We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Hotels.comUSD 93*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 128*
USD 93*
USD 128*
USD 128*
USD 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Panoramas (12)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
England
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were attending an event at the Genting Arena and this hotel was no more than ten minutes walk from the Arena. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was also great. Will return if we are in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Andrew P, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us and share your experience on your stay with us. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope to welcome you back to us again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Arden due to location to the genting arena Birmingham, we couldn't have been more happy offered a free room upgrade as it was our 16th Wedding Anniversary, the room was big and spacious and the food was of an excellent standard. The bar stayed open late due to the concert. The hotel is located about 15mins walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Simon P, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I hope to welcome you back for your next event at the Genting Arena. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Very close to nec arena. Food was lovely and cheap!!! Beer was very reasonable aswell. Rooms were dated but very clean. Tea coffee facilities. Nice size tv. Staff helpful taxi service was easy. Lots of places near by for food close to the airport. Lovely gym facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becsinbristol
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear becsinbristol, Thank you for your lovely review with regards to your stay with us at the Arden Hotel & Leisure Club. Its great to see you enioyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back to us again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient hotel close within 15 minute walk to Genting Arena, great comfy bedroom and if you've got concert tickets book well in advance for a great price. We had a great night at Take That concert, and the bar and food were still available, looked a very nice leisure facility aswell although we didn't use it. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham1212
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Graham1212, Thank you for your review, and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I hope to welcome you back to us for your next event at Genting Arena. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great rate for a double room so cannot complain. Perfectly lovely room, fairly small double bed and too soft but very clean. Bathroom clean, functional with excellent shower.Ground floor room..would not have like to be staying there longer than one night as not very secure with poorly closing window but this was not a problem for us.no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flekim
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear flekim, Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us with regards to your stay at Arden Hotel and Leisure Club. I am sorry to learn that you feel you didn't get value for money from the Steaks in our restaurant. We offer a three course table d'hôte menu for £25 and a separate a la carte menu...

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with my visit to this hotel. I had to stay in the area for a wedding. The location of the wedding reception was very expensive for two nights so I chose this hotel as it was much more reasonable and had the added benefit of the pool/spa facilities. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ek8w
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear ek8w, Thank you for taking an opportunity to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. I look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the near future for your next event in the area. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed with my stay here I expected more for the money paid. Our first room we walked in and noticed a stain on the duvet straight away, the reception staff were really good and changed us to the room next door. The room was very dated especially the bathroom we had a white sink with a green bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahmh15
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Sarahmh15, Thank you for reviewing us, and I am appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry to learn your feedback on your accommodation. The bathrooms in question are in the process of undergoing refurbishment, work that has recently commenced and we aim to have completed in the next six months. We do have superior rooms...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived late (23:00) after a trip to Poland and needed somewhere close to Birmingham airport. Did not get a chance to explore the amenities just needed water, Wi-Fi and bed. As the bar had shut I asked if there was water in the rooms. I was informed there was not. However one of the staff found me a bottle -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Markmasento
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Markmasento, Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I apologise if you had connectivity issues with regards to the Wi-Fi service in your accommodation. We are working with our supplier BT on a solution for this as we do find that when we are at optimum capacity there is some degree of...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Conference rooms were fine, bedroom spacious and well appointed. Had dinner in the main restaurant, breakfast and lunch in the bistro and even room service. A more than adequate venue for this type of work event. Leisure centre smallish but had all I needed for gym and swim. Staff were friendly, professional and accommodating. Been before, will go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Glenn H, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

kent
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is extra special value at £111 for 2 nights. The bed was a bit hard but there was no street noise and the shower was adequate. The bar was spacious and was not busy so we could unwind after a long day out. The food in the restaurant was good ,as was the service and there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adobeKent
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear adobeKent, Thank you for your review, it looks like you managed to get a great deal online! I hope to welcome you back to us again in the near future for your next stay in the area. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Leisure Club Pool & Sauna (16)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Room, New Wing (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room, Older Wing (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room, New Wing (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.4 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
1,418 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.7 km away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
1,753 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club is ideally located adjacent to Birmingham Airport and NEC, just a 15 minute walk to the Genting Arena and Resorts World Birmingham. Our 3* AA rated hotel boasts 216 Bedrooms, 12 Meeting & Event Rooms, and a full health club with indoor pool onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 8 Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Price Range: $86 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Arden Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Hotel And Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arden Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Arden Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“another hotel”
9raffaelh, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go ground floor which is actually the first floor.”
flekim, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Check before you book the room has Wi-Fi if you need it!”
Markmasento, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was on the first floor, quiet and accessible with stairs and a lift.”
TIMEassociates, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor was good”
, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 128
TravelocityUSD 93
PricelineUSD 116
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates