We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boundary Hotel

PricelineUSD 40*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 45*
USD 40*
Great Deal
USD 45*
USD 45*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Boundary Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Boundary Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Friendly welcome and bar person apart from that shocking. No heating in the rooms except small electric heater which you could not plug in anywhere safely. Our landing stunk of weed all night. The man serving breakfast in the morning and was very rude and walked away from us when we commented on the cold room an stink of weed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colkas
MarkLowther, Owner at Boundary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have shared your review with the team, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Despite having a non smoking policy unfortunately some guests do not adhere to this, although we do try and police it as best we can. Our chef would never intentionally ignore or offend a guest especially when...

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I see the reviews on here aren't so good, but, what do you expect? OK, so, it's not the Hilton, but, then you're not paying Hilton prices! We had a room for three adults; turned up late, forgot to confirm, but, still got a great welcome, from a chap whose name, unfortunately, I don't recall now. Room was fairly basic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HandyAndy2016
MarkLowther, Owner at Boundary Hotel, responded to this review

MarkLowther, Owner at Boundary Hotel, responded to this review Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay at the Boundary Hotel. We are always trying to adopt the "home away from home" experience, so nice to here you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again in the future!...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

SUPER noisy, awful, dirty. As a lone female i did not feel safe and the guy at reception announced my room number heard by men at the bar. Could not wait to get out..I won't be staying 4 breakfast as i'd rather get out ASAP! All i can hear is people playing pool & voices upstairs and as i walked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anon9910
MarkLowther, Owner at Boundary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have shared your review with the team, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay, we do monitor the cleaning standards regularly and can only apologies for the below par standards you experienced. According to our records a number of contractors were departing after a long stay and were more rowdy than...

Centreville, Virginia
Reviewed 3 February 2017

My friend and I stayed here for the entirety of September, 2007 for our final month of post-graduate study (our university housing ran out), and I returned with my parents and sister in December for graduation. We found it quiet enough to write large sections of our dissertations in the library. It appears to have been renovated in the decade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NOSAJYBSORC
MarkLowther, Owner at Boundary Hotel, responded to this review

MarkLowther, Owner at Boundary Hotel, responded to this review Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay at the Boundary Hotel, i have passed your kind comments over to the team who are delighted. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best Wishes, Mark & The Team.

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

This place is a death trap, oh and now someone is banging on the floor as our room in underneath the office and kitchen, stay clear guys x I'm highly disappointed,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, Did I mention I don't even think that's a real tv

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew H
MarkLowther, Owner at Boundary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we are sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Generally when accommodating night workers we have specific quiet rooms at our disposal unfortunately we had no notice and were unable to offer these rooms. Not sure about the television comment, however it was checked and deemed to be working fine. Many apologies again, Mark...

worksop
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night visiting our daughter Girl pleasant on reception however as a number of people were smoking at the kitchen door at the back all the smoke came through to the reception. Poor first impression from the staff Room was down a very steep stairway. Mould in shower Floor wet in shower room and we didn't arrive till 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sammymodo
MarkLowther, Owner at Boundary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have shared your review with the team, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay, we do monitor the cleaning standards regularly and can only apologies for the below par standards you experienced. Since reading this review we have now changed the designated smoking area for the staff members to avoid this...

NEWCASTLE
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Son stayed here while going to a concert in Leeds. Perfectly adequate and clean. Free continental breakfast or £4 for a full English. Other rooms have to use a communal bathroom which is really modern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
MarkLowther, Owner at Boundary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay at the Boundary Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best Wishes, Mark & The Team.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Even with a temperature of 0° they didn't put the heating on all night with single "pane" windows. When calling reception they said hotels in the uk don't put the heating on between 23 and 7. Maybe they think me being foreigner I would think that's actually true. Shared toilet couldn't be older and it was all mouldy. Reception closes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Enrique L
MarkLowther, Owner at Boundary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review following your recent stay at the Boundary hotel. Can't apologise enough for the lack of heating. This is an old building and therefore difficult to judge for every guests individual comfort, we do have additional oil filled radiators, I am surprised one had not been offered. 15-20 % of our guests are foreign...

seaham
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Four of us visited for the night this month. Place ok, clean and tidy. Guy on reception was quite helpful even if a little abrupt. Great location for pubs around Headingley and not far at all for Central Leeds. Would definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graemeb69
MarkLowther, Owner at Boundary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review following your recent stay at the Boundary Hotel. Pleased you had a good night, Leeds and Headingley really are thriving with pubs and clubs. Hope to see you all again when planning your next lads weekend away!! All the best, Mark and the team

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

As a place to stay overnight the place is fine. It gives you what you expect, a room with a bed, en-suite and a nice breakfast. Do not believe some of the negative reviews! I agree the decor was a bit tired - but nothing was dirty or not functioning. In fact, things worked better than some high end hotels..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ma_Wallace44
MarkLowther, Owner at Boundary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review following your recent stay at the Boundary hotel. Having shared your review with all of the team they were delighted to hear that you had good stay. We will certainly be continuing in our efforts to further improve the decoration and standards of the hotel. Thanks again. All the best, Mark and the...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
0.0 km away
The Butlers Hotel
The Butlers Hotel
#8 of 9 in Headingley
180 reviews
0.5 km away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
0.1 km away
Headingley Lodge
Headingley Lodge
#3 of 9 in Headingley
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
18.2 km away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
2.4 km away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#29 of 87 in Leeds
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Boundary Hotel

Address: 42 Cardigan Road, Headingley, Leeds LS6 3AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Price Range: $55 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boundary Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Boundary Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boundary Hotel Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boundary Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cardiff, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Boundary Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in Room 2. Overlooked main road.”
faircloughd1, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for en suite”
HungaryGiant, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check where your room is if you have heavy luggage - no lift.”
Azert61, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 5 is ensuite”
STARDY, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Can be noisy at front and there's a big street light right outside room 2 window”
kezyog, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 40* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 45
Hotwire.comUSD 45
Booking.comUSD 45
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates