We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ferihegy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ferihegy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ferihegy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I found the hotel on booking and it was a very good choice. The room is big, clean and quiet. The man from the reception desk was very polite and helpful. The breakfast was ok and start from 4.30 am which was excelent considering that we had to be on the airport at 6. The location of the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristian G
ferihegyhotel, Recepciós at Hotel Ferihegy, responded to this review

We are glad to hear it and you’re always welcome here!

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I've read the reviews before we came to this hotel, but I thought people are spoiled and how it definitely cannot be that bad (since I even saw few average reviews). But this is the worst hotel ever! It is not even hotel, it's a hoStel. After you check in you will get your old fashioned room key and 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta K
ferihegyhotel, Recepciós at Hotel Ferihegy, responded to this review

We were very sorry to hear your opinion. Please accept my apologies for the inconvencience caused. We are in a big renovation and hope you will come back to our hotel and will enjoy it!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I only stayed at the hotel two times so far, my husband more times, and every single time, we had very good service. It is not far from the airport. You don't want to be in the busy down town area and you are just flying through and want to have a good rest this is the perfect hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noemi R
ferihegyhotel, Recepciós at Hotel Ferihegy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great praise! We expect you to come back!

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The hardest mattress I've eber had! the sleeping quality is always important, and even more in an airport hotel where one mostly needs to spend a night between flights, The room is very basic and fits the price. Nice breakfast avilable already at 5 pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itamar L
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 26 November 2015

We choose this hotel because we hve early flight from Budapest airport and all nearby hotels was booked. Location is good because you need only 10 min to airport. Bed is hard and uncomfortable. I have not sleep well. I was wake up every one hour. Crazy. You are in hotel and you cant sleep because of hard bed. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrazenPavicic
ferihegyhotel, Recepciós at Hotel Ferihegy, responded to this review

We were very sorry to hear that you felt unconfortable in our bads. We changed all the mattres!

Victoria
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I was looking for a hotel near the airport, and found this one was quite suitable for my purposes. Its breakfast service begins at 4 am (although I couldn't find any coffee, the rest of the buffet seemed good) and the hotel offers free shuttle service to the airport, which is five minutes away. The reception desk kindly printed out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outsider222
ferihegyhotel, Recepciós at Hotel Ferihegy, responded to this review

We are glad because of your satisfaction! I hope we can meet soon!

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel was used by me as a quick stop from the airport. That part was great and the price suited. The bed was terrible. Mattress about an inch thick. No AC so room boiling. Heard a few sirens at night as close to main road. Breakfast was really bad. Even juice was weak.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john s
ferihegyhotel, Recepciós at Hotel Ferihegy, responded to this review

We try to find a solution all these problems and hope once you will come back will enjoy our new hotel.

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Location pretty good. Price cheap but the beds were as hard as rocks. 4 of us has two rooms and neither slept due to the uncomfortable hard beds. Breakfast basic, every item which was exhausted was not replenished. Very disappointed. Would not recommend staying there. Pay the extra for a more up market hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James C
ferihegyhotel, Recepciós at Hotel Ferihegy, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvencience!

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We arrived around 9pm and they had our bags a few days before, as we were traveling. It took them over 2 hours to open the door from the office to give us our bags. The room was extremely warm, one fan was not enough. There were 2 alive spiders on the ceiling, outside our window there was a light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val G
ferihegyhotel, Recepciós at Hotel Ferihegy, responded to this review

We are so sorry and apologize for the nuisance!

Tiszaujvaros, Hungary
Reviewed 28 July 2015

This hotel is located close to BUD. If you go this hotel than you surely not late your flight. Due to the close location to the airport, sometimes you can hear some planes. The staff is really helpful, they cann arrange a lot of things. The breakfast is sufficient, do not forget, that this is not a five star hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabor T
ferihegyhotel, Recepciós at Hotel Ferihegy, responded to this review

Thank you for the praise words!

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vecses
0.5 km away
Sarokhaz Panzio
Sarokhaz Panzio
#3 of 3 in Vecses
101 reviews
1.3 km away
Airport Hotel Budapest
2.6 km away
Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Ibis Budapest Aero
Ibis Budapest Aero
#106 of 342 in Budapest
131 reviews
7.6 km away
Hotel Chesscom
Hotel Chesscom
#97 of 342 in Budapest
349 reviews
7.2 km away
Jade House
Jade House
#253 of 342 in Budapest
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Ferihegy is an airport hotel in Vecsés, which awaits the business and single travellers with 24 rooms, non–stop reception and bar. In case you would like to accomodate your guests in a familiar, friendly hotel on the best price nearby the Hungarian Airport our Hotel is the best choice.Our hotel is situated 2 kilometers from both Budapest Ferihegy terminals.The Hotel has its own car parking with camera sysytem, where your car’s safety is guaranteed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ferihegy

Address: Ulloi Road 809/b, Vecses 1185, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Vecses
Price Range: $51 - $873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ferihegy 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ferihegy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ferihegy Pest County/Vecses, Hungary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ferihegy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to book transportation to and from the airport! It is cheaper using the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TheNunesFamily, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask a room close to the stairs, and with air conditioner”
 of 5 bubbles viktoriay, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms with shared facilities as well as those with private bathrooms. The shared bathrooms were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles E5240YCjenniferd, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room view to the backyard.”
 of 5 bubbles GaborT650, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room 101 (at the reception) was fine for me”
 of 5 bubbles eraenfa, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5