We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Haley's Hotel and Restaurant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Haley\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Great 2 nights stay at Haley's Hotel weekend of 17th October. Comfortable room and excellent breakfast, staff very helpful and friendly throughout stay. Perfect position for a great weekend, close enough to for bars and pubs of Headingley but far enough away to be quiet, centre of Leeds easily accessible by taxi or bus.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy E
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again soon. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

What was a lovely stay was ruined by the disgusting attitude of the woman on reception on the day of check out. I would be interested to know if you speak to all of your guests that highlight a mistake (a mistake made by your staff may I add) like that. I would not recommend staying here. Disappointed and disgusted.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KMC1986
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Disgusted, you were told on booking that you were booking room only as you didn't want to pay for breakfast. You were also told at the reception that your booking was on room only basis. Also the waiter who was working at breakfast time advised you that you were on room only and a charge would be made. Your...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Haley's hotel is a very nice, friendly hotel, with very helpful staff. The only reason I have not given 5 stars is that the bar wasn't open Sunday evening. That said, the friendly girl on reception did get us a bottle of wine and charged it to our room, for us to pay on departure. The other point I would...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank v_a_hurst
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind review, we have just this week trained the receptionist to serve drinks from the bar, including draught beers and lagers. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

About the 6th time Ive eaten here. The setting is lovely, in a tree lined quiet road behind bustling Headingley. The place is traditional and always has middle aged or older people in. This gives grace and calm to the atmosphere which is lovely. The food is reliably excellent. Always fresh and hot and a good broad menu. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bev K
Oman
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Quite a nice old Manor house with a nice breakfast but could be really something with a bit of effort. Priced above its standard, really. Housekeeping definitely in need of an overhaul. Broken controller on radiator, arm chairs with ripped fabric, dirty cutlery and glassware, teapot even had old teabags from previous guests, eww. Comfy enough bed although wasn't king...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank darcee
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

All rooms that are big enough have a king size or super king bed, no extra charge is made for this, sorry about the tea pot, did you mention this at the time? We are told are prices are very reasonable, please look at other Leeds hotels. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel, upgraded to a large room, great location, would definitely visit again, lovely breakfast. The sat nav couldn't find it so just turn off the Main Street at the side of HSBC bank. Pubs are very near but not too close that you can hear the noise.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mel S
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

My partner and I had a lovely stay at Haleys Hotel. We have just returned after three days away visiting grandparents, we decided to stay in a hotel this time and we are so glad we did. Room was clean,lovely and spacious. Every morning the breakfast was tasty and a lot to choose from, staff were very friendly and welcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nikkidoble
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Haley's Hotel. Thank you Gordon Jowett M.D.

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

A different room this time in the annex, the Garden room partially adapted for disabled access though someone with a disability might struggle to access the bath (in which is the shower without help); quirky with an entrance with the old servants bell board. Room and bathroom as always clean and everything we needed in working order (hair dryer). Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Robert S
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, hope you didn't feel under dressed on the visit to Otley Road. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Cullercoats, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We spent one night here after a family wedding in Leeds. The hotel is in a quiet street in Headingley and our room was lovely. It was a corner room quite spacious and light and airy. The bed was very comfortable and the location of the hotel meant it was nice and quiet at night. A good value for money...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U_k_Magpie
United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We booked a number of rooms here for our extended family while we attended a wedding nearby. Every aspect of the hotel was just perfect and the staff really shone out for their helpfulness and friendliness. We had breakfast each morning and dinner on two evenings and the food was superb. We had late arriving guests and even though dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wandering-Gardener
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed our Yorkshire welcome. Please come again soon. Thank you Gordon Jowett M.D.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
Weetwood Hall
#28 of 85 in Leeds
701 reviews
Headingley Lodge
#3 of 9 in Headingley
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
355 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Haley's Hotel and Restaurant

Address: 6-10 Shire Oak Road, Headingley, Leeds LS6 2DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Price Range: $112 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haley's Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Haley's Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haley's Hotel and Restaurant staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
over a year ago
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Haley's Hotel and Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I paid for a large room, and glad I did”
 of 5 bubbles AttitudeAdjuster, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 26 which was at the back of the hotel so quiet”
 of 5 bubbles smilerflo, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Large corner room with four windows let in a lot of natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles agr20, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Taxi from Leeds station was only £10 but the hotel is on a regular bus route too”
 of 5 bubbles 802GillM, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner 4 poster bed are very large”
 of 5 bubbles X6165MYcatherinel, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5