We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Haley's Hotel and Restaurant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Haley\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Had a grat time at Haley's everything about our stay was great,we had Sunday lunch before we left it was really gorgeous cooked to perfection (nearly better that mine ha) staff were lovely, one stood out who took our order for lunch was Paul such a great guy and so attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 603Yorkshire12
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do pride ourselves about our 5 meat Sunday lunch carvery, But I am sure yours is good too. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed at Haleys Hotel for 2 nights and from our arrival we could not fault a thing. The staff are so attentive and friendly and work so hard nothing is to much trouble. We booked a family room and it was perfect, every detail has been thought of and really could not have asked for more. Breakfast was fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

What can I say, I will have to try it myself. Thank You Gordon Jowett M.D.

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in the family room in the anex with my partner and 2 kids on 20th July as we were flying from leedsbradford early hours in morning and we had an excellent stay we left at 2 am and ther was no problem told the girl on reception when we cheked in and at 2 I rang bell to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sloan84
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Hope you had a good holiday Thank you Gordon Jowett M.D.

Hawsker, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Just getting ready to pack and leave but we could definitely stay another night. Haleys has a lovely feel to it. Placed in a very quiet part of Headingley, it's ideal for anyone wanting to visit for a sporting occasion. Very friendly service from the staff, the comfiest of beds, a very big room and a good breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mick_hunter
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Headingley is well suited for the varied sporting events held in and around the Leeds area. See you when your up for your next Rhinos match. Thank you for your kind review Gordon Jowett M.D.

Withernsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015

This is a high standard hotel , but breakfast was not included . The room was spacious and had free wifi . the TV was ok but reception on many channels poor including BBC1 and 2 , which in Wimbledon fortnight was frustrating . The bed was comfortable but the duvet far too thick for summer and we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardCHarries
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Haley's is a very reasonably priced hotel compared with other Leeds hotels. Yes you are right we offer Tea and Coffee as much as you like from a tea and coffee station Gordon Jowett M.D.

Westerham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Second time at Haley's, and it doesn't disappoint. Yes some of the rooms are a little faded, but they have everything you need - including a fan for if it's hot, plus all the usual facilities. Bathrooms in the annexe were great, with brilliant showers. The value you get here is pretty incredible. Add to that the weekend breakfast included...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ElzP
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments especially about the breakfast. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Reviewed 12 July 2015

Found this hotel at the last minute as we were going to a cricket match in Headingly and had decided to stay over. We got the last available room and were very glad we did. The hotel is in a leafy setting very close to the centre of Headingly and so was really convenient for the cricket ground. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan H
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015

a faded house with faded rooms and poor finishes. The bathroom had clearly had money spent on it at some time and effort had been spent on making it clean but it all needs paint, repairs etc. The individual room may be fine but the remainder of the hotel has a disinterested feel to it- no enthusiasm from staff to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cambridge50s
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

This review is out of character with other guest reviews. Haley's is a very prosperous small hotel. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Stockholm
Reviewed 10 July 2015

The fact that this was our third stay at Haley's indicates that we have been satisfied with our previous stays. This time was no exception. Our large double room (room no. 28) was indeed spacious and very nicely appointed; the only niggle was that the water pressure in the shower was well below par. Otherwise, the room was excellent. As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TwoPugs
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Haley's is a grade 2 listed building and may have problems fitting a lift. We do have ground floor bedrooms which are very nice next door in Bedford House. Thank you Gordon Jowett M.D.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We revisited Hayleys for a family Sunday dinner ... a year after we got married there. The food was excellent! Four roasts were available (the lamb was sensational), all superbly cooked; tender and full of flavour. The quality of the veg and the selection was again, superb. We had a beautiful meal. Compared to other buffets, this was by far...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warwick A
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

"Thank You" So glad you enjoyed your Sunday carvery lunch. We try to be that notch better than your run of the mill carvery. See you again soon Gordon Jowett M.D.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
1.9 km away
Village Hotel Leeds North
2.3 km away
Weetwood Hall
Weetwood Hall
#27 of 85 in Leeds
686 reviews
0.5 km away
Headingley Lodge
Headingley Lodge
#3 of 9 in Headingley
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
1.2 km away
Ascot Grange Hotel
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
343 reviews
4.3 km away
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
#40 of 85 in Leeds
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Haley's Hotel and Restaurant

Address: 6-10 Shire Oak Road, Headingley, Leeds LS6 2DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Price Range: $112 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haley's Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Haley's Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haley's Hotel and Restaurant staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
over a year ago
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Haley's Hotel and Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I paid for a large room, and glad I did”
 of 5 bubbles AttitudeAdjuster, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 26 which was at the back of the hotel so quiet”
 of 5 bubbles smilerflo, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Large corner room with four windows let in a lot of natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles agr20, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Taxi from Leeds station was only £10 but the hotel is on a regular bus route too”
 of 5 bubbles 802GillM, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner 4 poster bed are very large”
 of 5 bubbles X6165MYcatherinel, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay