We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

HV Vista Taurito

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
HV Vista Taurito
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
Wallingford
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The Good: Great location. The apartments are a good size, and are very clean, and comfortably appointed, with a kettle and coffee maker, and plenty of plates, glasses etc. They have fabulous very large balconies with great views of the ocean. The pool is great, with comfy loungers, and is very very clean. The Bad: The pool bar and restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kpw64
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This is more an Apartmentbuilding than it is a Hotel. You have at least two entrances located close together, so people with a weelchair could maybe take use of the one with the ramp. Both of them are locked by a door, you need a key to get in. The Hotel has fast elevators, the roof area could be nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4CK_C4RT3R
Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Sure, the standard of the room maybe wasn't totally up to date, but the location with a beautiful view, nice pool and friendly staff was great. Wifi only in lobby. Room otherwise had everything you could wish for, good TV. About a 10 minute walk down a hill to the beach. There is a little grocery store outside the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ewatte
Sundsvall, Sweden
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We were assigned an appartment on the first floor. The views were quite different from those in Vings photos. I sent a message to Ving regarding it. The said that they have nothing to do with room assignment. The hotel is responsible for it. If you are travelling with Ving, Spies or Tjäreborg (all being Thomas Cook companies) and want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raimo E
Loviisa, Finland
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Visited Vista Taurito Jan 2015 for two weeks and nothing to complain about the hotel. The room was nice and clean and the large balcony with seawiev muy bien ! The sun shined to the balcony from 13:30 until sunset. Pool area clean and nice and pool bar had delicius meals and sandwiches. Only negative thing we noticed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank petefinland-70
CRISTINA G, Gerente at HV Vista Taurito, responded to this review

Dear Petefinfand, we much apreciate your comments on tripadvisor and we celebrate your good vibrations about your stay with us. The apartment´s location makes that wonderful views, but all the complex around are insisting to the local council to improve the maintenance of the road. This is the reason because we have a shuttel bus from there to the tourist...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2015

all apartments are owned privately and let out - nice place with great sunset views - slippery steps in the rain!! dont pay the high price look around , must got to amadores beach and Mogan too!! you need a car or use taxis - busses are good but never used them .... market in mogan on friday ... nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chris911carerra
CRISTINA G, Gerente at HV Vista Taurito, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor. We would like to inform you that because comments like yours, we have new transfer service from HV Vista Taurito to the beaches and cities around. The price is only round 1-2€ per person/ way and you do not need to walk down the hill any more :-) We...

Antwerp
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We stayed here for a week in October in appt 516 and here's our opinion: Good: Nice view from the fifth floor, may be less if you stay on a lower floor Clean and nice poolarea, poolbar was closed in October, very comfortable sunbeds. Price/quality is very good. Very big appartment Huge terasse with table, chairs and sunshield Cleaned every...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JobAntwerp
Bebington
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Pros Cheap Free wi fi Nice pool Cons Dated furniture and fittings Poorly equipped kitchen - no kettle,toaster,microwave, sharp knives etc No hot water in the kitchen Toilet cistern ran all the time Bedroom door kept sticking closed and judging by the scars in the woodwork around the lock, this was a long term problem that had not been fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank BattyBebington
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed here as a friend recommended it to us. And what a superb place to stay. Nice and quiet if you want but with a short trip you can go to a lively area too if prefer. Great appartments very clean and modern. Amazing views and the weather was perfect. 24-28 degrees most days and this was in first...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank simon w

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.1 km away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#9 of 16 in Mogan
387 reviews
0.2 km away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
1.4 km away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
3,694 reviews
0.2 km away
Paradise Lago Taurito
0.2 km away
Paradise Costa Taurito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartments HV Vista Taurito it is a complex located in the beach of taurito, mogan in Gran Canaria his terraces with a view to the sea, wide and comfortable apartments, easy access and nearness to the port of mogan, they do of this complex an attractive center of vacations ... more   less 

Additional Information about HV Vista Taurito

Address: Calle Albaicin 15, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Price Range: $62 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — HV Vista Taurito 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your HV Vista Taurito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HV Vista Taurito Gran Canaria
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Taurito
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HV Vista Taurito staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from HV Vista Taurito staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles Kpw64, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in 516, wich was not bad but can be better. Make shure to ask for fourth floor or higher to have a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles JobAntwerp, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay