We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haley's Hotel and Restaurant

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 413: English reviews
Start your review of Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
 Click to rate
Madeley Heath, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can honestly say we had a lovely stay at Haleys hotel.arrived on Friday and checked out Sunday.my son booked this trip for us and we had a great time.the staff were really welcoming and Rachel and Tom were lovely.the breakfast was beautifully cooked and couldn't fault anything at all.i would recommend and will definately return.thankyou for your hospitality shame...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alison Marie S
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, it was a shame about the fox we found in the car park on Sunday morning. We do seem to be getting more squirrels and wild life in Headingley in quiet areas such as Haley's. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There was a dispute over the room allocated. In short, we booked a family room which should have had a double bed and 2 twin beds as explicitly stated on our booking confirmation. We were travelling as a family of 4. The room given had only a double bed (essentially a double room) and the hotel was fully booked so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thebigfeller
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

The Big Fellow The Facts which you don't state or mention..... 1) This booking was place with us via Expedia NOT Hotel.com. 2) The booking was for 2 Adults only (We still have confirmation of the booking). 3) This room is used as a family room, which has a separate bedroom with a Zip and Link Bed making 2 single...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at this hotel are lovely, Tim greeted us after an awful journey his welcome made us feel so much better about our awful day, spent a short but good time in the bar as it was so late Tom has an amazing personality and is a credit to the hotel. Our room was beautiful and the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sian S
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and have to say it's like home from home. Although the hotel itself is a bit dated with its decor, you still get great value for money with the rooms provided. The Hotel is located right in the heart of Headingley within easy walking distance of its many bars and restaurants, along...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AngusWBA
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and I am sorry we won't be seeing as much of you from now on. I am sure Rachael and Tim will appreciate your comments. Maybe you will spend a weekend with us sometime in the future. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Room was large, clean and a comfortable bed but had outdated furniture. Electrical extension cable with the plugs next to the kettle is an accident waiting to happen. Staff could be friendlier and seemed uninterested in guests needs. Breakfast was very poor and low quality. Expected more for the price paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTnewcastle
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Sorry you were underwhelmed. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely spacious room with a four poster bed, which was very comfortable! The room was very clean and very Friendly staff! We didn't get a chance to attend breakfast which was a shame (the bed was so comfy and needed the extra sleep to nurse our hangovers) our only issue was the shower, it was either too hot or too...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ameliaa93
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Sorry about the shower we will look into the problem, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you . Gordon Jowett M.D.

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We booked Christmas lunch for 2.30pm back in October this year for my elderly in laws, husband, his niece and her young son. On arrival we were told a table was not yet ready, but to wait. at 3.30pm a waiter then said they would not be serving us our Christmas lunch as they had no table available!!! No apology...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

"The alleged ruined Christmas day" This booking was for 5 adults and 1 child and was indeed made for 2:30pm. The delay was caused by the previous diners on the table sat for 3 1/4 h which did have a knock on effect . Part of the reviewer's party arrived at 12:30 for the 2:30 booking which would make it...

Berwick St John
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Yet again, I wish TA had a rating between Average and Very Good. I was very happy with the rate I paid (booked direct) and the location is quite good for the pubs and restaurants around Headingly. I got a nice big room in an adjoining building (the hallway outside the room is in need of renovation and I think...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AttitudeAdjuster
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are correct, the hallway in Bedford House is being renovated. Gordon Jowett, MD

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

found this little gem of a hotel on line very large and spacious room great size bathroom good breakfast all round great value will stay again when in leeds check in easy staff friendly and helpfull very good

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anthony H
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you, hope to see you again in the future. Gordon Jowett, MD

Burnley
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a visit to see Lissie at Brundendlle Social club. The hotel was a lovely relaxing place to stay about 25 mins walk from the club. Old world charm reminding me of home from home, very well kept, if not a bit old fashioned, but it was in keeping with the hotel and very clean. Breakfast was £7:95...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 239karen
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Just remember to book direct for best prices. Gordon Jowett M.D.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
Weetwood Hall
#28 of 85 in Leeds
701 reviews
Headingley Lodge
#3 of 9 in Headingley
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
353 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Haley's Hotel and Restaurant

Address: 6-10 Shire Oak Road, Headingley, Leeds LS6 2DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Price Range: $112 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haley's Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Haley's Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haley's Hotel and Restaurant staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
over a year ago
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Haley's Hotel and Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I paid for a large room, and glad I did”
 of 5 bubbles AttitudeAdjuster, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 26 which was at the back of the hotel so quiet”
 of 5 bubbles smilerflo, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Large corner room with four windows let in a lot of natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles agr20, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Taxi from Leeds station was only £10 but the hotel is on a regular bus route too”
 of 5 bubbles 802GillM, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner 4 poster bed are very large”
 of 5 bubbles X6165MYcatherinel, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5