau commentaire et me réjouis de votre satisfaction. Elle est la... More 

San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2015

I just checked out of the hotel and discovered that the terrible breakfast cost 16 euros extra per person. The staff, although pleasant, were not helpful. When I asked about tours, for example, no one knew. When I asked them to make a telephone call about a tour I found, the person at the desk said that I must call... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natchitoches2015
Thomas-BARBIER, Directeur général at Hotel Les Portes de Sologne, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Je suis navré que vous n'ayez pas apprécié votre séjour dans notre établissement. Si en effet, vous souhaitiez... More 

Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I stayed at this hotel in 1997, a couple of years after it had opened, to play golf and loved both the hotel and the course. Unfortunately, neither has aged well. When we arrived at the hotel around 8pm and asked if we could have dinner, we were informed that the hotel restaurant had closed and was only used for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mathias19
Thomas-BARBIER, Directeur général at Hotel Les Portes de Sologne, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Mathias19, Je vous remercie de votre avis sur TripAdvisor et suis navré que vous n'ayez pas trouvé dans notre... More 

Rose Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The restaurant is superb, and I was not expecting that. We were simply looking fora hotel, about an hour from Charles DeGaulle with easy parking, with a restaurant,that wasn't a dump. However, the carpet throughout, especially at the front door needs replacing. It's not only worn, but dirty at the front and quite ugly.The receptionist told my husband that there... More 

Helpful?
Thank mojohand2015
Thomas-BARBIER, Directeur général at Hotel Les Portes de Sologne, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher cousin canadien, Je vous remercie de votre avis car c'est toujours une source d'inspiration que de lire les critiques... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My son and I stayed for one night in August 2014 to play golf. It's right on the outskirts of Orleans so hardly a country idyll, but it was quiet enough. I would say a slightly upmarket Premier Inn. Dinner was included in our golf package and was good quality. Breakfast was fair - less staff in evidence than there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
Thomas_BARBIER, Directeur général at Hotel Les Portes de Sologne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I thank you for your post on the Tripadvisor website. I'm sorry that you didn't find all the satisfaction during your stay in our hôtel. If our restaurant is not in the same building, it's for your confort. We welcome all the year business groups ans sometimes they are very noisy. So, 10 years ago, we have decided... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a desperate place to stay and we had the misfortune of staying both in the self catering cottage and the hotel. We travelled with our two children 8 and 5.The cottages are desperately awful,grim,dirty and smell of drains.They were probably last decorated about 75 yrs ago and are just an awful holiday experience.Go to a Novotel/Ibis ,basically anything... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Jon D

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardon
8.6 km away
Empreinte Hotel
Empreinte Hotel
#1 of 32 in Orleans
197 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Orleans La Source
9.8 km away
l'Oree des Chenes
l'Oree des Chenes
#1 of 2 in La Ferte-Saint-Aubin
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Mercure Orleans Centre
Mercure Orleans Centre
#5 of 32 in Orleans
664 reviews
2.2 km away
Campanile Orleans Sud - La Source
23.6 km away
La Tonnellerie
La Tonnellerie
#1 of 1 in Tavers
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Les Portes de Sologne

Address: 200, Allee des Quatre Vents, 45160 Ardon, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loiret > Ardon
Price Range: $129 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Portes de Sologne 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Les Portes de Sologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Les Portes de Sologne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All would be suitable.”
 of 5 bubbles B7152FJpeterw, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a golf course view, otherwise you are looking at the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Mathias19, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Make a restaurant reservation when you book the room”
 of 5 bubbles mojohand2015, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“to the quiet garden side”
 of 5 bubbles lemaitefreiburg, 11 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Karl162, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay