We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Haley's Hotel and Restaurant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Haley\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
Westerham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Second time at Haley's, and it doesn't disappoint. Yes some of the rooms are a little faded, but they have everything you need - including a fan for if it's hot, plus all the usual facilities. Bathrooms in the annexe were great, with brilliant showers. The value you get here is pretty incredible. Add to that the weekend breakfast included...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ElzP
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments especially about the breakfast. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Reviewed 12 July 2015

Found this hotel at the last minute as we were going to a cricket match in Headingly and had decided to stay over. We got the last available room and were very glad we did. The hotel is in a leafy setting very close to the centre of Headingly and so was really convenient for the cricket ground. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan H
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015

a faded house with faded rooms and poor finishes. The bathroom had clearly had money spent on it at some time and effort had been spent on making it clean but it all needs paint, repairs etc. The individual room may be fine but the remainder of the hotel has a disinterested feel to it- no enthusiasm from staff to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cambridge50s
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

This review is out of character with other guest reviews. Haley's is a very prosperous small hotel. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Stockholm
Reviewed 10 July 2015

The fact that this was our third stay at Haley's indicates that we have been satisfied with our previous stays. This time was no exception. Our large double room (room no. 28) was indeed spacious and very nicely appointed; the only niggle was that the water pressure in the shower was well below par. Otherwise, the room was excellent. As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TwoPugs
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Haley's is a grade 2 listed building and may have problems fitting a lift. We do have ground floor bedrooms which are very nice next door in Bedford House. Thank you Gordon Jowett M.D.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We revisited Hayleys for a family Sunday dinner ... a year after we got married there. The food was excellent! Four roasts were available (the lamb was sensational), all superbly cooked; tender and full of flavour. The quality of the veg and the selection was again, superb. We had a beautiful meal. Compared to other buffets, this was by far...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warwick A
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

"Thank You" So glad you enjoyed your Sunday carvery lunch. We try to be that notch better than your run of the mill carvery. See you again soon Gordon Jowett M.D.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

If you need to go to Headingley for cricket or rugby this is the ideal place - plenty of parking space, 10 min walk to the ground, comfy rooms. Staff are very friendly and the self-service breakfast is good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin L
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

We are good for cricket, University of Leeds and the new First Direct Arena (Neil Diamond this week). Thank you Gordon Jowett M.D.

Reviewed 8 July 2015

The hotel is nicely situated for the headlingley cricket ground and a good bus service runs from the bottom of the road into the city centre, roughly every 5 minutes and takes about 10 minutes. The hotel rooms have every facility you want, hair dryer, ironing board, tea making facilities. It is a period property so don't expect air conditioning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John D
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Needed an overnight stay in Leeds whilst helping my (student) son move house in Headingley. Location of hotel was perfect and in a nice quiet area. Hotel a bit dated overall and in need of some redecoration and updating but quite charming. Staff were very friendly and helpful from the Receptionists to the staff at breakfast. Very welcoming and attentive....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rita170
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Sorry you feel Haley's is just fit for purpose. For a start all bedrooms have Tea, Coffee and complimentary Biscuits, Ironing boards and irons are in the rooms. All beds are new with toppers, 32" flat screened T.V.s, new carpets and brand new quality quilts. P.S. I forgot to mention the sitting area on the front lawn, a drink from...

Horsforth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

First visit to Haley’s to sample the Sunday Carvery having been prompted to go by receiving a voucher for buy one get one half price within the North Leeds News magazine. Arriving for our allocated time we were courteously led to our table and offered drinks. We were then advised that we could make our way to the carvery when...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sue_and_Andy_66
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your meal, I will say its all home cooked on the day. Thank you for your kind review Gordon Jowett M.D.

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Small "country house" style hotel in a very leafy road in Headingley, extremely handy for the cricket/rugby stadium which is why we were there. Very quiet. Sufficient parking spaces for the number of rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful - we like to exercise them by asking for extra tea/milk for the room and also a non-slip bath mat, they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank biffo1963

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
1.9 km away
Village Hotel Leeds North
2.3 km away
Weetwood Hall
Weetwood Hall
#27 of 85 in Leeds
675 reviews
0.5 km away
Headingley Lodge
Headingley Lodge
#3 of 9 in Headingley
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ascot Grange Hotel
Ascot Grange Hotel
#2 of 9 in Headingley
330 reviews
17.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel
4.3 km away
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
#40 of 85 in Leeds
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Haley's Hotel and Restaurant

Address: 6-10 Shire Oak Road, Headingley, Leeds LS6 2DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Price Range: $114 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haley's Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Haley's Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haley's Hotel and Restaurant staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Haley's Hotel and Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 26 which was at the back of the hotel so quiet”
 of 5 bubbles smilerflo, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Large corner room with four windows let in a lot of natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles agr20, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Taxi from Leeds station was only £10 but the hotel is on a regular bus route too”
 of 5 bubbles 802GillM, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner 4 poster bed are very large”
 of 5 bubbles X6165MYcatherinel, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“37 was a good room if you are disabled as great access”
 of 5 bubbles koolessex, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay