We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Butcombe Farm

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Butcombe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Butcombe Farm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Butcombe Farm
 Click to rate
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable beds and clean. Showers were poor, electric and not impressed by cracked floor tiles in main bathroom.Overall a bit tired . Given the price it would be nice to include shower gel and shampoo, included breakfast was adequate but it would have been nice to include local jam or a cake on arrival

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brighton47
Butcombe_Farm, Manager at Butcombe Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we always value our guests giving us feedback so we can make improvements that may be needed. We are constantly working to keep our guests comfortable and happy and am sorry if you did not enjoy your stay with us you this time. Kind regards Dorothy

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We booked in on a Sunday to stay a couple of days before our son's wedding which was on Tuesday and then have a day to recover. When we arrived, Dorothy came down to show us Granary Cottage which was a fabulous surprise. 3 Bedrooms all ensuite, the hot tub outside was great for our son who had strained his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluebirdzz
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We booked this house for 17 guests. The new hot tub area is fantastic, with brilliant views, and covered and heated seating area for late night drinks. Bedrooms beautifully presented. Great to have a large farmhouse style room for eating/drinking together but with a separate catering kitchen for the mess. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhiannon295
minnieBristol, Manager at Butcombe Farm, responded to this review

Thank you Rhiannon and all the girls for staying and so glad you all had a great time with perfect weather. We wish the Bride to be a fantastic wedding and look forward to seeing some wedding photos. Very best wishes Dorothy and Dave and all the team xx

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend for my sisters hen do and I honestly can't fault the place. Beautiful cottage with amazing views, the hot tubs were great and owned by lovely people! The photos don't do it justice. Will defiantly stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian H
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

I have been working in and around Bristol for 7 months and Butcombe farm is the best place I have stayed . Friendly owners, very clean and really well looked after accommodation. I would advise any one who is looking to stay in or around this area to only stay here xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Please be cautious when booking at Butcombe Farm. After receiving confirmation I had booked this property for a special occasion in July I was thoroughly disappointed and upset when I was informed there had been a mix up with our booking and 11 of us would have to find alternative arrangements a week before we were due to arrive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa H
minnieBristol, Guest Relations Manager at Butcombe Farm, responded to this review

There was double booking, at the time no deposit was taken, this booking was a one night stay, as means of an apology we did offer the group another stay at a reduced rate. We did provide phone number of alternative accommodation in the area to help. This is something that very rarely happens

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We booked Butcombe farm for my cousin hen party of 16. It was perfect for all of us. The surroundings were amazing as well as the place itself. We booked as a package, so had lots to do. Arrived on the Friday and had an hour or so to get all sorted. Chef turned up and cooked us all a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayleymac80
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2015

I booked this house for 16 ladies for a hen party and what a treat we had, the property is truly brilliant for large parties, its spacious and clean. Dot (owner) meet us there and was so friendly and helpful, we were told to just have fun. Everyone loved the place and would 100%recommend and book again, I just need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
Beckenham
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We had a huge wedding party staying here last weekend . We rented the Farmhouse ,Granary Cottage and Studio. This is suburb accommodation for big groups .Extremely family friendly very clean and comfortable well appointed plenty of equipment , super furniture all family friendly Tvs in most bedrooms Cannot think of any criticisms .Very warm pool. . Very discreet but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony P
Rainford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Ideal for large groups ie wedding party stays, if wedding party venue is 10min walk down lane at Aldwick Court Farm which is fantastic. The farm has lots of self catering accommodation with family rooms. It also has an outdoor heated swimming pool. Dot and Dave who manage the farm are lovely people and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip L

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Butcombe
2.1 km away
Redhill House
Redhill House
#1 of 2 in Redhill
302 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
4.4 km away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Meadow Cottage
Meadow Cottage
#3 of 5 in Redhill
221 reviews
4.9 km away
Forge Accommodation
Forge Accommodation
#1 of 1 in Lulsgate
1,548 reviews
2.3 km away
School Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Butcombe Farm

Address: Aldwick Lane, Butcombe BS40 7UW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Butcombe
Price Range: $74 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Butcombe Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“this is not a hotel it is self catering so detailed questions are not relevent”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyP584, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Book the farmhouse if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles evsllewellyn, 17 May 2011 | Read review
2 of 2