We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woodlands Hotel Leeds

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 442: English reviews
Start your review of Woodlands Hotel Leeds
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great quality at an excellent price. We also are in restaurant which was very nice. Staff lovely throughout. Location 10mins from Leeds down the hill. Highly recommended. No down side. Apparently gets very busy with weddings, but a Sunday night was perfect, very quiet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikemday
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You know that moment when you open the door to your hotel room and walk through...what am I going to find? Well, I was delighted to see that the rooms in this hotel are generously spacious, beautifully decorated and provide all the needed essentials. The bathroom was lovely, big free standing bath, walk in shower all within a grand space....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan J
Leeds
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a room as we were attending a wedding. We booked a family room which was enormous! King size four poster bed plus 2 comfy single put up beds. The room also had 2 big comfy chairs, coffee table, flat screen tv, tea/coffee making facilities, desk and chair. The bathroom was also very large and had a separate shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marieG24
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, in a wooded area on the outskirts of Leeds The hotel was presented well and the room was clean and neat, albeit a little on the small side. There was an issue with the radiator in the bathroom which we asked to be looked at, however this was not sorted and no feedback was given to us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion S
Becky G, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Woodlands. We look forward to receiving all customer feedback here at Woodlands as it is a great way for us to improve our service and I will make sure all of your comments are passed onto the relevant departments for this purpose. I hope you will choose to stay with us again, if you do please...

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Great looking hotel, near the office I visit almost every week so looking for a nice quiet place and this looked ideal. Unfortunately I felt like I didn't belong, the bar manager looked be up and down perhaps because I had jeans on (after a day in a suit). As soon as I had eaten i returned to my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MickeyD01772
Becky G, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to review Woodlands. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed aspects of your stay such as the food and the service from the morning staff. We welcome all guest here at Woodlands and I am very disappointed to see that you didn't feel this way during your stay, we...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

I booked this as a getaway for a pre birthday treat and chose the location as it was close to Leeds but provided a lovely location, the hotel is on a key bus route and the stops are outside the hotel (10 minutes to Leeds!). The inside of the hotel is sumptuous and very well presented and clean, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Becky G, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Good Morning Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we really hope to see you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Becky

Reviewed 31 January 2017

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding in January and had an excellent time. The room was lovely and large, the bath was lovely. Breakfast was excellent, a very wide range of food and the quality and service were excellent. The price was very reasonably, in fact I was shocked by how low the price was compared to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Our Deluxe room was spotlessly clean with a very comfy Queen size bed and a decent sized TV. The bathroom had a good sized Air Bath. This is when the problems began. My wife enjoyed a nice hot bath. 30 minutes later,when I ran the bath,only cold water,with sporadic hints of luke warm water. I waited another 30 minutes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Broughton1
Becky G, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you very much for taking the time to review Woodlands. I am very sorry to hear of the issues you had during your stay, especially with the plumbing! It is very important to us that we receive this feedback so it can be passed on to the relevant departments and the necessary improvements can be made....

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel looks so lovely on the web site. Approaching from Leeds on the A62 you pass several high end car dealerships followed by a cemetery and a travellers caravan park and you think things can only get better. The approach to the hotel is from the back which is a modern addition. The owners have spent lots of money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bunnyspy
Becky G, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review Woodlands and provide us with your feedback. Firstly, I would like to apologize that you were disappointed with your stay, here at Woodlands we strive to ensure that all guests have the best experience possible and I regret that this didn't happen on this occasion. I can assure you that...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

I and some work colleagues, 11 in total, booked to have a meal at the hotel to celebrate two birthdays and an upcoming wedding. First impressions was the hotel itself seemed lovely and the room they had set up our table in was lovely. Unfortunately that is where it ends. The food was terrible, majority of the starters had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria P
Becky G, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to review the Woodlands. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience and I can assure you that this is not the usual standard of food and service here at Woodlands. I believe you have already spoken to the Restaurant manager who has looked into the matter...

435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Dimiti Luxury Bedroom (27)
Viewed
Duchesse Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Foulard Executive Bedroom (22)
Viewed
Jaconet Deluxe Bedroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Sarsenet Luxury Bedroom and Bridal Suite (33)
Viewed
Sateen Executive Bedroom (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gildersome
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,386 reviews
Quebecs
#7 of 86 in Leeds
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woodlands is a stylish contemporary hotel and restaurant set in beautiful landscaped grounds. Consisting of 23 individually designed bedrooms, alongside a popular restaurant and bar and a range of beautiful bespoke meeting rooms and private dining rooms. The hotel is only 3 miles from the vibrant cosmopolitan city centre of Leeds with its superb nightlife, unrivaled shopping and easy access to all motorway links. The entire building can be hired for exclusive use parties and celebrations and whether you visit with friends and colleagues or arrive alone you will enjoy the chic yet comfortable atmosphere of this excellent luxury hotel. Woodlands also offer Free WiFi Internet in all bedrooms and public areas with no restrictions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel Leeds

Address: 79 Gelderd Road, Gildersome, Leeds LS27 7LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Gildersome
Price Range: $97 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Hotel Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Woodlands Hotel Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodlands Hotel Leeds staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Woodlands Hotel Leeds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 23 duchess suite - pure class”
 of 5 bubbles F1156QPpauls, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Samite Room”
 of 5 bubbles danielwR549OQ, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the plumbing functions,prior to unpacking.”
 of 5 bubbles Broughton1, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles LaurenP462, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one with a roll top bath, a lovely treat.”
 of 5 bubbles 420christinej, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5