We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SUNSOL Isla Caribe

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 132*
USD 132*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
SUNSOL Isla Caribe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of SUNSOL Isla Caribe
 Click to rate
Couva, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay was generally very good...check in was a bit of an issue..guess it was due to the amt of guest checking in at the same time..lots of activities..excellent nightly shows...food and bar was good..nice se ure environment!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vpan48
Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A nice relaxing place full of activities and never getting bored. Food could have been better but it was good just repetitive. there were just a few more problems such as elevator stopped working at some point at night. Would like to go again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank siffster05
Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My time at the establishment was great. The staff are the friendlies i'v met in all my travels. My only issue was the food which for any trinidadian would be hard to eat given the advancement of our pallets when it comes to flavor. Surely I would be back next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Langaigne
Caracas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The older buildings are outdated (but had a lovely view of the ocean), but after we were changed to the newer building, the stay was much more comfortable. With two babies, it had to be so. The staff was friendly and the food delicious.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emile A
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SUNSOL Isla Caribe, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms was not cleaned, and the hallways to room was dirty, the room was tasteless and everyday was the same thing , they had limited drinks and always out of something when u ask for a drink , the workers knew no English so communication was hard, checking in was a hassle and they were very unorganized, the place...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanessaramsaroop
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SUNSOL Isla Caribe, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa, we will work out solutions to the matters you raised. Thanks for letting us know. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon. Regards.

Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Weather couple friends lime family vacation magarita is a good place to have lots of fun.Lots of shopping sights seeing fun at the pools and disco at night. Must do massage therapy.safe trip all round.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Correenfelix
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SUNSOL Isla Caribe, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Caracas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well we where there just one day, but it wasn't great is really big and old, not to fancy, nice pool and regular food (no win a price) rooms are no bad, but no nice, we enjoy but we think no coming back again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorgedanielvictoria
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SUNSOL Isla Caribe, responded to this review

Dear guest we are really sorry that you didn´t enjoy your stay at Sunsol isla Caribe. Thanks for letting us know your appreciation. Warmest Regards

Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This four night trip was unsuspectingly awesome. The entertainment was entertaining, the music was catchy, music from my country Trinidad was played during the water-robics exercises. The people were sweet and assisted in anyway they could even with the language barrier. We had fun hanging out with people from all walks of life. Margaritians love Trini's... Overall the hotel was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjack77
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SUNSOL Isla Caribe, responded to this review

Dear Guest reading your post make our day. Thank you for adding a smile, a inspiration and motivation to our work. We will be waiting for you, next time you visit Margarita Island.

San Fernando
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed between 9 to 13th April 2017. The food was absolutely terrible. Please, please address this. Food aside (which is a huge part of a vacation) the resort was beautiful. The room I stayed in was dirty. Paint the rooms please. Has the potential to be a very satisfying resort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinlard
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SUNSOL Isla Caribe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, greetings from Sunsol International Drive. We’re sorry that you didn´t like the food and that the room where you stayed was dirty. Thanks for letting us know. We will work out solutions to the matters you raised. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our sincere apology. Regards.

San Fernando, Trinidad
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was very pretty on the outside. However, the food was very bad and the room was a bit dirtier than expected. The staff was really nice and the pool and nightly shows were the highlight of the trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krysten L
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SUNSOL Isla Caribe, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback it will help us do better in the future. Thank you for staying with us.

1,190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1120)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (248)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (389)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Tirano
27.0 km away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#2 of 12 in El Yaque
173 reviews
14.1 km away
Unik Hotel Margarita
Unik Hotel Margarita
#3 of 8 in Pampatar
127 reviews
6.4 km away
Maloka Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
#16 of 91 in Margarita Island
213 reviews
13.5 km away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Margarita
4.8 km away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SUNSOL Isla Caribe welcomes you to the wonderful Island of Margarita. We invite you to enjoy it from its beautiful facilities. This 4-star hotel with an "all-inclusive" system is located at El Tirano Beach, only 40 minutes away from the airport, 20 minutes away from the best malls and 5 minutes away from famous beaches El Agua and Parguito.The complex has three perfectly identified areas that combine the Caribbean style with fresh and modern architecture. In the Real Area you will find true comfort between the Guayamuri Mountain and the ocean. In the Tropical Area you will enjoy beautiful gardens and an attractive pool with recreational activities for children and adults.Last but not least, in the Cascada Area you can enjoy a relaxing pool and create the perfect combination for a wonderful vacation.The hotel offers a select menu to meet all gastronomical tastes. With theme nights likeItalian, Spanish, Brazilian, Asian, Mexican and of course our great Venezuelan dinner Show, even the pickiest of palates will be satisfied.Our personalized service for corporate and social events makes SUNSOL Isla Caribe your best choice in accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SUNSOL Isla Caribe

Address: Carretera Costanera Playa El Tirano, El Tirano, Margarita Island 6301, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > El Tirano
Price Range: $92 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SUNSOL Isla Caribe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 443
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your SUNSOL Isla Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SUNSOL Isla Caribe staff and other travellers.
151 questions
Ask a question
San Fernando, Trinidad
Trinidad
3 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (151)

Questions? Get answers from SUNSOL Isla Caribe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lock all passport,money in the vault.”
, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The place is not nice. The beach very small and you can not stand it is quite unpleasant place. For beach lovers I do not recommend going to spend the holidays in that place. Also to go to the beach you have to cross a street where cars pass, dangerous reason when one travels with boys and looks for tanquilidad. I do not recommend it. ”
lucasbF648PW, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Excellent service. Clean . Relaxing.”
D6121MFrogers, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“you could choose where you want to stay. Eg. no stairs, near to pool or a quite area.”
deniseragoo, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Standard in tropical zone ”
carlosbL6120GJ, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 132* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
CheapTicketsUSD 132
Expedia.comUSD 132
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates