We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 699: English reviews
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights after getting a great deal from Bookings.com. The hotel is four star and on first impressions it lives up to the rating. The car park is huge, and the reception area very modern and impressive. The staff are welcoming and encourage you to include breakfast for ten euro extra saving two euro if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Keith F, Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It is only with our guests constructive feedback that we can improve. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed breakfast in our Urban Kitchen. We hope to welcome you back to us again soon, Kindest Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Had a great 3 night stay to celebrate my wife's birthday. Kristine in Reservations very kindly arranged a bouquet at my request to be delivered on our first evening. The bouquet is still in full bloom over a week later, thanks Kristine. Met Laura who was working Reception, she is a wonderful addition to the team, delightful personality and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george c
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear GeorgeC, Thank you for such a wonderful review. We hope your wife enjoyed her birthday celebrations and we will definitely pass on your lovely review to Kristine and Laura in particular. We will be delighted to welcome you back to us again in the very near future. Kindest Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive

County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Staff all very pleasant and friendly, check-in and out very efficient. Beautiful evening meal and excellent sevice but found the restaurant a little cool. Went to the bar following meal and that too was cool so sat in the foyer to have our drink. Room was spacious but very cool as we discovered heating was turned off on our return....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ossiekate
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Ossiekate, We want to thank you for your review. We were disappointed to hear that you found the hotel to be cool at times. We have taken this feedback on board as we want all of our guests to feel as comfortable as possible whilst staying with us. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future,...

County Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Arrived for check-in and was greeted at reception by an incredibly pleasant and informative receptionist named Laura. We were given our key and sent to the fourth floor and were utterly wowed by our room (budget stay). The decor was elegant and immaculate, there was a separate bath and walk-in shower (gorgeously hot with a pressure that is not for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisha F
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Alisha F, We want to thank you for such a wonderful review and we are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay here with us. We do hope that we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to us in the very near future. Kindest Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive

Swords, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Fantastic hotel , loads of free parking , spotless clean and 5 stars for the food . And the staff are fantastic including Steven Simpson one of the managers . Would highly recommend to anyone. 5 stars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhoda M
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Rhoda M, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are delighted you like the hotel and we will pass on your very kind words to Steven. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Nice room, although a little Cold in the evenings, even though the thermostat was at 24degrees. A small heater was also supplied which came in useful. The toilet paper was coarse and flimsy, like the kind of toilet paper they used to put in schools years ago. My bum did not embrace the change. Lovely powerful spacious shower which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stauntj
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear staunti, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We were disappointed to hear that your room was cold, as you advised we have preset the thermostats in all our bedrooms so that our guests are comfortable, but if this was not correct we hope that you adjusted it to suit your needs....

Reviewed 25 February 2016

Very mediocre hotel. The room was small and average. The restauarant/bar was the same. There is nothing in the vicinity – out in a commercial park type area. The hotel was very average - not the cleanest or well kept. The outside looks very run down from the main road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priya T
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Priya T, Thank you for your review. We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are located only a five minute drive from Blanchardstown Shopping Centre. The National Aquatic Centre is also located five minutes away. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Danielle Sales and...

Limerick
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and 2 daughters on a sightseeing trip to Dublin. Picked here because we got a great deal and wanted to stay outside the city. Got a really spacious room on the 5th floor which was really comfortable and quiet. Staff were fantastic especially guys in the bar who took time to speak with the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Anne D, Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We are delighted that yourself and your family enjoyed your stay with us here and we hope you had a lovely time in Dublin. We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the near future. Kind regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Stayed here for a week on business the staff was just great, the rooms were comfortable. Very convent to the business parks. Right on the end of bus route 400, one bus to get downtown, although is does take close to an hour the price is right, 3 euro rather than 30 to 40 euro for a cab.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear BobW, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive

Cabra, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I stayed here under a Valentines package which seemed good value for money. Some minor details that I wasn't so keen on. My cup in my room had a chip in it. House keeping should check for such things. I had a 4 course meal included but when i finished my desert no one came to my table to offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara B
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketign Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Ciara B, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We wish to advise you that all of the points that you have raised have been looked into and brought to management’s attention. We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back to us again...

546 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (408)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (62)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (67)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Suite (102)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyrrelstown
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
7.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
6.5 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Castleknock Hotel & Country Club
9.2 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
12.1 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown is located in the heart of Dublin 15, within short distance of the Blanchardstown, Ballycoolin and Damastown corporate parks and in close proximity to the National Aquatic Centre, Blanchardstown Shopping Centre and Fairyhouse Racecourse. Locatred only 10 mins from Dublin Airport and Under 20 Mins from Dublin City Centre, Also close to the M50 for all major routes running to the north, south and west of the country as well as the entire east coast of Ireland, the Carlton Blanchardstown is easily accessible. Furthermore, its close proximity to the capital opens up vibrant opportunities for theatre trips, museums, concerts and the buzzing nightlife for which Dublin is famous. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Address: Church Road, Tyrrelstown D15, Ireland (Formerly Park Plaza Tyrrelstown)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tyrrelstown
Price Range: $148 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Dublin
Park Plaza Dublin
Dublin Park Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Won't have a view here...ask for spacious room instead. We were in 408 and it was grand”
Mskeo, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“executive level is worth it.”
Andrew67Carlow, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all seem reasonable”
AilsaJA, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are large and clean, we had a room in the front and found it very quiet”
552brendanf, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel if you don't need wifi”
PAU168W, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5